or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Almerol A. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
Small rooms, very dirty linens.

I dont think there is.
3.3
I have been booking for the past 2 or more years. This time I was so embarrassed because my friends did not like to stay. Although I paid for two rooms but we occupied only one room. My friends cant take it. It is so dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont always believe what you see in pictures in the internet when you are booking for a hotel. Some rooms seem to look good in pictures. Its better to always book in a 3 to 5 star hotels rather than guest houses. Although exception for guest houses in Korea which are very clean.
Kei S. Couples Japan, April 16, 2012
good location, affordable rate.

free wifi available
5.7
facing on busy mango avenue, jeepneys to ayala shopping center or downtown (st nino church etc) is only 1 ride to go and come back. (still walking distance though) the room is just ok, a bit old. there are some others, fancy, clean ones nearby.
Kathyrn J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
accessible location

people and staff
9
I love the ambiance and the staff, very accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to almost all of the attractions in Cebu
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

selling points
5.7
the hotel has good location. you can go to ayala center by walking for 10minutes and fente osmenia for less than 10 min. there is a good restaurant across the hotel. but small room, though reasonable.
Constantino C. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
nice hotel, good friendly service.

convenient location.
6.3
the hotel is very accessible and easy to locate. the staff are friendly and willing to help make your stay comfortable. i did not use the common kitchen but i saw the other guests enjoying their meals there. the wifi area is limited to the lobby/reception area only which makes it very inconvenient to go on line. you can't do it in your room.
Philip D. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Stricly for backpackers.

Cheap
4.3
I just used this place to store my luggage for an afternoon while waiting for an early evening flight. I am very glad I did not have to sleep here. This is strictly for backpackers and the extremely budget minded.
Anthony C. Families with older children Philippines, February 19, 2012
It's all worth it.

Cheap. Accomodating staff.
8.7
the place is far from perfect, but, considering the price of the rooms being offered, it really is worth it. staff is very accommodating. some renovations are being done while we were there, so expect a better guesthouse in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City attractions like Magellan's Cross and Fort San Pedro is just a 15-20 minutes drive, depending on the traffic.
Danni Y. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2012
Cebu Guest House

cheap
6
just too far away from the airport, the taxi cost me much more than the dorm fee
Nightlife Tip: there's a very good thai massage near guest, even better than my experience in thailand
Lindsay B. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Good low-budget, no frills hotel.

Central location in uptown Cebu City.
7.3
the room was adequate if small. it was sometimes a challenge to gain access to the solitary bathroom.
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
you get what you pay for

location
6
the guest house was ok but there was no cleaner or changed sheets in the week i was there have to say i was there during sinulog week so all hotels prices had trebled in price.
Nightlife Tip: mango square is a 5/10 min walk away , lots of nightclubs etc there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B03