Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops
Area: Camputhaw Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
220 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Kei S. Couples Japan, April 16, 2012
good location, affordable rate.

free wifi available
5.7
facing on busy mango avenue, jeepneys to ayala shopping center or downtown (st nino church etc) is only 1 ride to go and come back. (still walking distance though) the room is just ok, a bit old. there are some others, fancy, clean ones nearby.
Report this review
Kathyrn J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
accessible location

people and staff
9
I love the ambiance and the staff, very accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to almost all of the attractions in Cebu
Report this review
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

selling points
5.7
the hotel has good location. you can go to ayala center by walking for 10minutes and fente osmenia for less than 10 min. there is a good restaurant across the hotel. but small room, though reasonable.
Report this review
Constantino C. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
nice hotel, good friendly service.

convenient location.
6.3
the hotel is very accessible and easy to locate. the staff are friendly and willing to help make your stay comfortable. i did not use the common kitchen but i saw the other guests enjoying their meals there. the wifi area is limited to the lobby/reception area only which makes it very inconvenient to go on line. you can't do it in your room.
Report this review
Philip D. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Stricly for backpackers.

Cheap
4.3
I just used this place to store my luggage for an afternoon while waiting for an early evening flight. I am very glad I did not have to sleep here. This is strictly for backpackers and the extremely budget minded.
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with older children Philippines, February 19, 2012
It's all worth it.

Cheap. Accomodating staff.
8.7
the place is far from perfect, but, considering the price of the rooms being offered, it really is worth it. staff is very accommodating. some renovations are being done while we were there, so expect a better guesthouse in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City attractions like Magellan's Cross and Fort San Pedro is just a 15-20 minutes drive, depending on the traffic.
Report this review
Danni Y. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2012
Cebu Guest House

cheap
6
just too far away from the airport, the taxi cost me much more than the dorm fee
Nightlife Tip: there's a very good thai massage near guest, even better than my experience in thailand
Report this review
Lindsay B. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Good low-budget, no frills hotel.

Central location in uptown Cebu City.
7.3
the room was adequate if small. it was sometimes a challenge to gain access to the solitary bathroom.
Report this review
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
you get what you pay for

location
6
the guest house was ok but there was no cleaner or changed sheets in the week i was there have to say i was there during sinulog week so all hotels prices had trebled in price.
Nightlife Tip: mango square is a 5/10 min walk away , lots of nightclubs etc there
Report this review
Sam E. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
overpriced and under par

cable TV and the staff were nice
4
I've stayed in hostels all over asia and this has to be one of the crappiest places. We went during the Sinulog festival in Jan when they bumped up the rate which was a rip-off. location: pretty good. Walking distance to Ayala terraces and Fuente Circle. Staff: Friendly enough, but not too knowledgable about what to do and where to go breakfast: very basic, no frills, staff helping themselves to the food. They close the breakfast early without warning. wifi: only available in the courtyard areas. No access from rooms. Bathroom: Basic. shower had 2 settings: scolding hot or cold. The toilet and shower are combined. Room: small and basic - good enough. The communal washrooms and toilets looked scary. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything nearby and in the street. We didn't have a window as such, but some kind of opening near the ceiling that let in the light every day. I will not be staying here again and will not be recommending it to anybody. The best thing about the room was the TV, but didn't appreciate the dodgy bed sheets. If I had paid the regular price it may have justified the place, however, as they raised the prices, it warrants a negative review. even as a cheap hostel, it is below par. Perhaps some maps and guides at the front desk would have helped. Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Restaurant Tip: Check out the giant hamburger at The Green House.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 123 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House Cebu CityCebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08