or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
Nice location with Cebu city

Fairly close toeverything within Cebu City
7.7
Staff was courteous.. Excellent food... comfortable room.. Good location close to main historic attractions in Cebu. Like the san nino old historic church. Magellan cross. Mactan island withLapu lapu shrine... close tobeautifulresort beaches of Mactan island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellan cross and Lapu lapu shrine on Mactan island
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Quiet Location / Huge Rooms

Rooms / Close to Mall / Quiet Location
6.3
MY 5th or 6th Stay at this hotel and i keep going back as love the Huge Rooms and Balcony (I smoke so prefer smoke outside room) Close to Ayala Mall and Nightlife of Cebu !! hard to get a taxi sometimes and have to go main road to flag one down !! Internet not that good except on Ground Floor dining area but you have access to there Business centre if required.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location good service priceis is right
8.7
i have stayed there many times and every time i come back i see the same faces and families so that must tell you something about the hotel. a very quiet hotel to relax and spend time at just a hop skip away from ayala mall which is a great place to eat and shop till you drop.
Nightlife Tip: very close to all the action in town
Chik F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Decent location but great service

Service
8
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.
Restaurant Tip: Try sutukil for seafood if you have not. Best place is in Mactan. Don't let those paid-on-commission basis "barkers" pressure you into choosing one too soon. Compare prices and see if the seafood is fresh. You can even go inside and check if the view appeals to you.
Todd G. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
good size rooms

location
9.3
stayed here a couple of days earlier once again room was big clean and comfortable bed shower was hot. had more time this time pool was good and staff friendly and helpful was stay here once again
Todd G. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
big rooms

size of the room
9.3
first time i have stayed here we got in late that night staff were very friendly and helpful. had to get up early next morning to catch super cat to ormoc. staff were friendly in arranging things for us. bed very comfortable and room clean and good shower. handy to malls
Marites G. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Nice staff, but place was not too decent

breakfast was k , rooms were decent size
6.7
Pictures were decieving in the website, rooms are big but lack in amenities like hair dryer. carpet musty. Nice staffs, breakfast was ok for the price
Travel tip: Look for the year built as well as amenities included
Denis R. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
great hotel

breaky was great
9
great service, clean rooms, great hotel, staff where great always hepful, the breaky was great non stop food, head chef, great guy good service, rooms where new , clean , swimming pool was great wish it was open all nite long . reccommend the hotel, not too farr away from all the action, clubs, business centre, shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: great hotel, staff where great always hepful, the breaky was great non stop food, head chef, great guy good service, rooms where new , clean , swimming pool was great wish it was open all nite long . reccommend the hotel, not too farr away from all the action
Rosemarie M. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Grand Hotel that is not grand!!!

i didnt see anything in the hotel that i can say i like
3.3
i was about to write all my comments but when i read the review guidelines, i decided not to post them. so, no comments as i dont have anything good to say about the hotel
Shane W. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Great location for sightseeing or nightlife
9
Returned for a further stay, staff were very efficient and friendly, fast checkin and all staff very happy to offer advice for sightseeing. Restaurant has a good range of foods and the breakfast buffet is more than adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Front desk can arrange full day sightseeing tour at a very reasonable price with helpful and knowledgeable guide. Well worth taking advantage of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02