My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Paul P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
not as per the photos

friendly staff best service
9.3
the hotel at first was a bit of a shock it was old and the carpets should be replaced but we decided to move on after our first night but found the beds good the room a great size and most of all the staff eager to please. the linen was changed every day room cleaned everyday and the breakfast staff excellent especially the chef cooking eggs every morning his omlettes are the best ive ever tasted . location was great and only a hundred meatures away the best resturant specialising in pork yummy . We will go back to the unexpected great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont rely on the taxis to show you the best sights to see first stop was the casino but not for us .
Leslie N. Families with young children Netherlands, October 9, 2012
Big rooms

Size of room. Breakfast buffet.
7
The size of the room is really value for money compared to other hotels in Cebu. However, the carpet of the floor is full with dust. Our son crawled around and his jeans got black in no time. Hopefully the housekeeping will vacuum clean the room more often. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located nearby Ayala (less than 10 minutes by taxi off-peak hours).
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Clean hotel but for the money can get better

Clean, spacious, cable tv
8
Good hotel, friendly staff but for the money you can get a better hotel in pesos.
Rodolfo P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2012
Good service with a smile

The staff was courteous and friendly
7
The hotel was ok though somehow different from the photo in the internet. But I did enjoy my stay. And the staff readily fixed some problems I had like the lighting and turning on the television.
Keiichi S. Business travelers Japan, September 19, 2012
Too much old Hotel.,

Too much bad smell, Hotel too much old., stuff were all no good .,
5.3
I don't chose this Hotel anymore., I prefer chose another Hotel, due to many good Hotel in Cebu., I don't understand how this Hotel can stand .,
Guy B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Good Location

Spacious rooms
7
Good Location if your going to Mango Square or Ayala Shopping Mall. The rooms are a nice size. The worst thing about the hotel is they do not make up the rooms when you put the "Please Make Up Room" sign outside the door. Twice in five days we had to ask them and then wait over an hour to go back to our room at nearly midnight.
Joseph D. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
comfortable

big rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We always stay here for business and it suits our purposes. Value for money.
Chito O. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
Pleasants service with a smile

Cheap rate
5.7
Breakfast menu should improve to have more selections and price can be increased to cover more food selections. Rooms are value for money. Staffs are always helpful and smiling especially those in the reception. Hotel should have a counter for guest who would like to go for sight seeings. Hotel is a bit out of the nite spots for guest to enjoy and relax.
David P. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
thumbs up

bath/pool
9
pleasant staff,liked the buffet breakfast,clean & tidy rooms,liked the roof pool,quiet of the street parking,would stay there again for sure and would tell others about the Cebu Grand Hotel,plenty of hot water for the bath,the pool did tarnish the jewelery maybe to much chlorine they could do with a ph tester
Peter D. Solo travelers Germany, August 16, 2012
ok other than internet a pain!

room was a good size, staff friendly
6.3
internet coverage poor, could not use a secondmobile to connect at same time. speed extremely slow…halls, pool area need updating…

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06