Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Rosemarie M. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Grand Hotel that is not grand!!!

i didnt see anything in the hotel that i can say i like
3.3
i was about to write all my comments but when i read the review guidelines, i decided not to post them. so, no comments as i dont have anything good to say about the hotel
Shane W. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Great location for sightseeing or nightlife
9
Returned for a further stay, staff were very efficient and friendly, fast checkin and all staff very happy to offer advice for sightseeing. Restaurant has a good range of foods and the breakfast buffet is more than adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Front desk can arrange full day sightseeing tour at a very reasonable price with helpful and knowledgeable guide. Well worth taking advantage of.
Peter C. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Convenient, efficient, central hotel

Staff friendly & efficient. Rooms good standard. Foodgood
8.7
Problem with no hot water so had to have room change
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Clean and comfortable, a little hard to find.

Good pool.
6
i stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints. a bit far to walk to mango area but depends on how much you like to walk and the heat. nice bar just up the road and close to mcdonalds.
Nightlife Tip: Be careful with your phone. My friend lost his and it had a high impact on our plans because we lost communication for a few days. Recommend that important numbers are also written down somewhere separate.
Allan T. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Good hotel, well positoned and priced

Neat tidy rooms with balconies, comfortable large living rooms, pool and nice resturant.
9.7
Loved the hotel, friendly staff, positioned close to many attractions
Nightlife Tip: Close to all night clubs
Shane W. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Friendly rooms with basic but comfy rooms

Location is not far from most of the sights
8.7
Thought enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful and friendly. Price is reasonable and ATM and travel agent located right outside the building. Door staff can have a taxi waiting in a matter of minutes. Pool on top floor was very relaxing and private. A good hotel, booked an extra 3 nights.
Restaurant Tip: Robertsons Hotel - top floor (roof) open BBQ. Nice service, great food. The view of the city is excellent.
Jannette M. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Close to business center, spacious rooms, service good
8.3
Loved how big the rooms are. Staff courteous especially bellmen and waiters. Should modernize bathroom though since though the entire room looked newly renovated, the bathroom fixtures and features were a bit old.
Peter C. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
Good central hotel

Friendly, efficient staff. Convenient location
9.3
rooms good size, & clean. air conditioning efficient but a little noisy. food good, evening meal a little expensive. staff very good, helpful & friendly. security box system very good. convenient reasonably quiet location. overall, i would recommend the hotel & stay there again if i were to return to cebu.
Florante B. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
staff is great except that the wifi is worst !

price is reasonable and location is ok !
7
Staff is great especially those in the restaurant. They issue only ONE key per room no matter if there are two or three of you in the room which i find so weird. Gym, the pool and the elevator is small. It took so much time to have your food cooked and delivered to your room. No ice maker in the facility, no ice bucket in the room, no coffee or tea maker machine in the room.
Cameron J. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Perfectly fine hotel, very friendly staff!

Nice big size room with a good balcony
8.3
Everything about my stay at Cebu Grand was fantastic, breakfast was good, cleanliness was fine - the only problem I had was that the shower was very poor - no pressure and scorching hot or freezing cold! - other than that I would reccommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do the zip line on top of the mountain at night - the view is amazing!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04