or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (165)
Sort by:
Keith B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
greta place after my flight

staff,comfort,food
8
My stay was enjoyable and I felt an excellent value for the money
Ingo O. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2014
Comfortable stay

close to airport, price and facilities
8.3
Only stayed over night due to early flight, but overall a good hotel to stay especially if you traveling
John K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
clean room, great staff

friendly and attentive staff, shopping malls 5 minute taxi ride,
8.7
hotel could do with being refurbished, limited breakfast,
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2013
it was good

clean friendly good area
8.7
Overall it was good at the hotel. I liked the fact that is was in an area that waas
Dan H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
my stay was excellent very nice hotel

clean, very friendly, close to everything
9.7
I was very happy with my stay here and will definitly be back
Konstantinos T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Out-dated decor crying for rennovation

Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5.7
The building is rather unattractive, as is the interior decor. The location is good. The pool is so small it is meaningless. Carpeting throughout hotel seemed moldy. New username and password needed for wifi every 24 hours (tedious.) Breakfast was bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plantation Bay isn't bad for a day trip with your honey, but I couldn't fathom staying there much more than that, after traveling across the globe. I guess I'm not a resort person and like to get out more than some people. If you do take a taxi to Plantation Bay, be aware of a scam that they ran on me: Upon wanting to leave, we asked for a taxi and were told that none were available. The transportation desk then tried to rent us a private car at three times the taxi rate. We declined and were then told to "just be patient" and sit down while we waited for somebody to happen to come by and get dropped off in a taxi. After 15 minutes of waiting, I asked to speak to any manager that spoke English really well. I vented at the lady that assisted me about the surprise of not being able to leave as we came and at the seeming pressure to hire a private car. When I say I vented, I mean I really insinuated without making accusations. She apologized profusely and promised me a taxi immediately. Sure enough, after I made it clear that I wasn't hiring a car, I was angry, and I wasn't going to wait any longer (or else I'd get loud,)a metered taxi magically appeared. It was a scam from the start.
Arthur H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
A good Hotel near to everything.

A goo Oldfashioned Feeling
8.3
This Hotel is set well back from a main road, while it is quiet, it has good availability of taxis, and is even within reasonable walking distance of Ayala Mall and Osmena Circle. with safe streets, at lest in Daylight! The Hotel entry and Front desk staff were god, but I was surprised to have to give a 2000 pesos 'Damage deposit"for the room. this is the first time in over 40 years or professional Business travel world wide, more that 80 countries! The breakfast was good in a smart annex to the hotel's entrance. All in all enjoyable.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere

friendly service; corteous staff, attentive to needs and anticipate these; spacious and nicely decorated lobby - simple but elegant
8.3
pleasant stay; staff were non-intrusive; good internet connection; i like the newspaper availability and TV/cable facility. I mostly like the quiet atmosphere.
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Clean hotel but for the money can get better

Clean, spacious, cable tv
8
Good hotel, friendly staff but for the money you can get a better hotel in pesos.
Rodolfo P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2012
Good service with a smile

The staff was courteous and friendly
7
The hotel was ok though somehow different from the photo in the internet. But I did enjoy my stay. And the staff readily fixed some problems I had like the lighting and turning on the television.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04