Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1050 reviews

552 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Mary J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great Location near in different tourist spots

The location is easy to find , nice hotel personnel.
8
Generally the hotel is clean. Its just that there is one night that they allowed a birthday celebration outside the hotel and its too noisy for us who wanted to take a rest and sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must go at tops hills
Report this review
Joshua F. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
"Quant hotel on a quite street"

Close to all the cities main attractions
9.7
Friendly professional staff, clean and quite, good for a pleasant nights rest. The restaurant is small, but the food was delicious. A generous breakfast was included. Cebu R is a value for your dollar, five stars all the way for a small boutique style establishment.
Report this review
Zakir A. Business travelers India, October 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near from good location
10
hi every one,its really nice hotel and very friendly and co oprative staff,very near from osmenia,good location easy to go every where,i like this hotel and i hope next when i will go cebu,i will saty at same hotel.
Restaurant Tip: its very near many kind of foods,and resturent also robinsons mall.
Report this review
Trutmann W. Couples Switzerland, October 4, 2012
As expected

Friendly and helpful staf
8.3
good relation between cost and earnings. clean rooms. for eating only small space available. for breakfest only limited choices and small servings. in generall i can recomend this hotel for stopp-over travelers with no ambitions for luxory comfort. i will book again.
Report this review
Tsung D. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel in Cebu

Good location
10
Good service, good room, good breakfast...all I like...
Restaurant Tip: Make the map of nice restaurant...
Report this review
Patricia S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
the top floor has a nice view of the mountain

the ambiance of the hotel
7
I got a room upgrade which is great! The hotel is relatively near malls and the closest landmark is the capitol building. I love the simplicity of the place and the staff were really nice!! They serve free breakfast and they readily provide assistance with whatever you need. The room is also clean and it has a flat screen tv. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Chris C. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
My Second year at Cebu R

very clean . staff friendly and always willing to help
7.7
This is my 2nd time at Cebu R.... Everywhere is very clean and the staff always friendly..... This year I had a ground floor room which I dident want as I asked for a upstairs room. there was no view out of the window other than a wall. and there was always noise morning and night from the entrance and kitchen..... Other than this I will still be happy to stay again soon...
Travel tip: If you like to travel around I recomend the white Taxis. the hotel white taxi will always charge a empty return fee.... so try to find a driver not associated with the hotel get there cell no if you are happy with them. I used the same 1 from last year and this year I paid him between 1500 to 3000 perso per day and he stayed with us all day,1 day he picked us up at 4.00AM and stayed with us untill 10.00 PM. they also no the good places to visit...
Report this review
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
I very much injoyed staying there, great staff,

Liked all but the wifi
9
The wifi in the hotel is very bad, it is down more then it is working, even the computer in the lobby was 50/50. the food was a little spendy but good. i would stay there again.
Report this review
Christian F. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 23, 2012
Good hotel

Reasonable rates and good service
9.3
unfortunately this time i got the room bhind the reception where everybody passes. but the room last time on the second floor was more than ok. the hotel is perfectly located for your trips within cebu. i will definitely come again but not in the room behind the reception. tv and minibar are in the room and the bed is comfortable. cleaning of the rooms is a plus in this hotel.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Near the capitol area

walk to capitol
5.7
This hotel is tucked away back a block or 2 from the capitol. There is a 7-11 around the corner for any supplies. Not much going on in the immediate area except for the capitol. Nightlife, etc. is a taxi or jeepney ride away. The breakfast is minimal but tasty enough. Wifi doesn't work so good in the rooms. Nice big bed and large flatscreen in the room.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 552 reviews Next page
Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu CityCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Business CenterCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ReceptionCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07