Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue and Escario St., IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2042 reviews

1499 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Hamish E. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2015
good location and comfortable hotel

location, comfortable rooms
4.3
good value hotel in city.
Report this review
Matt I. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2015
This is not a four-star hotel. Please.

Location. Just the location. Really, just the location.
5.3
Upon checking in, it seemed like I was invisible (it seemed other guests were). The frontdesk staff were horsing around like kids in a playground. They were talking to a non-guest who may be a common acquaintance who just dropped by. Their conversation was quite animated that they were all oblivious to the fact that it was check-in time and people were waiting. I realized a stark difference between this hotel and the other hotels across the street on how the frontdesk staff behaved. The rooms seem old, not very four-star-ry. The breakfast buffet the next day was an embarrassing and annoying incident... I and an invited friend were denied entry to the restaurant because my name was not on their list. Even if my Agoda booking had "Breakfast included", the reason given to me was the amount I paid for my stay did not qualify me for free breakfast. It took time for me to make heads and tails of that statement because I surely did not pay something that cheap. Of course I fought back after getting over the shock and embarrassment. However, we were just given a plated breakfast... And they rated themselves a four-star hotel. Puh-leeezzz...
Report this review
Mary L. Families with young children Australia, May 30, 2015
not too bad hotel

breakfast buffet is quite good. location is great very close to shopping centre. staff are very helpful
7
Air conditioning wasnt working. We been tansferred to another room but the bathroom was very small. While having a shower the water running down to the floor. Bathtub is badly done..bathroom not so modern as well.
Report this review
Jan N. Families with young children Denmark, May 28, 2015
Great hotel

Rooms, staff, price
8.3
This hotel is even better than waterfront but only 1/3 of the price
Report this review
Jae R. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2015
Splendid stay at Parklane International

Our room was so clean.
9.7
Splendid. Just Splendid.
Report this review
Mario M. Couples Portugal, May 28, 2015
2 nights in Cebu

Location, food
6.7
The water on the swimming pool was not clean and there was some works going on on the floor we ve stayed there was a bad paint smell. The food was very good.
Report this review
Joanna M. Business travelers Philippines, May 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Location room food
7.7
enjoyed it
Report this review
Angelika F. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2015
Perfect location for business, travellers, comfort

Location. Room comfort. Buffet selection.
8.3
Quite reasonable for the price you pay. Comfortable and clean rooms, staff were friendly and professional. The buffet selection is quite nice too both for locals and expats.
Report this review
Marc F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
Stayed there many times

Location. Close proximity to Ayala Mall
7.7
I believe this is the fourth time I've stayed there in the past four or five years. Its a good value for the money. I've also stayed at the Quest, which is nicer, and a bit more expensive. They removed a really cool bar on the second level. Last time I was there prior to this trip was December 2012, and I was really looking forward to relaxing there again. They combined it into a kids play area and a small shop or two. Bar is now part of the restaurant on the third or fourth level. Just not the same ambiance. A decent hotel, priced decently.
Report this review
Christian R. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Just another place to stay near Ayala

Only that the location suits my needs.
6
Overall experience makes me want to try another hotel next time.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1499 reviews Next page
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu CityCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - SpaCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Boutique RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Parklane RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01