or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Vicente J. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
strategically located but inferior room quality

strategically located within the city
3
the location is good but the room quality is very inferior, the moment you step inside the room, you can already smell something, the bed and its pillows also smelld foul. although we don't blame for that, they might not be updated on the actual room conditions. we were not expecting to step into a five star quality hotel but we do expect some cleanliness and decency especially on the beds since we are to sleep on it. overall, we were not able to sleep wellon those 2 nights.
Froilan J. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2011
Great location and cozy rooms

The ambiance and location
9.7
The place is very convenient for shopping and eating out.
Sayooka J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 25, 2011
understandable

location is amazing
6.3
Considering the price, it is great. The location is between Ayala center and Osmenia circle which are main area of cebu city. The staffs were friendly and kind. To mention the bad point, I never saw them cleaning the room, even though I stayed 4 days. They also don't exchange bed sheets. If you do not mind those stuff, it is the best place.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2011
affordable quite hotel with friendly staff

cleanliness and affordable rooms
9
i am very satisfied with the hotel accomodation..very clean and love the shower...i like also the friendly staff
Ayi D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2011
It's advantage is its location

Location
7.3
My room and the bathroom are small. No hooks in the bathroom. The room has a "smell". I saw one small cockroach in my room.
Travel tip: Best for cowboy business travelers, especially if you're our most of the day. It sits beside a 24-hour Jollibee branch and near other attractions in Cebu. Ayala is a good 15-min. walk.
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 18, 2011
Easy to access, kind staffs

Good for budget traveler. There are cleaned, all staffs are so nice and kind
7.3
It's located near Ayala mall. It takes around 15min by walk. All staffs are so nice and always smile.
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2011
Poor Hotel

Cheap
3.7
It was very uncomfortable. We transferred to another hotel the next day even if I already paid for 2 nights. That's how bad it is.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are only a few in a group, it will be better to hire a taxi when you go to places instead of hiring a van.
Satit D. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6.7
No cleaning during stay & one of given towels was towel use with feet in bath room. Staffs are good relation. The room was fair clean.
Travel tip: study & some shopping
Ma C. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2011
good location but small and old house

good for backpackers
6.7
the rooms are located at the back of an old house and kitchen. the cr is a typical common toilet in provinces. the staffs are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: very near to ayala mall, robinson mall and sm.
Deborah M. Couples Switzerland, September 30, 2011
Great location and nice big room!

Friendly staff and well located
7.3
Cebu guesthouse was clean and well located. The staff were helpful and it was close to restaurants and fast food places as well as in walking distance to the sights of Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B04