or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
936 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Bengt B. Solo travelers Sweden, May 9, 2013
Basic hotel, great value

Friendly and well trained staff
7.3
This hotel is clean, with courteous, friendly and attentive staff. Rooms have all the basic amenities such as aircon, hot water, LCD TV and worrking WiFi. Compared to other hotels in Cebu in this segment, Cebu R offers quite good value. There's not much to complain about except perhaps the rooms being a bit "soulless" but I'm not sure if you can expect a lot of soul for this price in Cebu. Shower did not function properly with water flowing thru all outlets, but it was hot and worked good enough for a nice shower. Breakfast is basic, but totally OK with several set menus to choose from. Will I return? Yes, and hope the shower is fixed then :)
Yamahashi F. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2013
it was cozy

it was comfortable
9.3
This hotel was quiet place, So I could relax.I will book here next time
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Friendly, attentive, efficient service.

Staff, room size, comfort
8.3
This hotel is typical of a budget to mid-range hotel in the Philippines. Top-quality service from attentive, friendly staff coupled with excellent cleanliness in the communal areas as well as the rooms but, as always, let down by the state of the bathrooms. We were given a soft drink on arrival and upgraded from a standard to a superior room at no charge and the porter apologetically brought my passport to the room when I left it at reception during check-in. Aircon and TV both worked well, and the room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Hot water was quick to arrive in the shower, which was located in a large wet-room area of the bathroom. Note to travellers unfamiliar with the Philippines - the quality of the finish in Flipino hotel bathrooms leaves something to be desired; expect cracked tiles, poor and somewhat dirty silicone sealant (even in supposedly 5^ hotels). I have no idea why, but bathroom quality seems to lag behind the quality of everything else significantly. Having said that, I have already booked to stay here again as the bathrooms are acceptable and the general cleanliness and top-quality service provide excellent value. As of April 2013, expect to pay a taxi driver between 100 to 110 pesos for a trim to/from the SM shopping mall.
Chin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2013
Cebu city is fun place can explore a lot

nothing special , room so so , old , but staff are friendly
5
Jolyon M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
Nice older rooms but very noisey

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, attentive staff
6.3
Stayed on third floor and found the street noise too much. Next tie I will ask for a room on top floor at back.
Belinda L. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2013
good hotel for budgeted trips

breakfast, bed, room
7.7
Belinda L. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2013
budget hotel with good service

staff, food, room
7.3
Reuben R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2013
It was a great stay.

Friendly staff, clean room and cheap
8.7
Shavonne D. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2013
Nice place to stay

Nice staff, very helpful, close to the provincial capital and not far from other attractions
8
Mladen K. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2013
Hotel is good but the location not

Price and front desk stuff
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol CebuCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel – Capitol, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04