Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue and Escario St., IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2042 reviews

1499 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Rick K. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2015
City accommodation

Staff graciousness, location, convenence
7.7
The hotel was ok. Location wise it is near one of the big malls - Ayala Center. The Parklane room is rather small especially the t&b. Stay wise it was ok. Staff were gracious
Report this review
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
A good hotel to stay at

Close to the centre, food is good and the staff are friendly
8.3
Report this review
Richard A. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2015
more than i expected

cleen rooms.accomodating staffs.very accessible
9.7
car rental are superb. we got the lowest rent ever.and the driver was so accomodating and kind. we got the best option for the pool because it was renovated at that time. they let us swim at the City Sports Cebu. The room is spacious and clean.. The staffs are very accomodating.they will help you even in every little thing..
Report this review
Myra G. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Horrible!

good thing is they have a Gymboree, a place where i can leave my toddler for 1-2 hrs and know he's enjoying
4.3
Booked a Boutique room Plus w/c means mini bar is free and will be replenished daily and we have access to the executive lounge, upon check-in i asked and was told it opens at 8pm. After paying for an extra bed, they informed me that the pool is not available until the day of our check out---the reason we chose this hotel is because of the pool and location. Mix up with the room coz they gave us a 1 BAthroom instead of a 1BAthroom and a powder room. Change of room after 1 hr. Went to the lounge at 9pm, they only have water and coffee they didnt have beer when we asked, we were told that they only serve cocktails at 7pm--im confused because i was told they open at 8. At the breakfast buffet, we had to wait because they told us we dont have a free breakfast, we insisted that we have 1 free told us no again, and after a while just told us yes we do have a free breakfast. after waiting w/ a toddler in tow. The bathroom is very dangerous especially for kids and elderly. The floor is always be filled with water after you shower at the bathtub, (the curtains certainly dont help)--which is also very old and dirty, & bounces off when you jump---its old. The carpet is dirty and old and needs to be replaced. We don't usually complain on hotels we have stayed before but I found my self complaining and complaining. I feel that the hotel staff can't really do anything because the hotel really needs some serious update or they have to reduce their prices. To top it off, our minibar was not replenished which again We informed them 4x the day they should have. The only nice thing is that when I checked out and paid, the lady that helped at the front desk was very nice and I thought she was a bit embarassed when I told her about the mini bar and the lounge- she offered us free drinks but declined because we had a plane to catch. She then offered to upgarde us the next time we should stay there---sad thing is, we may never go back there again.
Report this review
Roxy T. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Just fine.

Location and Room Service
7.7
I got sick during the last day of our stay.
Report this review
Jess F. Business travelers Philippines, November 19, 2015
Nice stay, if rate can be lowered it'll be great!

Cleanliness, friendly staff nice room size
8
Very nice experience
Report this review
Toshikazu N. Couples Japan, November 16, 2015
Acceptable business

Easy walking distance to Ayala center, regarded as a good business hotel, rooms are clean with high maintenance despite the old building.
7.3
Stayed here many times and satisfied with the price i paid. However i had to pay php3000 for early check in with mandatory breakfast though i preferred no breakfast to catch up sleep in the morning of check in. The room is small and dark but bed is of good quality and amenity supplied was enough too.
Report this review
Edwin G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2015
Over rated and over priced

Great pillows, decent beds, good locatiin
5.7
My decision to book there was based on locatiin and swimming pool, the fact that the pool was under construction was hidden in fine print, The room showed many signs of unprofessional maintenance, it just looked shoddy.
Report this review
Michelle A. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2015
Okay hotel

Standard
5
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2015
Did not meet expectations

Location
4.3
Disappointing
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1499 reviews Next page
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu CityCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - SpaCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Boutique RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Parklane RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07