Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Jimmarie M. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
i love staying at cebu grand!

nice and clean room, staff hospitality, great food
9.3
had an awesome stay in this hotel.staffs are all accommodating and its not that pricey at all, compare to others. worth our money!😉👍
Report this review
Roopa D. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good location

Walking distance to cafe & Restaurent
9.3
Beautiful view from the window of the city slums and the mountain. Walking distance from the cafes and restaurants. The toilet was not that fantastic. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. Hotel staff service was good.
Shopping Tip: the huge mall ayala was a 10 mins drive away by taxi or walking would be about 25mins away.
Report this review
Arthur H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
A good Hotel near to everything.

A goo Oldfashioned Feeling
8.3
This Hotel is set well back from a main road, while it is quiet, it has good availability of taxis, and is even within reasonable walking distance of Ayala Mall and Osmena Circle. with safe streets, at lest in Daylight! The Hotel entry and Front desk staff were god, but I was surprised to have to give a 2000 pesos 'Damage deposit"for the room. this is the first time in over 40 years or professional Business travel world wide, more that 80 countries! The breakfast was good in a smart annex to the hotel's entrance. All in all enjoyable.
Report this review
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere

friendly service; corteous staff, attentive to needs and anticipate these; spacious and nicely decorated lobby - simple but elegant
8.3
pleasant stay; staff were non-intrusive; good internet connection; i like the newspaper availability and TV/cable facility. I mostly like the quiet atmosphere.
Report this review
Geoffrey R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
OK but not recommended

Rooms were large, price reasonable
5.3
Front desk wanted cash deposit or to take a security deposit charge to a credit card that would not reverse for 15 days. Not sure why - mini bar was empty. Windows in room would not shut fully. Rooms large but little furniture and needed refurbishment 10 years ago. Wifi would not stay connected for more than a few minutes. Breakfast buffet was good.
Report this review
Minerva D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best

people,food
9.3
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
nice place to stay

quiet friendly clean and good location
8
we enjoyed our stay here it was safe and the staff were so friendly and helpfull it was the second time we had been here and will use it as our base.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see the toaist temple best ive seen
Report this review
Wilfredo G. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Very customer-friendly
10
Firstly,I picked Cebu Grand Hotel from agoda.com and chose the size of a room that had a reasonable price. When I actually arrived at the hotel, I was amazed at the size of the room and really found it worth the value for my money, even more! All the staff looked very presentable and with pleasing personalities, all ready with that hospitable smile. They were such good greeters anytime of the day and would help you with whatever you needed. Surely such a lovely hotel, a pride of Cebu and can be recommended to anyone, specially our foreign guests. Thank You!
Report this review
Rose N. Couples Germany, November 14, 2012
Nice pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Room is quite big enough and the balcony is nice.
9.3
We had a lovely, happy and great time there coz its also my bf bday. We had a wonderful time! The hotel staff are always smiling and friendly; its a nice welcome for the guest. The room size is quite big enough for a standard room and its clean, comfortable and pleasant.
Report this review
Shoji O. Couples Japan, November 6, 2012
very good staff service

they provided good service to care of tourist
6.3
They could provide good service of our stay. But the room is not deluxe just wide and anything smells. Toilet wasn't flash well, though it was normal matter in asian country. Their breakfast is little bit poor for me, I suppose that they have to provide more variety foods and drinks.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04