Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

N. Escario Street, Vibo Place, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
569 reviews

446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
comfortable

big rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We always stay here for business and it suits our purposes. Value for money.
Report this review
Chito O. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
Pleasants service with a smile

Cheap rate
5.7
Breakfast menu should improve to have more selections and price can be increased to cover more food selections. Rooms are value for money. Staffs are always helpful and smiling especially those in the reception. Hotel should have a counter for guest who would like to go for sight seeings. Hotel is a bit out of the nite spots for guest to enjoy and relax.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
thumbs up

bath/pool
9
pleasant staff,liked the buffet breakfast,clean & tidy rooms,liked the roof pool,quiet of the street parking,would stay there again for sure and would tell others about the Cebu Grand Hotel,plenty of hot water for the bath,the pool did tarnish the jewelery maybe to much chlorine they could do with a ph tester
Report this review
Peter D. Solo travelers Germany, August 16, 2012
ok other than internet a pain!

room was a good size, staff friendly
6.3
internet coverage poor, could not use a secondmobile to connect at same time. speed extremely slow…halls, pool area need updating…
Report this review
Rosemarie L. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2012
Clean Hotel

Accessible anywhere
9.7
Cebu Grand Hotel is very accessible if you go to Cebu, its near in different restaurants, I super love the food in Cebu grand, especially their breakfast,. The hotel is clean, approachable people, like in the information,guards,waiter/waitress.The room is big compare to other hotel in Cebu,
Report this review
Manuchehr M. Solo travelers Germany, August 1, 2012
friendly personals and central

central to center
7.7
nice hotel inside, outside need more help!! Very friendly personal
Shopping Tip: The biggest shopping center is about 10 minutes closed to hotel
Report this review
Rochelle C. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Great Place to stay

Lovely hotel and hotel staff are all friendly
10
We will definitely come back at this hotel. Great Place to stay. We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you
Report this review
Karen B. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Good service

Large Room
4.3
Our stay was only 1 night & this was fine, fridge in room didn't work & no mini bar or Wifi in room, it is a long way away from airport, there is a large shopping centre nearby
Report this review
Sylvia M. Families with older children Philippines, July 11, 2012
The hotel is not "grand" as its name.

buffet breakfast is good
6
Though I paid for 2 rooms w/ capacity of 3 pax each (we are 6 in the family), I was made to pay P5,700 for 2 extra beds because I indicated 3 adults, w/c I meant as 3 adults per room. Anyway, I just paid to end the discussion because the hotel personnel is not open to my explanation and negotiation. I just felt it turmed out to be more expensive, instead of enjoying the discount in the agoda deal. We were also charged for borrowing a plate and spoon and fork (w/c we returned after using, no breakage)and also for heating food once in the microwave oven.
Report this review
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
older type room but clean and tidy

i liked the staff there friendly and helpfull
7
nice little place good size pool and plenty of room to relax in resterant and bar,
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 446 reviews Next page
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02