Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2174 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

hyoung O. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
comfortant location
location
this hotel was really good. cuz it has a really good location. so i could easily go any where in the cebu city during staying this hotel.. actaully this hotel is not big but there was comfortable and convient..
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Walter L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
I regularily stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Cebu. Great staff and service.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Tomas G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great place and outstanding staff
Location to Ayala shopping center within walking distance, restaurant on site, gym very nice.
Customer service was excellent we arrived early and the staff accommodated us with 1000 am early check in at a small cost. They really go out of their waybto ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay....
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Robert T. from Papua New Guinea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location with very friendly services
the alacarte within the swimming pool compound with live music on every week end
We really like this hotel, especially the location is so centralised.you can get taxi almost immediately on the gate and the poters are so helpful.Delicious free breakfast and smiling waitress ,i wander whether does she know how to cry.I have recommended a friend to stay there for two night during his transit to PNG.The answer is he got two wander night there.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

amadou D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel but expensive
nice hotel but expensive
nice location, but the street to cross to reach the mall is really dangerous
Reviewed November 02, 2012

amadou D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel but expensive
conveniently located near mall
located near ayala mall, but you need to cross 2 dangerous roads to reach the mall, and there's no walking path ... do it at your own risk. the breakfast is ok but not great, the pool and gym are very busy but aare ok. overall expensive for what it is ...
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Matthew B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Small room
None
The hotel was far from being a 4 star hotel. As far as I am concerned, it was between a 2 or 3 star hotel. The room was exceptionally small and everytime I turned around, some one was trying to take my bags or help me in some way. Then of course they were there immediately with their hands out for a tip. When I got there the bathroom had no hot water.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Michelle A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Convenient Location
pool
the hotel is conveniently situated near ayala center cebu. the pool is big enough to accommodate all the guests. the breakfast buffet is like a mini-version that of marco polo's. cream dori is a must and should be available everyday! the restaurant at the pool area is also a must visit during weekends for their 80s band.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

James L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel, nice location
breakfast, room, location
friendly staff. good clean rooms. very close to ayala mall where there are all kinds of good restaurants to choose from. the one bad thing is internet often fails. could not get on either night or day. when the problem is brought to the attention of the front desk staff, you are asked to be patient (very politely i might add. after an hour of patience, you waste another 20 minutes by having different staff members play with your ipad. finally, after repeated request to call their it department, they finally do and the internet is on instantly. this is typical of hotels in asia. they first suspect that you dont know anything about computers or even a simple device such as ipad. they dont look at their side for potential problems, even though i believe this problem must have been a recurring one.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

robert D. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Realy lovely hotel and the location is perfect
We approtiated that our request for an early cheq.in was met
our stay was very plesant. the staff was courteous and helpful dining room is attractive and serves a wide variety of dishes
Reviewed October 18, 2012