My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Mini Bar Cebu Guest House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Garden Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Surroundings Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Bathroom Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.1

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Kei S. Couples Japan, December 7, 2012
good location and cheap
6
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taxi from the airport is 200p
Raul C. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
Honestly..I don't like the place.

The guard is very helpful and friendly but the place ...no good.
4
I was supposed to stay in this hotel for 2 nights but shortened it to one night since the place is dirty, they don't provide soap, toothpaste toothbrushes and the blankets, pillows, beddings looks like they are being serve for homeless people. This is the worst place I been in and I will never go to this place ever. Go to hotels nearby the Osmena Cicle..there are lots of nice and cheaper hotels there.
Hotel Feature Tip: This place is far from the landmarks and very very poor standard.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
backpackers but comfortale and cheap

share bathroom
4
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
Great location but need over all renovation

share bathroom
4
Eric C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
old and filty

good for transit for a night
2.7
On my first night , i woke up the next day with a swollen upper lip .Quite likely was bitten by a insect or cockroaches. On that same morning two backpackers checked out but left a pair of rubber shoes and a few pair of socks near their bed. The WiFi was hardly working in the room or sitting area on the 2nd floor or even near the reception on the ground floor. Was bitten by mosquitoes on the ground floor too. I even tried to leave after my second night but stayed on for my one more night. When i checked out on the 4th day ( after 3 nights ) the pair of rubber shoes and socks were still lying on the floor of my dormitery.
Lhelit M. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2012
I love cebuanos

comfortable location and hospitable staff
7.7
1hr travel from airport to Cebu guest house, its so comfortable. All staff there are hospitable, we enjoyed our 4days and 3nights stay. We felt secured in our vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go to tops so romantic place, and for more adventerous go to the papa's kit and marina fishing lagoon at lahug love the zip line there!
Sewoon N. Groups South Korea, October 20, 2012
great

service
8
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taxi from the airport is 200p
Bit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Good location and spacious room

close to transport and local restaurants such as Jolliebee; the ones at Mango Plaza are a little expensive
6.3
I learned from the net that some complained about bed bugs and mosquitoes. But fortunately nothing like that happened to me in my 5ive night stay there. Of course they sprayed the room ( with 8 beds there) and I tried to stay away from the room during and immediately after the spraying. The TV downstairs provided more programmes than the one on 2nd floor. But WiFi did not have good connection; one needed to go to the ground floor / kitchen area to get a good connection
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the jeepney to go to lower part of the city ( downtown); any jeepney marked 04C go there; very cheap, only 8 peso regardless of the distance. There you can visit San Pedro fortesss, Sto. Nino and the cathedral; but try not to go there at night for safety reason.
Rochelle B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Hostel very affordable and accessible

the guesthouse is a very budget-wise hostel. i love to stay there because i was able to save a lot of money. it's very accessible too! malls or supermarkets are nearby and are walking distance only. the staffs are friendly and the guard too! wifi is very good although it only works in the lounge area. kitchen is free of use so i was able to cook my food and save a lot of money instead of eating in restaurants. laundry services are great as well.
9
the guesthouse is a very budget-wise hostel. i love to stay there because i was able to save a lot of money. it's very accessible too! malls or supermarkets are nearby and are walking distance only. the staffs are friendly and the guard too! wifi is very good although it only works in the lounge area. kitchen is free of use so i was able to cook my food and save a lot of money instead of eating in restaurants. laundry services are great as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: go for budget wise hostels to save more.
Scott F. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2012
comfortable room, good location

good location
6
a good place to stay if you need a place to rest in between trips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - Mini BarCebu Guest House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - GardenCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - SurroundingsCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck BedCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck in Dorm Type RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - En suite Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06