Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2180 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Maria P.
Philippines
November 03, 2014
Noise
Location, concierge and security
Sound proofing of the rooms might be necessary. I was on the 12th floor and I can still hear the city noise (traffic). Moreover, they had an event and it was too noisy.

Terry M.
United States
November 02, 2014
Very good but not great
The staff, the food the Air conditioning.
I have been here for a month, much longer than most. I can see the consistency and the non-consistency here after a month. I have to say that the hotel has been consistent in their good food, air conditioning, cleanliness, room service. They bring up a couple liters of filtered water if you call them. They don't always listen when you ask for room temperature water. It usually has mostly ice in it. The laundry service is good but super expensive. To clean ten items runs about 20 bucks! They bring it back all ironed and clean and on hangars. twenty bucks is really expensive, even by anyone's standards I think, except if you are in a five star hotel. I rate this hotel between a three star and a three and a half. Not a four star. The staff is very good, very, very polite and they always greet me with "hello sir!". Makes me feel at home and good. There are always taxis in front to take wherever you want to go and they are cheap and clean. I don't think they allow the dirty taxis to come here. The people at the entrance where ther taxis come are polite and efficient and they do their job well. The security is fairly tight outside at the entrance, but that is a sign of the times. Poverty is but a block away from this hotel, the reality of life in the Philippines as I am learning.

John S.
Philippines
October 30, 2014
---
---
---

kenneth H.
United States
October 27, 2014
Park Lane Hotel Good Choice!
Location, Food, service/comfort
We have stayed at Park Lane several times. This time around it was just my wife and daughter. The buffet breakfast always is good. Staff and cleanliness is good. Hotel is comfortable and located near Ayala Mall. No complaints here!

Darrell G.
United States
October 26, 2014
Nice peaceful and quiet stay
I loved the good food, the staff performance, and the location.
I loved my stay at the Parklane hotel, the staff was very good in helping me with my needs. The location is perfect, for going to mall and getting a needed taxi. The staff was helpful with directions, and where to go for dining or entertainment.

Darrell G.
United States
October 25, 2014
Quiet and attentive stay
The staff performance , food, and the nice gym and pool.
My staff was great at the Parklane hotel, and I will use this hotel again. I enjoyed the staff performance, the good food, and the location of this hotel. It is near everything you need for a good vacation, and the price is very good for this level of service and comfort.

Darrell G.
United States
October 25, 2014
Peaceful and comfortable stay
I loved the staff performance the good food and the location was great.
I enjoyed my stay at the Parklane hotel, and will return for sure. The location is great, and plenty of taxis outside so you can go anywhere fast. It is located next to ayala mall, and many place to eat and explore near the hotel.

Darrell G.
United States
October 25, 2014
Nice and quiet stay
I love the gym and the good food, the staff performance was excellent.
I loved my stay at the Parklane hotel, the price is very good for the service you get at this hotel. The staff is very attentive, and my room was always cleaned. The location is excellent, and I enjoyed the room service that I received.

Terry M.
United States
October 22, 2014
My home away from home.
The staff, the food and comfort.
felt safe and comfortable and secure here at this hotel. the staff were always nice and smiling and good people. I registered three times here because I went away for awhile and came back because I felt it was the place I felt good in. I knew there was always good food downstairs with the buffets and the ala cartes choices. They always sent up good filtered water when I called for it on the phone. The call center was VERY polite and professional. The waiters and waitresses in the dining hall always made me feel good and at home. Everyone called me sir and that made me feel special and cared about and they said it with feeling, not just because they had to. This is my first trip to Asia and the Philippines and this hotel was my home and I appreciate everything they did for me. The building is a bit dated and so is the furniture, but for the price, hey, its nice. There were several power outages due to storms but the auxiliary electrical system always kicked in and saved the day and things continued as usual without long delays. Wow, I like this place. Thanks for being my family everyone, and respecting and giving me such good care everyone on the staff.

hazel C.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Nice stay in a location that is worth it!
1. convenient to nearby malls 2. staff are very accommodating