Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Arianne A. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2012
great service and great accomodation

i liked the fact that they upgraded my room into deluxe w/o any fee..
9.3
great location. great room plus the staff hotels are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chia K. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2012
Small bathrooms & not value for money!

Decent location & close to shopping and city
5
The location was ok. Price paid was not value for money for the room & small toilet. There was no place to put toiletries with no cotton buds or even tissue box! The aircon was not cold and was loud making sleeping difficult. The breakfast was also way below average with the small coffee house/cum pub. Hotel staff was ok.
Report this review
Scott K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2012
Is there anything GRAND at this hotel?

location
4.7
I was not pleased with the room in the hotel. There was doo-doo in the toilet when i entered the room which made it obvious that it wasn't cleaned well. The room is stripped down completely. Nothing about the place made me feel good or comfortable. 20 year old carpet squares on the floor were damp and i felt i needed to keep shoes on my feet. The mini bar was completely empty with a list of contents next to it saying it contained drinks which i would be expected to pay for upon leaving.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend a little more and get a better hotel.
Report this review
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
Nice location with Cebu city

Fairly close toeverything within Cebu City
7.7
Staff was courteous.. Excellent food... comfortable room.. Good location close to main historic attractions in Cebu. Like the san nino old historic church. Magellan cross. Mactan island withLapu lapu shrine... close tobeautifulresort beaches of Mactan island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellan cross and Lapu lapu shrine on Mactan island
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Quiet Location / Huge Rooms

Rooms / Close to Mall / Quiet Location
6.3
MY 5th or 6th Stay at this hotel and i keep going back as love the Huge Rooms and Balcony (I smoke so prefer smoke outside room) Close to Ayala Mall and Nightlife of Cebu !! hard to get a taxi sometimes and have to go main road to flag one down !! Internet not that good except on Ground Floor dining area but you have access to there Business centre if required.
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location good service priceis is right
8.7
i have stayed there many times and every time i come back i see the same faces and families so that must tell you something about the hotel. a very quiet hotel to relax and spend time at just a hop skip away from ayala mall which is a great place to eat and shop till you drop.
Nightlife Tip: very close to all the action in town
Report this review
Chik F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Decent location but great service

Service
8
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.
Restaurant Tip: Try sutukil for seafood if you have not. Best place is in Mactan. Don't let those paid-on-commission basis "barkers" pressure you into choosing one too soon. Compare prices and see if the seafood is fresh. You can even go inside and check if the view appeals to you.
Report this review
Todd G. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
good size rooms

location
9.3
stayed here a couple of days earlier once again room was big clean and comfortable bed shower was hot. had more time this time pool was good and staff friendly and helpful was stay here once again
Report this review
Todd G. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
big rooms

size of the room
9.3
first time i have stayed here we got in late that night staff were very friendly and helpful. had to get up early next morning to catch super cat to ormoc. staff were friendly in arranging things for us. bed very comfortable and room clean and good shower. handy to malls
Report this review
Marites G. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Nice staff, but place was not too decent

breakfast was k , rooms were decent size
6.7
Pictures were decieving in the website, rooms are big but lack in amenities like hair dryer. carpet musty. Nice staffs, breakfast was ok for the price
Travel tip: Look for the year built as well as amenities included
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05