or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
930 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Patricia S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
the top floor has a nice view of the mountain

the ambiance of the hotel
7
I got a room upgrade which is great! The hotel is relatively near malls and the closest landmark is the capitol building. I love the simplicity of the place and the staff were really nice!! They serve free breakfast and they readily provide assistance with whatever you need. The room is also clean and it has a flat screen tv. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Chris C. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
My Second year at Cebu R

very clean . staff friendly and always willing to help
7.7
This is my 2nd time at Cebu R.... Everywhere is very clean and the staff always friendly..... This year I had a ground floor room which I dident want as I asked for a upstairs room. there was no view out of the window other than a wall. and there was always noise morning and night from the entrance and kitchen..... Other than this I will still be happy to stay again soon...
Travel tip: If you like to travel around I recomend the white Taxis. the hotel white taxi will always charge a empty return fee.... so try to find a driver not associated with the hotel get there cell no if you are happy with them. I used the same 1 from last year and this year I paid him between 1500 to 3000 perso per day and he stayed with us all day,1 day he picked us up at 4.00AM and stayed with us untill 10.00 PM. they also no the good places to visit...
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
I very much injoyed staying there, great staff,

Liked all but the wifi
9
The wifi in the hotel is very bad, it is down more then it is working, even the computer in the lobby was 50/50. the food was a little spendy but good. i would stay there again.
Christian F. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 23, 2012
Good hotel

Reasonable rates and good service
9.3
unfortunately this time i got the room bhind the reception where everybody passes. but the room last time on the second floor was more than ok. the hotel is perfectly located for your trips within cebu. i will definitely come again but not in the room behind the reception. tv and minibar are in the room and the bed is comfortable. cleaning of the rooms is a plus in this hotel.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Near the capitol area

walk to capitol
5.7
This hotel is tucked away back a block or 2 from the capitol. There is a 7-11 around the corner for any supplies. Not much going on in the immediate area except for the capitol. Nightlife, etc. is a taxi or jeepney ride away. The breakfast is minimal but tasty enough. Wifi doesn't work so good in the rooms. Nice big bed and large flatscreen in the room.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
looks good

staff
6
looks nice ,very small b/fast area ,was upgraded,first impressions it looks ok ,but bed soft and spongy ,curtains thin ,and not double glazed so could here all the noise downstairs and we were on the top floor ,there was a light outside the bedroom window and with the curtains so thin had a job to go to sleep ,i think for another 1000 pesos i would have stayed in the harold hotel again !!!!! i had read some reviews before i booked ,the only conclusion i can come up with is that my idea of good is different to some of the reviewers,for the 1650 pesos we paid i felt the i had been robbed
Travel tip: if you have the money stay at the harold deluxe rooms or if on budget stay at the tune hotel opposite the ayala mall
Raoul M. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Easy access to public transportation and close to nice restaurants.
9.7
The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room is cleaned and the sheets and towels are changed everyday. The air conditioner is cold. The complimentary breakfast is great with a wide variety of selections.
Ken I. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Excellent service with very courteous staff

courtesy of the staff, decent size room, cheap
10
I stayed here last week in Cebu R and I was very impressed with the way this hotel was managed. When we first checked in, we were each given a glass of a very refreshing, cold iced tea. The temperature in Cebu is quite humid so I was thankful and surprised with the gesture. Every time you see the staff they never fail to greet you with a good morning/afternoon/evening sir/maam. When you leave the hotel to explore the city, the guard or one of the hotel attendants will ask if you need a taxi and get one for you without fail. The room was quite good, the hot water was functional as is the air conditioning. The beds were cleaned every day without fail. You also get free breakfast. The one thing poor was the wifi connection near the elevator. It seems the connection there was quite poor as it kept on connecting and disconnecting.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant near the hotel called STK Ta Bai which serves Filipino foods at very competitive prices and it tastes so good. We dined in there with about 18 people and I only paid about $100.00
Euli A. Families with older children August 27, 2012
Straightforward Hotel

Basic Hotel with no frills service
6.3
stayed in the hotel with my 4 kids and 2 elderly parents during a weekend. hotel was pretty basic. we booked 2 rooms. each room had 3 beds- 1 queen size and 2 single ones. cabinets, hangers and a fridge were provided. tv has cable. shower has hot and cold facilities. no hairdryer though, im not sure if you can request from the front desk as i did not try. breakfast was basic, they have american, continental and filipino. lobby is quite small and could get cramped especially when multiple guests are checking in and out. their dining tables were also situated here so it could get pretty crowded during the breakfast hours and could go on til noon- the designated time for check outs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the Cebu Capitol Office
Jo A. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value Cebu Hotel

Quiet area, near Fuentes osmena
4
We were a group of 9 and we stayed in three triple rooms with three single beds each so it was very convenient for us and we all had a very comfortable sleep at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had comfortable beds, good air condition system, we're spacious and had clean bathroom. Breakfast was good bec they offered a lot of options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol CebuCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel – Capitol, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08