Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

N. Escario Street, Vibo Place, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
50 reviews

446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (50)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2015
Late Check-In, No Problems

Room size, price, courteous staff
7.3
Due to the ineptitude of our ferry line, our arrival was five hours late. No problem at all for the late arrival. The room was spacious, quiet and came with comfortable beds. We would recommendt his hotela nd stay there again.
Report this review
Patrick I. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2014
Cebu Birthday Vacation

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
7.3
Report this review
Gary K. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2014
needed maintenance and pool not working one reason

Cebu Grand Hotel
5
not much Was ok but not rebook
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Friendly staff and centrally located hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rate included breakfast, and complementary newspaper
6.3
Staff performance was very impressive, but a disappointing hotel in itself. Rooms and hotel greatly in need of renovation & refurbishment as it was obviously showing its age. Fixed showers without bath. Roof top pool was very small, and water was dirty. Room bar snacks and drinks over priced. Beds were comfortable. Checked out leaving two cockroaches squashed on the floor.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Large & Affordable rooms

Large room, Clean, Attentive staff
7
Cebu Grand Hotel is not that Grand, but it's ok clean and large rooms, attentive staffs, breakfast included, free wifi. Great for family or large groups.
Report this review
Minerva D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best

people,food
9.3
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.
Report this review
Paul P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
not as per the photos

friendly staff best service
9.3
the hotel at first was a bit of a shock it was old and the carpets should be replaced but we decided to move on after our first night but found the beds good the room a great size and most of all the staff eager to please. the linen was changed every day room cleaned everyday and the breakfast staff excellent especially the chef cooking eggs every morning his omlettes are the best ive ever tasted . location was great and only a hundred meatures away the best resturant specialising in pork yummy . We will go back to the unexpected great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont rely on the taxis to show you the best sights to see first stop was the casino but not for us .
Report this review
Leslie N. Families with young children Netherlands, October 9, 2012
Big rooms

Size of room. Breakfast buffet.
7
The size of the room is really value for money compared to other hotels in Cebu. However, the carpet of the floor is full with dust. Our son crawled around and his jeans got black in no time. Hopefully the housekeeping will vacuum clean the room more often. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located nearby Ayala (less than 10 minutes by taxi off-peak hours).
Report this review
Ivy H. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2012
very good hotel

very good hotel, staff are very accomodating
9.3
staff welcomes you with a smile and are very much willing to give suggestions.hotel is very clean but i think is priced too high.what i just don't like most is the fact that we still need to deposit a certain amount before we check in even of we have already paid our accomodation online.
Report this review
Chik F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Decent location but great service

Service
8
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.
Restaurant Tip: Try sutukil for seafood if you have not. Best place is in Mactan. Don't let those paid-on-commission basis "barkers" pressure you into choosing one too soon. Compare prices and see if the seafood is fresh. You can even go inside and check if the view appeals to you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 569 reviews Next page
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01