or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue and Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Spa Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Buffet Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Buffet Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Buffet
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Boutique Room Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Interior Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Parklane Room Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Interior Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Rene V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2012
Stone's throw away from Ayala Mall

High speed WiFi in the bedroom is a plus factor. Very fast and reliable.
8.3
superior room is small. add a few bucks for an upgraded, bigger, and better room - this you won't regret. safe location and walking distance to the ayala business center.
Restaurant Tip: Siam Thai restaurant at the Terraces of Ayala Mall was full and had to wait to be called. I walked out after waiting, staff prefers foreigners than locals. I almost called the manager, Staff were surprised that we left instead.
Ulrich M. Solo travelers Germany, January 29, 2012
Not necessarily a real 4-star

near to Ayala Mall
6.3
Rooms are not bad, but below 4-star. Requesting a smoking room, I got such a room on one of the worst smelling smoking floors, I ever experienced. Room smell was not much better, due to not opening windows (handles removed, screwed tight). Staff nice and striving to meet expectations, but far from 4-star, eg. got two times woken up at 8 am by phone calls from house keeping asking to bring my laundry. Breakfast buffet is very nice with a good selection. Swimming pool is on the smaller side, not really inviting atmosphere. There a a lot of new hotel alternatives in the area, Parklane will face a hard time to keep its guests with the current standard. Ayala Terraces with a lot of restos is only 5 minutes by foot away. (Be careful in the night in this area, when coming from Ayala and do not use the BDO atm just along this way, there were some people robbed, when getting money there.) Mango Square, Crossroads, Pump, Sunflower,… all only a 70 peos taxi tour away.
Joseba E. Couples Spain, January 28, 2012
Nice hotel close to the mall

Location
8
good hotel with good location. really helpful staff and good buffet breakfast. ayala mall is across the street. cebu has a lots to show and for dinner i recommend arano's, a cozy basque restaurant with cheap and incredible food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellas cross
Warren E. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
a nice place to stay

it close to every thing u want
8.3
the motel is nice there breafest was well planed and the they were nice and friendly staff has nice pool and ever thing was clean
Eva M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Small rooms but great location and delicious food!

location, food, amenities,
9
The hotel is conveniently located a block away from the Ayala Mall. Just being near a mall gives it a lot of other benefits -- near food and shopping outlets, keeps you up-to-date on city activities, and makes all sorts of transportation to every corner of Cebu easily accessible. The hotel room we stayed in was a different story though -- the bed was in between two pillars so you will have a great chance of bumping your head while lying. The bathroom door is also uncomfortably close to the toilet seat. The service was a hit and miss. The reception was not as informative as we'd hope - they changed our rooms without telling us, and they failed to tell us the wifi password, so there were several calls to them before we settled in. However,the security guards and waiters were very polite and friendly and gives you tips on city events. What I love the most is the breakfast buffet! I never saw a very generous serving for breakfast considering that this hotel was very affordable! If only for the food I'd go back and stay in this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Parklane has a live band every Friday and Saturday night at the Kan-anan -- an open-air restaurant situated at the 4F by the hotel swimming pool.
Gary S. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
Great hotel in a great location...

This place has it all... shopping nearby, fantastic food and great staff...
8
Our stay at the Cebu Parklane was a refreshing time which left us feeling great and pleased in our choice of accommodation. Our room (#1111) was not very big and it was the second time I have been allocated it in three visits so I feel like Agoda clients are getting the smaller room if available!!! Just a theory though... The hotel has a great pool and gym which kept us fit and the breakfast in the mornings was excellent with a great choice of Western and Phillo foods on offer. There is wifi but that only seems to work on the ground floor up to only level 4 for some reason! The room, as I said, was a bit small as I have stayed in a larger one before in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome each and every time we arrived and departed the premises. The hotel is a five minute walk from the large Ayala shopping mall so one is spoilt for choice when it comes to food and other entertainment options.
Brenda A. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Disappointing,. Does not deserve a 4* star rating

Good food- buffet breakfast and dinner were good value
6
We were disappointed with the room :size , the condition and lay out of the room. The photos of the superior room on the advert we felt, misled us into thinking/expecting it was a reasonable size. It looked more like a travelodge accommodation. There was only 1 bedside table with lamp because the room could not accommodate another bedside table. On the other side of the bed was the wardrobe already. The lighting was dim so it was quite gloomy. The state of the bathroom:We had to remove the fixture in the bath otherwise the water would not drain after having a shower. Then the water ran down/leaked outside of the bath tub after having a shower( so you stepped into a puddle when you got out of the bathtub. ) We were booked to stay 2 nights but we checked out after the 1st night. When we said our reason was that we felt the room was so small, the receptionist said the room size is displayed in (But I can't see it). We eventually stayed at the Movenpick , a 5* hotel which truly deserves its 5 star rating. To be fair, the service was faultless. The staff were courteous, and professional, from the waiters/porters up to top management.Their food also in the hotel was very good- their breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent.
Kinsaku S. Couples Japan, January 27, 2012
Good choice

Good location, good room
7.7
We booked Parklane room, and it's a nice one. We also get the cable for internet connection. The staffs are very kind. There 's nothing to complain, it was a good choice!
Hotel Feature Tip: taxi fee from airport to hotel is not more than 300 peso
Amadou D. Solo travelers France, January 27, 2012
Nice hotel, with a great service

walking distance from ayala, close to mango
7.7
this hotel is expensive but offer a great service. i've been upgraded during my complete stay. the hotel is expensive but have plenty of amenities (wifi in the room, swimming pool, gym center, ...). it's a much better deal than marriott: cheaper, modern and cleaner rooms ... though, the street to cross on ayala path do have crazy traffic and can be a showstopper to some people, the staff help one to cross the street by stopping the cars. the food there is really not good, the breakfast buffet is ok but close at 10am ....
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Ideal location for shopping mall,

Location.......breakfast was good
7
this hotel is definitely not the best for luxury, but if you want a handy base in cebu city for a few days,for shopping or business, then it should suffice......the rooms ,although clean, were a bit dark looking,and cheerless.......quality of amenities so so......
Travel tip: Be careful of the rip off taxi drivers........they take advantage of unwary travellers.......and always insist on paying by the meter......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Parklane International Hotel CebuCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - SpaCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Boutique RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Parklane RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu Parklane International Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05