or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
936 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Raoul M. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Easy access to public transportation and close to nice restaurants.
9.7
The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room is cleaned and the sheets and towels are changed everyday. The air conditioner is cold. The complimentary breakfast is great with a wide variety of selections.
Ken I. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Excellent service with very courteous staff

courtesy of the staff, decent size room, cheap
10
I stayed here last week in Cebu R and I was very impressed with the way this hotel was managed. When we first checked in, we were each given a glass of a very refreshing, cold iced tea. The temperature in Cebu is quite humid so I was thankful and surprised with the gesture. Every time you see the staff they never fail to greet you with a good morning/afternoon/evening sir/maam. When you leave the hotel to explore the city, the guard or one of the hotel attendants will ask if you need a taxi and get one for you without fail. The room was quite good, the hot water was functional as is the air conditioning. The beds were cleaned every day without fail. You also get free breakfast. The one thing poor was the wifi connection near the elevator. It seems the connection there was quite poor as it kept on connecting and disconnecting.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant near the hotel called STK Ta Bai which serves Filipino foods at very competitive prices and it tastes so good. We dined in there with about 18 people and I only paid about $100.00
Euli A. Families with older children August 27, 2012
Straightforward Hotel

Basic Hotel with no frills service
6.3
stayed in the hotel with my 4 kids and 2 elderly parents during a weekend. hotel was pretty basic. we booked 2 rooms. each room had 3 beds- 1 queen size and 2 single ones. cabinets, hangers and a fridge were provided. tv has cable. shower has hot and cold facilities. no hairdryer though, im not sure if you can request from the front desk as i did not try. breakfast was basic, they have american, continental and filipino. lobby is quite small and could get cramped especially when multiple guests are checking in and out. their dining tables were also situated here so it could get pretty crowded during the breakfast hours and could go on til noon- the designated time for check outs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the Cebu Capitol Office
Jo A. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value Cebu Hotel

Quiet area, near Fuentes osmena
4
We were a group of 9 and we stayed in three triple rooms with three single beds each so it was very convenient for us and we all had a very comfortable sleep at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had comfortable beds, good air condition system, we're spacious and had clean bathroom. Breakfast was good bec they offered a lot of options.
Jo A. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Feeling at home in Cebu

Spacious room, easy transportation access, near local food places
3.3
For a group like ours who went out the whole day to explore Cebu and just came back to the hotel after dinner for rest, this place is great because it offers good and comfortable amenities at very reasonable cost. The room's clean and spacious, the bathroom's spacious too but needs updating of facilities, the complimentary breakfast is filling, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Mehadi H. Business travelers Japan, August 18, 2012
service with smile

far of everything
7.7
not good noot bad.not near anything but the staff is good of service.the room is comfortable
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2012
Ok. Good service

Cheap
6.7
Good enough for a traveler or those who want to use here for business use. Stisfied with the clean room and the price and friendly atmosphere of this hote.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for backpackers or business. Use.
Vaughn B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
ok hotel

cheap
3.3
cheap hotel would not stay for more than two days location is far!
Chie M. Couples Japan, August 10, 2012
It was a lovely hotel which smells so good.

The staffs are smiling, kind and friendly.
9.3
When I entered this hotel, it smells so good and I felt very relaxed. The guard usually opened the door of the hotel when we entered and went out. The room was great and comfortable. The towels which we would use were decorated by the staffs on the beds during cleaning the room and were beautiful. And also, in this hotel, I could use the hot shower. When I go back to Cebu, I'd like to stay at this hotel again. Thank you, Cebu R Hotel!
Vaughn B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
Ok hotel nothing special

clean
5
Good hotel but you hear the doors slamming from the maids all day. you must catch a taxi everywhere so factor this in your budget. Dont get rooms in the front karaoke all night. not good area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol CebuCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel – Capitol, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08