or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Mini Bar Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Bathroom Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Garden Cebu Guest House Cebu - Surroundings Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance
Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Sewoon N. Groups South Korea, October 20, 2012
great

service
8
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taxi from the airport is 200p
Bit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Good location and spacious room

close to transport and local restaurants such as Jolliebee; the ones at Mango Plaza are a little expensive
6.3
I learned from the net that some complained about bed bugs and mosquitoes. But fortunately nothing like that happened to me in my 5ive night stay there. Of course they sprayed the room ( with 8 beds there) and I tried to stay away from the room during and immediately after the spraying. The TV downstairs provided more programmes than the one on 2nd floor. But WiFi did not have good connection; one needed to go to the ground floor / kitchen area to get a good connection
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the jeepney to go to lower part of the city ( downtown); any jeepney marked 04C go there; very cheap, only 8 peso regardless of the distance. There you can visit San Pedro fortesss, Sto. Nino and the cathedral; but try not to go there at night for safety reason.
Rochelle B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Hostel very affordable and accessible

the guesthouse is a very budget-wise hostel. i love to stay there because i was able to save a lot of money. it's very accessible too! malls or supermarkets are nearby and are walking distance only. the staffs are friendly and the guard too! wifi is very good although it only works in the lounge area. kitchen is free of use so i was able to cook my food and save a lot of money instead of eating in restaurants. laundry services are great as well.
9
the guesthouse is a very budget-wise hostel. i love to stay there because i was able to save a lot of money. it's very accessible too! malls or supermarkets are nearby and are walking distance only. the staffs are friendly and the guard too! wifi is very good although it only works in the lounge area. kitchen is free of use so i was able to cook my food and save a lot of money instead of eating in restaurants. laundry services are great as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: go for budget wise hostels to save more.
Scott F. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2012
comfortable room, good location

good location
6
a good place to stay if you need a place to rest in between trips
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Basic room in a basic guesthouse

Good WiFi
5.7
Room was good size with only a bed and a shelf unit. Was not dirty but also did not feel clean. Seems the sweep the floor but do not mop. Shared bathroom has a hot water shower. Good WiFi. No attendant at the front desk late at night, was woken up by someone ringing the bell for service for over 30 mins. Around 3am.
Alberto A. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2012
nice location along the city

nothing to say.
4.3
poor accommodation, facilities must be improved. Highly recommended for renovation or re painting to satisfy the occupants.
Mary C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
disaster to stay in

easy access of transportation and some places you want to go.
3.3
I stayed at the dormitory female room. Its fine with the place for you'd really get what you paid for but the staff was worse. On my 2nd night, I came in late and to my surprise my things were all gone. What da!?!?..only to find out that my things were grabbed by the housekeeping assuming that I already checked out. But how? I gave my backpack to the receptionist for him to keep it while I was out on that morning for safety reasons for I don't have a key for the locker in my room. I was so mad to know that all my things were then distributed to the other staff and knowing that my other stuff were kept by receptionist still. And what's the worse is that they were not even sorry for what happen. I got the other stuff but others were not. Worse ever!
Elin E. Solo travelers Norway, July 1, 2012
Simple

Nice nightlife right beside
5.3
I was there for two nights. I changed room from fan to electric fan. The sink and the shower was broken. Noise from the street. Not recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square is not so far from the house.
Edralyn J. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
A nice choice for those on a tight budget

affordable, close to public transport, close to fast foods
7.3
I am not really glad staying at this place. The location is good but the room is kinda creepy. The aircon in my room and my friend's room are old.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

aircon! totally colld
6.7
The best part really was the location, one ride in going to famous malls. I am sad about the CR, quite dirty.
Nightlife Tip: You can just walk going to the party life of Cebu. Mango Avenue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Mini BarCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - GardenCebu Guest House Cebu - SurroundingsCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck in Dorm Type RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck BedCebu Guest House Cebu - En suite BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C04