Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Praveen D. Groups India, August 2, 2015
Nice Hotel. Good Staff. Good location

Friendly and helping staff. Good location. Nice spacious rooms.
8.7
Stay was good. One of my friends got small room but was readily changed when asked. Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Dining area seem to be infested with ants on day 1. But was ok from second day. Overall stay was pleasant.
Report this review
재윤 한. Couples South Korea, February 21, 2015
at the first, water was not offering well..

location
4.3
Bad... Sorry
Report this review
Barbara A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2015
can be better

accessible, near to shops, needs improvement
6
Report this review
Justin L. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
Poor rooms

Location
5
Ugly ugly rooms. Bad beds. Dirty flooring
Report this review
William L. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
good location on escario, set back from main road

good location, good breakfast, quiet hotel
8
it was ok, rooms were quiet since hotel was set back from the main road, although this makes it tiring to walk back home to every night. Hotel was also quite gloomy since the floors seemed abandoned. The pool and gym areas were very dark, so we didn't even try to go to them anymore. Breakfast was good, since it was buffet and had some local food items as well as the usual favorites. Staff was friendly as can be expected with almost all Philippine hotels.
Report this review
Maribel E. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2015
Good food,good service

accessible, good food, close to the church
7.7
It was fine.if you feel hungry u can easy go out to any 24hrs fastfood chain nearby,buffet breakfast was good, good costumer service, i think the hotel needs some improvement like the cleanliness specially the hallways.
Report this review
Franziska B. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 10, 2015
Very accommodating personnel

location, service, balconies
8
It was a pleasant stay and the personnel was very accommodating and eager to help. The only disappointment was breakfast because all 4 cooked dishes on the breakfast menu were cold. When we ordered fried eggs, the first serving was cold as well, only when we asked for freshly cooked eggs they brought hot ones. They push for bookings for airport transfer at PhP 650.-/car but we took a taxi and paid ony PhP 250.-
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers Germany, December 22, 2014
should be renovated ...

location, staff, thats it
5.3
had his best days decades ago. should be renovated!
Report this review
Dirk D. Couples Belgium, December 16, 2014
Good hotel

Friendly clean breakfast
9
Nice hotel was there for the third time
Report this review
Sean S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Not what I was expecting based on the reviews

Price, friendly staff, free water
5.7
A bit let down by the place although it did have balcony rooms and friendly staff. I guess for the price it was not bad but I think castle peak is similar in price with a better location and nicer rooms. My main complaint was the in the wall mouldy aircon, the 2000p required deposit (cash only) and most if all the horrible I mean horrible mattresses. Been traveling 3 weeks and my back felt like hell in the morning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08