or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Guest House

211 Mango Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Guest House Cebu - Mini Bar Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Exterior Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lobby Cebu Guest House Cebu - Bathroom Cebu Guest House Cebu - Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Reception Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Garden Cebu Guest House Cebu - Surroundings Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance
Cebu Guest House Cebu - Entrance Cebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Guest House Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (23)
Sort by:
Evangeline V. Groups Philippines, July 16, 2013
Affordable yet comfortable

cheap, friendly staff, quiet
6.3
i only stayed or 1 night but it was worth it.very affordable.
Saraiel S. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2013
A home away from how that grows on you

Dorm type that can fit up to 8 people. Very affordable. Centrally located in Cebu City.
7.3
The first time I saw Cebu Guest House, it looked like a motel from the outside. I was a bit hesitant to come in because I felt that I would embarrass myself with the group I was with. The lobby looked like an old house of grandma, which felt uncomfortable at first, reminding you of childhood days when grandma would scold you or if at night it seemed that you'd see ghosts. When we entered our dorm-type room, it was okay, not too fancy or anything. My friend commented that she loved the curtains on the bed, it seemed that each had their own room when closed. Honestly, considering the price of the room, it was well worth it. In fact, when you're with friends, it made the place so cozy and I honestly kinda miss it now. It kinda grew on us. I love the big cabinet and the many lockers where little kids can hide. You can bring your lock for the lockers and keep your valuables in. Now, I can say that I love Cebu Guest House and will definitely not hesitate staying there again and again. The front desk girl was also quite friendly. Thank you Cebu Guest House!!!
Saraiel S. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2013
Good for groups

Dorm type. Large room. Central location
7
Sewoon N. Groups South Korea, October 20, 2012
great

service
8
old 2 storay building, but clean enough. easy access to the most of tourist area and shopping malls, markets by jeepney. morm has aircon, shared shower(hot water)/toilet. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taxi from the airport is 200p
Almerol A. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2012
Small rooms, very dirty linens.

I dont think there is.
3.3
I have been booking for the past 2 or more years. This time I was so embarrassed because my friends did not like to stay. Although I paid for two rooms but we occupied only one room. My friends cant take it. It is so dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont always believe what you see in pictures in the internet when you are booking for a hotel. Some rooms seem to look good in pictures. Its better to always book in a 3 to 5 star hotels rather than guest houses. Although exception for guest houses in Korea which are very clean.
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 21, 2012
good location

selling points
5.7
the hotel has good location. you can go to ayala center by walking for 10minutes and fente osmenia for less than 10 min. there is a good restaurant across the hotel. but small room, though reasonable.
Philip D. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2012
Stricly for backpackers.

Cheap
4.3
I just used this place to store my luggage for an afternoon while waiting for an early evening flight. I am very glad I did not have to sleep here. This is strictly for backpackers and the extremely budget minded.
Froilan J. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2011
Great location and cozy rooms

The ambiance and location
9.7
The place is very convenient for shopping and eating out.
Arthur P. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2011
Sleep and go...

Cheap.
5.7
Well this is definitely a backpacker hostels or just an overnight room to stay for less. Dont expect much amenities but in fairness they have room cable tv. I thought i also booked a room with private toilet/shower but to our suprise it only hace common toilet/shower.
Eleonor P. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2011
great location, great for tight budget traveler

great location and very accessible, offers spa services,
5.7
The guest house is good for tight budget travelers and good for short stay only. Their locations in very accessible as they're located right across the main road. Only that the guest house needs to improve their comfort rooms and its location, as they have shared bath and CR is hard to find and a bit scary during night time. There are mosquitoes as well, so we transferred to air conditioned family room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Guest House CebuCebu Guest House Cebu - Mini BarCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - Pub/LoungeCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - ReceptionCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - GardenCebu Guest House Cebu - SurroundingsCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - Aircon RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Balcony/TerraceCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck in Dorm Type RoomCebu Guest House Cebu - Double Deck BedCebu Guest House Cebu - En suite BathroomCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - LobbyCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ExteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - EntranceCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - ShopsCebu Guest House Cebu - InteriorCebu Guest House Cebu - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3A06