Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (46)
Sort by:
Gary K. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2014
needed maintenance and pool not working one reason

Cebu Grand Hotel
5
not much Was ok but not rebook
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Friendly staff and centrally located hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rate included breakfast, and complementary newspaper
6.3
Staff performance was very impressive, but a disappointing hotel in itself. Rooms and hotel greatly in need of renovation & refurbishment as it was obviously showing its age. Fixed showers without bath. Roof top pool was very small, and water was dirty. Room bar snacks and drinks over priced. Beds were comfortable. Checked out leaving two cockroaches squashed on the floor.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Large & Affordable rooms

Large room, Clean, Attentive staff
7
Cebu Grand Hotel is not that Grand, but it's ok clean and large rooms, attentive staffs, breakfast included, free wifi. Great for family or large groups.
Minerva D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best

people,food
9.3
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.
Paul P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
not as per the photos

friendly staff best service
9.3
the hotel at first was a bit of a shock it was old and the carpets should be replaced but we decided to move on after our first night but found the beds good the room a great size and most of all the staff eager to please. the linen was changed every day room cleaned everyday and the breakfast staff excellent especially the chef cooking eggs every morning his omlettes are the best ive ever tasted . location was great and only a hundred meatures away the best resturant specialising in pork yummy . We will go back to the unexpected great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont rely on the taxis to show you the best sights to see first stop was the casino but not for us .
Leslie N. Families with young children Netherlands, October 9, 2012
Big rooms

Size of room. Breakfast buffet.
7
The size of the room is really value for money compared to other hotels in Cebu. However, the carpet of the floor is full with dust. Our son crawled around and his jeans got black in no time. Hopefully the housekeeping will vacuum clean the room more often. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located nearby Ayala (less than 10 minutes by taxi off-peak hours).
Ivy H. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2012
very good hotel

very good hotel, staff are very accomodating
9.3
staff welcomes you with a smile and are very much willing to give suggestions.hotel is very clean but i think is priced too high.what i just don't like most is the fact that we still need to deposit a certain amount before we check in even of we have already paid our accomodation online.
Chik F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Decent location but great service

Service
8
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.
Restaurant Tip: Try sutukil for seafood if you have not. Best place is in Mactan. Don't let those paid-on-commission basis "barkers" pressure you into choosing one too soon. Compare prices and see if the seafood is fresh. You can even go inside and check if the view appeals to you.
Marites G. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Nice staff, but place was not too decent

breakfast was k , rooms were decent size
6.7
Pictures were decieving in the website, rooms are big but lack in amenities like hair dryer. carpet musty. Nice staffs, breakfast was ok for the price
Travel tip: Look for the year built as well as amenities included
Jannette M. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Close to business center, spacious rooms, service good
8.3
Loved how big the rooms are. Staff courteous especially bellmen and waiters. Should modernize bathroom though since though the entire room looked newly renovated, the bathroom fixtures and features were a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06