or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops Cebu Guest House Cebu - Interior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Shops
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (110)
Sort by:
Cris E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2014
Not worth it
4.7
This hostel's quality has disintegrated over the years. I had a terrible stay. Dirty room, filthy and smelly restroom, unfriendly staff.
Lau K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Dirty, bad Location, Dark Guest House
2.3
It was worse guest house I stay before. A bad roommate stay with us & the condition of the dorm room was dirty, unclean & uncomfortable. The location was not good, only a fast food restaurant near the guest house. Inconvenient for backpackers to find out the interest. Suggested backpackers do not stay in.
Alexandre M. Solo travelers France, May 9, 2014
I will not stay there again

between the shoping mall and night life area
4.3
i booked for a double bed room and got a twin bed room with no window very small and very old. The pictures on the web site must have been taken 15 years ago. Don't wast your money.
Liu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2014
the worst backpackper ever had

nothing
3.7
Faraway from everywhere, cheap but still making no point to spend a night, the room was really mess up, the dorm bed wasn't clean at all, you can find hair everywhere, and the share bathroom was even worse... the staff there seens didn't care at all, make no sense of backpacker kind, ask informations you just got nothing back. and the wifi didn't work at all, the location got noting around, the neighborhood didn't feel secure walking after dark.
Dung N. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 8, 2014
Budget stay

Near central
6.3
The internet not working but you can use it a paid internet shop or even free at Jollibee near there.
Yueh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 8, 2014
Cockroach Cebu Guest House

A lot insect
2.3
Basically, the rooms are dirty, not well ventilated and some more with the cockroach . At first we saw a cockroach on the curtain and we requested receptionist to change another room for us.
Lemonette A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2014
Budgeted Stay

You can cook and use their utensils for free.
7
It was good, the staffs are friendly, the place was near the public transportation and near mango square where you could spend a night out :)
Young H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 26, 2013
Reasonal price but not recommanded.

Easdy to find.
5.3
I stayed in a private fan room. It was dark and had many mosquitoes. I couldn sleep very well. The only good thing was stable WIFI. I stayed just 1 night and left early in the morning to Bohol.
Robert V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 18, 2013
very bad because no WiFi although anounced !!

cheap
5.3
I booked for 2 nights but only stayed one night ..
Lucus A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
hOrrible

nothing, everything was bad
2.3
I just hate it with poor aircon, poor water supply and dirty WC

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C05