Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Anthony L. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel,i would stay there again.

friendly staff,large rooms
7
we have stayed at this hotel before,the breakfast is good,the rooms very large,nice pool,my only negative is that i feel you can pay the same price for a hotel in cebu of a higher standard as my wife and myself returned to cebu a few days later and stayed in hotel of much higher standared for the same price.If i return to this hotel it will have to be at the right pricing.
Travel tip: 5 minutes from the ayala center,lots of shopping,restaurants and bars
Report this review
Shoji O. Couples Japan, November 1, 2012
very good service

very good staff are there
6.3
there service is excellent and acceptable. Breakfast is little bit poor
Report this review
Todd G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
big comfy rooms

centrally located to all things malls and reswtaurants
8.3
third time we have stayed here this time for 2 nights on our way back from ormoc then on our way to cebu. hotel staff are friendly lunch in the restaurant was very good calamari is great will stay here next time in cebu
Report this review
Paul P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
not as per the photos

friendly staff best service
9.3
the hotel at first was a bit of a shock it was old and the carpets should be replaced but we decided to move on after our first night but found the beds good the room a great size and most of all the staff eager to please. the linen was changed every day room cleaned everyday and the breakfast staff excellent especially the chef cooking eggs every morning his omlettes are the best ive ever tasted . location was great and only a hundred meatures away the best resturant specialising in pork yummy . We will go back to the unexpected great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont rely on the taxis to show you the best sights to see first stop was the casino but not for us .
Report this review
Leslie N. Families with young children Netherlands, October 9, 2012
Big rooms

Size of room. Breakfast buffet.
7
The size of the room is really value for money compared to other hotels in Cebu. However, the carpet of the floor is full with dust. Our son crawled around and his jeans got black in no time. Hopefully the housekeeping will vacuum clean the room more often. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located nearby Ayala (less than 10 minutes by taxi off-peak hours).
Report this review
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Clean hotel but for the money can get better

Clean, spacious, cable tv
8
Good hotel, friendly staff but for the money you can get a better hotel in pesos.
Report this review
Rodolfo P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2012
Good service with a smile

The staff was courteous and friendly
7
The hotel was ok though somehow different from the photo in the internet. But I did enjoy my stay. And the staff readily fixed some problems I had like the lighting and turning on the television.
Report this review
Keiichi S. Business travelers Japan, September 19, 2012
Too much old Hotel.,

Too much bad smell, Hotel too much old., stuff were all no good .,
5.3
I don't chose this Hotel anymore., I prefer chose another Hotel, due to many good Hotel in Cebu., I don't understand how this Hotel can stand .,
Report this review
Guy B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Good Location

Spacious rooms
7
Good Location if your going to Mango Square or Ayala Shopping Mall. The rooms are a nice size. The worst thing about the hotel is they do not make up the rooms when you put the "Please Make Up Room" sign outside the door. Twice in five days we had to ask them and then wait over an hour to go back to our room at nearly midnight.
Report this review
Joseph D. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
comfortable

big rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We always stay here for business and it suits our purposes. Value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3C02