Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Brian O. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Very good room
The Executive Lounge
The breakfast was passable, bacon so hard it was, in some cases, in edible. I asked for Earl Grey tea and was informed that it would be an extra and have to be signed for - pathetic considering the cost of a breakfast. House keeping was very good. As wereThe Executive Lounge staff, in particular Daryl Alfaffara was courteous, pleasant and very diligent in his duties - a good ambassador for the hotel. All in all, we had a pleasant room and were able to get out and about with our Cebuana friends - I am very pleased we did not have to spend very much time in the public rooms.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

LAKAMBINI L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location and great breakfast
excellent breakfast
good location; its 2-minute walk to ayala center cebu, just across the road. our rate includes a full buffet breakfast with variety of hot dishes, salads and bread. they even have an omelette and congee/noodle station. room size is adequate, as i was upgraded to the executive room, but bathroom a bit cramped. they have a problem with the hotel key card; i was always locked out of my room, and it takes 2 trips to the reception to fix it. printing documents from their business center costs almost per page.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Christer H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice and clean
Nice rooms and good breakfast.
overall it was a good hotel. we booked this hotel through agoda the same day. they had a real problem find the reservation even though i showed them the details from agoda. it took a long time to get checked in. same thing when checking out, when it took a long time, even though there was no bill to cleared or anything. the wifi was really badly configured. inpossible to get a stable connection in the reception. in room connectivity was close to non-existing.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Miriam A. from
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location
their buffet breakfast which has a lot of choices.
The hotel is a walking distance from Ayala Mall. It's within the city. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights in their Parklane room. The room is good enough for 3 persons with 2 double beds. The hotel service picked us up in the airport with fee of 500+ one way. We arrived at the hotel at about 1 in the afternoon and it took us an hour before we can finally checked in inspite of my request for an early check in. We only put our luggage in our room and proceeded to our city tour courtesy of our driver danny noy. The buffet breakfast is good. they have a lot of choices. You can also request what food you want for the following day. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Cebu Parklane Hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

lily L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
the staff were really helpful at the time after the earthquake.
our flight was at 5pm that feb,6 the staff was trying to get a taxi but no one wanted to stop but at the same time they were trying to locate hotel transport to bring us to the airport which it happen so grateful we were able to board just in time.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Paula B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Best location
good rooms, best breakfast buffet
Hotel is located near ayala center, you can just walk. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet was great with a wide array to choose from.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

LAKAMBINI L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location & Excellent Buffet Breakfast
Problem with Room Keys
My colleague and I went to Cebu to attend a convention. The hotel is walking distance to Ayala Center Cebu. I was upgraded to the executive floor, and the rooms are larger. The best feature about this hotel is its buffet breakfast, which includes a wide variety of hot dishes, salads and bread. It also offers a cooking station for noodle soup and omelettes. However, my colleague and I had problems with our room keys, which didn't worked several times despite it being reprogrammed by the receptionist. The room rate is quite high; but maybe it can be lower during off-peak periods.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Tommy L. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Reasonably good hotel
Good location close to a big shopping mall
reasonably good hotel close to a big mall with lots of shopping and dining possibilities. clean and silent rooms and very friendly staff. breakfast was quite above average. internet was down almost every day, but it was repaired instantly on request. i would certainly return to this hotel the next time i visit cebu.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Aurora N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Location, cleanliness
The hotel is very impressive, nice lobby, clean and spacious bedroom.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

paul D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel
close to ayala mall
hotel is close to the ayala centre. We had trouble getting advice as to where there were any good bars etc
Reviewed February 12, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: