or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Mini Bar Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Bathroom Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Garden Cebu Guest House Cebu - Surroundings Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance
Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Karl M. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Good kitchen, great price, convenient location

many jeepneys pass by in front, several 24 hr restaurants within one block walk, grocery store walking distnace, nice people, clean kitchen, good wi fi
8.3
Enjoyed it. Have stayed there many times. Guests are interesting and nice and from all over the world. Staff is nice. Kitchen is clean. Location is convenient with jeepneys stopping in front. Three 24 hour restaurants within one block walk. Dancing at Mango square is only a 7 minute walk away. Most malls are an 8 peso jeepney ride away.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square is just up the street. Interesting place with dance clubs etc and much night life. But be careful - Just go to dance and have fun. Find your dates at the malls. Save money on taxis - the jeepneys stop right in front and go to the malls and most other places and cost only 8 pesos.
Vicente J. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
strategically located but inferior room quality

strategically located within the city
3
the location is good but the room quality is very inferior, the moment you step inside the room, you can already smell something, the bed and its pillows also smelld foul. although we don't blame for that, they might not be updated on the actual room conditions. we were not expecting to step into a five star quality hotel but we do expect some cleanliness and decency especially on the beds since we are to sleep on it. overall, we were not able to sleep wellon those 2 nights.
Froilan J. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2011
Great location and cozy rooms

The ambiance and location
9.7
The place is very convenient for shopping and eating out.
Sayooka J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 25, 2011
understandable

location is amazing
6.3
Considering the price, it is great. The location is between Ayala center and Osmenia circle which are main area of cebu city. The staffs were friendly and kind. To mention the bad point, I never saw them cleaning the room, even though I stayed 4 days. They also don't exchange bed sheets. If you do not mind those stuff, it is the best place.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2011
affordable quite hotel with friendly staff

cleanliness and affordable rooms
9
i am very satisfied with the hotel accomodation..very clean and love the shower...i like also the friendly staff
Ayi D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2011
It's advantage is its location

Location
7.3
My room and the bathroom are small. No hooks in the bathroom. The room has a "smell". I saw one small cockroach in my room.
Travel tip: Best for cowboy business travelers, especially if you're our most of the day. It sits beside a 24-hour Jollibee branch and near other attractions in Cebu. Ayala is a good 15-min. walk.
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2011
Easy to access, kind staffs

Good for budget traveler. There are cleaned, all staffs are so nice and kind
7.3
It's located near Ayala mall. It takes around 15min by walk. All staffs are so nice and always smile.
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2011
Poor Hotel

Cheap
3.7
It was very uncomfortable. We transferred to another hotel the next day even if I already paid for 2 nights. That's how bad it is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are only a few in a group, it will be better to hire a taxi when you go to places instead of hiring a van.
Satit D. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6.7
No cleaning during stay & one of given towels was towel use with feet in bath room. Staffs are good relation. The room was fair clean.
Travel tip: study & some shopping
Ma C. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2011
good location but small and old house

good for backpackers
6.7
the rooms are located at the back of an old house and kitchen. the cr is a typical common toilet in provinces. the staffs are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: very near to ayala mall, robinson mall and sm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Mini BarCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - GardenCebu Guest House Cebu - SurroundingsCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck in Dorm Type RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck BedCebu Guest House Cebu - En suite BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3A08