Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 215 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
B J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Good for the budget but cleanliness is lacking

Location
6
Have stayed here before but it has expended and added new features: laundry, meals, gift shop, bar. Room was adequate but not so clean and shared bathroom often out of toilet paper. But I guess there are some things you put up with because of the price. Shared a room with a mouse which did not seem to affect the office. Staff friendly but does not go out of their way as was the case when i reported the mouse. Had to ask for sheets to be changed and room cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is good for walking and many jeepnies go by the front for public transportation. They will also arrange for reservations for dancing inmates whichf if you're there on the last Saturday of the month is a must see.
Report this review
Karl M. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Great deal at convenient location

Price, kitchen, location
8.3
was pleasant stay. they rent motorcycles for better price than other places i checked out. jeepneys to everywhere stop right outside, but if you are going north or east, if you walk around the corner at traffic hour you will save ten minutes as that is how long the left turn takes (in a taxi or a jeepney)do not eat at poeyes gril next door - worst food i've had in cebu, worst service, do not understand simple english, and high prices to boot!!! much better food at jollibees next door and much better prices. restaurant across the street is also ok.
Report this review
Karl M. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Good kitchen, great price, convenient location

many jeepneys pass by in front, several 24 hr restaurants within one block walk, grocery store walking distnace, nice people, clean kitchen, good wi fi
8.3
Enjoyed it. Have stayed there many times. Guests are interesting and nice and from all over the world. Staff is nice. Kitchen is clean. Location is convenient with jeepneys stopping in front. Three 24 hour restaurants within one block walk. Dancing at Mango square is only a 7 minute walk away. Most malls are an 8 peso jeepney ride away.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square is just up the street. Interesting place with dance clubs etc and much night life. But be careful - Just go to dance and have fun. Find your dates at the malls. Save money on taxis - the jeepneys stop right in front and go to the malls and most other places and cost only 8 pesos.
Report this review
Vicente J. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
strategically located but inferior room quality

strategically located within the city
3
the location is good but the room quality is very inferior, the moment you step inside the room, you can already smell something, the bed and its pillows also smelld foul. although we don't blame for that, they might not be updated on the actual room conditions. we were not expecting to step into a five star quality hotel but we do expect some cleanliness and decency especially on the beds since we are to sleep on it. overall, we were not able to sleep wellon those 2 nights.
Report this review
Froilan J. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2011
Great location and cozy rooms

The ambiance and location
9.7
The place is very convenient for shopping and eating out.
Report this review
Sayooka J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 25, 2011
understandable

location is amazing
6.3
Considering the price, it is great. The location is between Ayala center and Osmenia circle which are main area of cebu city. The staffs were friendly and kind. To mention the bad point, I never saw them cleaning the room, even though I stayed 4 days. They also don't exchange bed sheets. If you do not mind those stuff, it is the best place.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2011
affordable quite hotel with friendly staff

cleanliness and affordable rooms
9
i am very satisfied with the hotel accomodation..very clean and love the shower...i like also the friendly staff
Report this review
Ayi D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2011
It's advantage is its location

Location
7.3
My room and the bathroom are small. No hooks in the bathroom. The room has a "smell". I saw one small cockroach in my room.
Travel tip: Best for cowboy business travelers, especially if you're our most of the day. It sits beside a 24-hour Jollibee branch and near other attractions in Cebu. Ayala is a good 15-min. walk.
Report this review
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2011
Easy to access, kind staffs

Good for budget traveler. There are cleaned, all staffs are so nice and kind
7.3
It's located near Ayala mall. It takes around 15min by walk. All staffs are so nice and always smile.
Report this review
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2011
Poor Hotel

Cheap
3.7
It was very uncomfortable. We transferred to another hotel the next day even if I already paid for 2 nights. That's how bad it is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are only a few in a group, it will be better to hire a taxi when you go to places instead of hiring a van.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House Cebu CityCebu Guest House Cebu City - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu City - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu City - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08