Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue and Escario St., IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2044 reviews

1502 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Anita L. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2012
good location and friendly staff

we like the breakfast buffet, good food choices
8.7
we like the hotel's location. near a mall where we could stroll, eat out and buy souvenirs. the rooms are nice and the hotel receptionist is friendly. i just hope they have a complimentary transfers airport-hotel-airport.
Report this review
Jery M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2012
Great location and staff

Very near to big shopping mall Ayala Center
8.3
Very comfortable and clean. Room service was very prompt.
Report this review
Alma Y. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2012
Hotel with great location and very good service

Nice location and great food
9
Cebu parklane has a very good location. It is near Cebu Ayala Mall. The staff are very accommodating and service is fast. The room is clean. The breakfast is very good, great variety and the restaurant is cozy. My family and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel good location crap wifi

Location, food and modern but woeful Internet access
7.7
The hotel is beside Ayalya mall so that's handy and it's a nice room and lovely food, huge buffet however the Internet access is slow and stops working every 5 mins and the wifi is not accessible from the bedrooms...
Report this review
Rene V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2012
Stone's throw away from Ayala Mall

High speed WiFi in the bedroom is a plus factor. Very fast and reliable.
8.3
superior room is small. add a few bucks for an upgraded, bigger, and better room - this you won't regret. safe location and walking distance to the ayala business center.
Restaurant Tip: Siam Thai restaurant at the Terraces of Ayala Mall was full and had to wait to be called. I walked out after waiting, staff prefers foreigners than locals. I almost called the manager, Staff were surprised that we left instead.
Report this review
Ulrich M. Solo travelers Germany, January 29, 2012
Not necessarily a real 4-star

near to Ayala Mall
6.3
Rooms are not bad, but below 4-star. Requesting a smoking room, I got such a room on one of the worst smelling smoking floors, I ever experienced. Room smell was not much better, due to not opening windows (handles removed, screwed tight). Staff nice and striving to meet expectations, but far from 4-star, eg. got two times woken up at 8 am by phone calls from house keeping asking to bring my laundry. Breakfast buffet is very nice with a good selection. Swimming pool is on the smaller side, not really inviting atmosphere. There a a lot of new hotel alternatives in the area, Parklane will face a hard time to keep its guests with the current standard. Ayala Terraces with a lot of restos is only 5 minutes by foot away. (Be careful in the night in this area, when coming from Ayala and do not use the BDO atm just along this way, there were some people robbed, when getting money there.) Mango Square, Crossroads, Pump, Sunflower,… all only a 70 peos taxi tour away.
Report this review
Joseba E. Couples Spain, January 28, 2012
Nice hotel close to the mall

Location
8
good hotel with good location. really helpful staff and good buffet breakfast. ayala mall is across the street. cebu has a lots to show and for dinner i recommend arano's, a cozy basque restaurant with cheap and incredible food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellas cross
Report this review
Warren E. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
a nice place to stay

it close to every thing u want
8.3
the motel is nice there breafest was well planed and the they were nice and friendly staff has nice pool and ever thing was clean
Report this review
Eva M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Small rooms but great location and delicious food!

location, food, amenities,
9
The hotel is conveniently located a block away from the Ayala Mall. Just being near a mall gives it a lot of other benefits -- near food and shopping outlets, keeps you up-to-date on city activities, and makes all sorts of transportation to every corner of Cebu easily accessible. The hotel room we stayed in was a different story though -- the bed was in between two pillars so you will have a great chance of bumping your head while lying. The bathroom door is also uncomfortably close to the toilet seat. The service was a hit and miss. The reception was not as informative as we'd hope - they changed our rooms without telling us, and they failed to tell us the wifi password, so there were several calls to them before we settled in. However,the security guards and waiters were very polite and friendly and gives you tips on city events. What I love the most is the breakfast buffet! I never saw a very generous serving for breakfast considering that this hotel was very affordable! If only for the food I'd go back and stay in this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Parklane has a live band every Friday and Saturday night at the Kan-anan -- an open-air restaurant situated at the 4F by the hotel swimming pool.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
Great hotel in a great location...

This place has it all... shopping nearby, fantastic food and great staff...
8
Our stay at the Cebu Parklane was a refreshing time which left us feeling great and pleased in our choice of accommodation. Our room (#1111) was not very big and it was the second time I have been allocated it in three visits so I feel like Agoda clients are getting the smaller room if available!!! Just a theory though... The hotel has a great pool and gym which kept us fit and the breakfast in the mornings was excellent with a great choice of Western and Phillo foods on offer. There is wifi but that only seems to work on the ground floor up to only level 4 for some reason! The room, as I said, was a bit small as I have stayed in a larger one before in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome each and every time we arrived and departed the premises. The hotel is a five minute walk from the large Ayala shopping mall so one is spoilt for choice when it comes to food and other entertainment options.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 1502 reviews Next page
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu CityCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - SpaCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - BuffetCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Boutique RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Parklane RoomCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01