Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 215 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Elin E. Solo travelers Norway, July 1, 2012
Simple

Nice nightlife right beside
5.3
I was there for two nights. I changed room from fan to electric fan. The sink and the shower was broken. Noise from the street. Not recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square is not so far from the house.
Edralyn J. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
A nice choice for those on a tight budget

affordable, close to public transport, close to fast foods
7.3
I am not really glad staying at this place. The location is good but the room is kinda creepy. The aircon in my room and my friend's room are old.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

aircon! totally colld
6.7
The best part really was the location, one ride in going to famous malls. I am sad about the CR, quite dirty.
Nightlife Tip: You can just walk going to the party life of Cebu. Mango Avenue
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Philippines, June 2, 2012
simple and practical

priced for budget traveller
7
cebu guest house is a typical dormitory type of room. you will be sharing with other guests in one room . it is modest and clean and it is very good and suitable for travellers who are in cebu just to attend an event. students are mostly their guests too. it is also near convenient stores and eateries
Federico C. Couples Switzerland, May 29, 2012
Small rooms, but okay for a night and that price

Price, WiFi, friendly staff
5.7
Quite small room with van, with shared bathroom, bed not so comfortable, friendly staff, free wifi, lounge outside, to use the bathroom you need to walk through the family's living room (at least there were always people watching TV), good for a short stay and not bad for that price
Shopping Tip: SM Mall near North Bus Stand is huge!
Marc L. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2012
Affordable but not for the leisure traveller

Affordable, Easy to get around, Great for meeting people
6.7
The rooms and staff were OK, although it needs to refresh the place, like painting the rooms and adding more fans. Also the cable in my room during my stay was pretty much just static, I hope they fix that.
Almerol A. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
Small rooms, very dirty linens.

I dont think there is.
3.3
I have been booking for the past 2 or more years. This time I was so embarrassed because my friends did not like to stay. Although I paid for two rooms but we occupied only one room. My friends cant take it. It is so dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont always believe what you see in pictures in the internet when you are booking for a hotel. Some rooms seem to look good in pictures. Its better to always book in a 3 to 5 star hotels rather than guest houses. Although exception for guest houses in Korea which are very clean.
Kei S. Couples Japan, April 16, 2012
good location, affordable rate.

free wifi available
5.7
facing on busy mango avenue, jeepneys to ayala shopping center or downtown (st nino church etc) is only 1 ride to go and come back. (still walking distance though) the room is just ok, a bit old. there are some others, fancy, clean ones nearby.
Kathyrn J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
accessible location

people and staff
9
I love the ambiance and the staff, very accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to almost all of the attractions in Cebu
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

selling points
5.7
the hotel has good location. you can go to ayala center by walking for 10minutes and fente osmenia for less than 10 min. there is a good restaurant across the hotel. but small room, though reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House Cebu CityCebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01