Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Mel B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel, super friendly staff
Breakfast is good too
good location for us, stayed here 3 weeks total, my only complaint is the free wifi does not work, we bought a smart bro thing to get internet
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Barbara K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
lovely hotel warm welcome
very quiet and clean.
we will certainley stay at the Cebu R Hotel next time we are in Cebu city.On arrival,we were greeted by smiling staff who carried our bags from the taxi.while signing in,we were given a delicious cold welcome drink and to our surprise,we were upgraded to a deluxe room.The room was big with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom.Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Timothy D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice quiet, small 31room hotel
quiet, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cebu R Hotel is a decent place to stay for a very good price. The staff is exceedingly friendly. The breakfast, which comes with the booking, is pretty good. The only draw back is the Wifi. During my first few days there wasn't any Wifi at all, so I had to walk to a cafe every day in an unknown and not so upbeat neighborhood to work and meet my deadlines. The Wifi came back after couple of days but was very unstable. But if you don't have to work any while there or don't need the net much - its a good hotel to stay at for a few days or up to a week or more.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Alvin U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Good hotel, simple but functional. The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

EUNICE A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
hotel with cozy rooms
great location and breakfast; cozy rooms
this exceeds my expectation for a budget hotel. budget price but with superb room and satisfying breakfast.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Kevin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Quiet location, very friendly
Friendly staff, good sized rooms
The hotel is on a quiet street but not too far from all the attractions of Cebu City. The staff were very helpful and the room was nicer than we expected. Breakfast was good too.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Michael A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great room for a low cost
Clean rooms and Great Service
My room is clean. The breakfast is great. The staff is very accommodating. I arrived late due to delay in my flight, however due to my reservation at Agoda, I was instead upgraded to deluxe room without any charges.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hai Q. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Stingy hotel
nothing
This was my first time stay at a hotel that had a charge of hot water, and the hotel window also damage and I ask the staff go and check but she don't bother to check for me. If you all would like to stay at that area please don't stay at this stingy hotel. And too far to the main road.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Mark M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Near the capitol area
walk to capitol
This hotel is tucked away back a block or 2 from the capitol. There is a 7-11 around the corner for any supplies. Not much going on in the immediate area except for the capitol. Nightlife, etc. is a taxi or jeepney ride away. The breakfast is minimal but tasty enough. Wifi doesn't work so good in the rooms. Nice big bed and large flatscreen in the room.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Timmy L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel
Location close to main city
Pleasant stay. Modern & clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Had problem with check in because I could not correct that the booking was for 2 people so they wanted to charge me 300 pesos more per day but after telling them my displeasure they waived it but only offered 1 breakfast instead of 2 which was fine with me since the waived the 300 pesos. I did not see a space on the Agoda booking site for number of people. Maybe I missed it. I did updated the 2nd person on the Special Request section sent to the hotel but there were still an issue so be cautious.
Reviewed October 21, 2012