or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Mini Bar Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Bathroom Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Garden Cebu Guest House Cebu - Surroundings Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance
Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Philippines, June 2, 2012
simple and practical

priced for budget traveller
7
cebu guest house is a typical dormitory type of room. you will be sharing with other guests in one room . it is modest and clean and it is very good and suitable for travellers who are in cebu just to attend an event. students are mostly their guests too. it is also near convenient stores and eateries
Federico C. Couples Switzerland, May 29, 2012
Small rooms, but okay for a night and that price

Price, WiFi, friendly staff
5.7
Quite small room with van, with shared bathroom, bed not so comfortable, friendly staff, free wifi, lounge outside, to use the bathroom you need to walk through the family's living room (at least there were always people watching TV), good for a short stay and not bad for that price
Shopping Tip: SM Mall near North Bus Stand is huge!
Marc L. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2012
Affordable but not for the leisure traveller

Affordable, Easy to get around, Great for meeting people
6.7
The rooms and staff were OK, although it needs to refresh the place, like painting the rooms and adding more fans. Also the cable in my room during my stay was pretty much just static, I hope they fix that.
Almerol A. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
Small rooms, very dirty linens.

I dont think there is.
3.3
I have been booking for the past 2 or more years. This time I was so embarrassed because my friends did not like to stay. Although I paid for two rooms but we occupied only one room. My friends cant take it. It is so dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont always believe what you see in pictures in the internet when you are booking for a hotel. Some rooms seem to look good in pictures. Its better to always book in a 3 to 5 star hotels rather than guest houses. Although exception for guest houses in Korea which are very clean.
Kei S. Couples Japan, April 16, 2012
good location, affordable rate.

free wifi available
5.7
facing on busy mango avenue, jeepneys to ayala shopping center or downtown (st nino church etc) is only 1 ride to go and come back. (still walking distance though) the room is just ok, a bit old. there are some others, fancy, clean ones nearby.
Kathyrn J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
accessible location

people and staff
9
I love the ambiance and the staff, very accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to almost all of the attractions in Cebu
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

selling points
5.7
the hotel has good location. you can go to ayala center by walking for 10minutes and fente osmenia for less than 10 min. there is a good restaurant across the hotel. but small room, though reasonable.
Constantino C. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
nice hotel, good friendly service.

convenient location.
6.3
the hotel is very accessible and easy to locate. the staff are friendly and willing to help make your stay comfortable. i did not use the common kitchen but i saw the other guests enjoying their meals there. the wifi area is limited to the lobby/reception area only which makes it very inconvenient to go on line. you can't do it in your room.
Philip D. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Stricly for backpackers.

Cheap
4.3
I just used this place to store my luggage for an afternoon while waiting for an early evening flight. I am very glad I did not have to sleep here. This is strictly for backpackers and the extremely budget minded.
Anthony C. Families with older children Philippines, February 19, 2012
It's all worth it.

Cheap. Accomodating staff.
8.7
the place is far from perfect, but, considering the price of the rooms being offered, it really is worth it. staff is very accommodating. some renovations are being done while we were there, so expect a better guesthouse in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City attractions like Magellan's Cross and Fort San Pedro is just a 15-20 minutes drive, depending on the traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Mini BarCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - GardenCebu Guest House Cebu - SurroundingsCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck in Dorm Type RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck BedCebu Guest House Cebu - En suite BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C07