Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1049 reviews

552 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Jim R. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
A reasonably priced hotel with better than average

Nothing really stood out but it is reasonably priced and should suit the needs of most people who are happy to stay at 3 star properties
6.7
Cebu R Hotel met our needs adequately although it is a little off the beaten track - some taxi drivers didn't know where it was. The laundry service is excellent our clothes were washed and neatly folded with no real need to press them - we were charged 70php (around $AU1.75)which is a steal.
Report this review
Patricia K. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
Clean, comfortable room

hot water, secure, TV
6.3
For a one-night stay in Cebu, this hotel is acceptable. We felt secure and the room was clean and comfortable. The wireless router had an issue on our floor, but free access to computers in the lobby allowed us to track a tropical depression that could have impacted our plans. Not many attractions around the hotel. Nothing really to recommend the city for except as a spot to go elsewhere.
Report this review
Cheolhee J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2014
friendly

breakfast friendly location
9.7
Cebu R hotel is totally great. It is located in city (capitol). Close to shopping centre. Staffs are super kind and very helpful. Breakfast has 3 choices and they are all good. And internet is fast. But internet is only available at the lobby. I very recommend this hotel!!
Report this review
Steven E. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
good value, centrally located

good price including breakfast, good location, clean
9
* Good location: very close to jeepney route, laundry across the road (25php a kilo - very cheap), BBQ across the road, 7/11 around the corner, reasonable large shopping mall a few blocks up the road. One thing, no pool.
Report this review
Ricky S. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
6.3
The rooms are clean and a good size. My bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable, the in room wifi was poor to the point it really doesnt exist so if thats important forget this hotel. My room had a kettle but no coffee, sugar etc and when we went downstairs to request some we were advised they will bring them up which they did with 2 cups of hot water and a bill for over 100php. Breakfast was a choice of a few filipino and western dishes, not buffet , you chose what you want from a menu. My advice is to choose from the filipino menu as its tasty and edible, the western not so good. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is good ,close to shopping and restaurant areas.
Report this review
Francis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Nice budget hotel

The Staff, Location. Clean rooms etc.
7
I stayed one week at this Hotel, The first thing to say is that the Staff are excellent,They are very friendly, helpful and always greet you with a smile. The room itself and everywhere in the Hotel is kept clean and tidy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city,where you will find everything you need for a pleasant stay.It is about a 10 minute taxi ride to the Ports, I took a ferry from Pier 1 to Bohol and the ferries go to lots of places from there. The wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room, but that seems to be the way it is in the Philippines. The breakfast is a bit limited for foreigners I think, but the ham and egg omelette and toast is fine for a start to the day. Overall a good Budget hotel in a convenient location and value for money.
Report this review
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
clean and good

clean and good
6
clean and good
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
basic hotel with very friendly staff

good showers-close to transport-excellent friendly staff.
6
Asked for an early check-in (due to early flight from camiguin) and only had to wait half an hour before room was ready.
Report this review
Xueqin Z. Groups China, February 4, 2014
good hotel,

the service is very good,people very nice.feel good
10
Report this review
Kian Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2014
No fuss hotel for traveller

Friendly staff, clean & relatively new
6.7
Reasonable price for traveller who want basic room with bathroom inside. Somehow the temperature of the aircon of the rm I assigned is too low even turned to least powerful. The hotel staff is helping in taking messenges left by my friend and told me how to travelling by the city most economical shared transport to major shopping centres.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 552 reviews Next page
Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu CityCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Business CenterCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ReceptionCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02