or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R
Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe R Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe R
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
966 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (966)
Sort by:
Jean N. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2011
Nice and clean

Friendly staff
8
Pillows are too big. It give me stiff neck.. The towels are too old, looks like a rug, need to be replaced.
Liew M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
one of the best hotel at cebu R hotel...great location and the staffs service with a smile...this point must strongly recommended....and also free wifi is make me convenience to doing my work during my trip...
Restaurant Tip: lot great philippine food and so delicious and price reasonable.....
Cyd E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2011
clean and coveneint plus friendly staff

affordable price
10
i like to come back here again. its quite pleasant to stay and most important is clean and affordable price
Manolita P. Families with young children United States of America, September 15, 2011
Awesome hotel

Big rooms,cheap,clean,friendly staff,near the city,newer hotel and free WIFI
9.3
You get the big bang for your bucks. I didn't expect anything since this was the cheapest hotel on my last days of my vacation but behold, the room was clean, and big, I booked the suite since it wasn't expensive, it has a fridge and 3 beds, the staff were very friendly, they have free breakfast too ( not buffet just a set) but it was ok. It has wifi throughout not like the other spendy hotels that charged me extra for the WIFI and the extra person (my kid). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2011
great location but small rooms.

locationb
7
No view from windows just a blank wall.Unacceptable.Also charged extra for' stained sheet' on 2 occasions.Unacceptable. Never happened before in any other hotel.
Travel tip: be careful not to be charged unfairly for things you cannot disprove.
Fu L. Groups Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Guest-oriented hotel

cleanliness, staff attitude, convenience
8
We stayed only 1 night in this hotel. Clean and small, and a variety of breakfast is offered. Staff attitude impressed me most. We went to the airport at 7:15pm. At that time, there was no taxi outside the hotel. The staff went to the main street and caught a taxi for us.
Ervene R. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2011
Great location and Service with a Smile

well trained Staffs, Clean Rooms, and Nice location
9.3
Hotel staff were very nice and courtous, rooms were very clean, location of hotel is great - near malls and food chains. hot and cold shower and CR was quite big. rooms were a bit small for four people, free breakfast was not that great. WIFI connection was very fast. small hotel. overall a great hotel or place to stay when in Cebu
Restaurant Tip: Eat at a nearby Resto called SUTOKIL - try their Baggong Rice.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
nice hotel but funny location

good hotel for breakfast and staff nice
5.7
nice hotel but looking from outside its look not so good as all things around it are shut and closed up, not to bad inside and breakfast was good , staff good to, i found the room nice and clean and air con worked good and cold. only one lift was working and they are paining the hall ways and some rooms, but for the price you cant grumble .
Travel tip: i think another hotel in a better location would be a better choice for sure and lots to in cebu for sure ,you have to get taxi even though cheap its ok, but if you stay in city center its better all round. breakfast also finish early at 9 am when all other hotels were 10 am so no lay in bed in morning,there are banks close by to get money out and there are always taxis to get where your going but for sure i will stay somewhere else next time, but please dont let me put you off
Bernard G. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
A clean, friendly place to stay

Friendly staff, good housekeeping,
8
I was pleased to note that the hotel location is now well known to taxi drivers now that the Cebu R has been open for business for some while. From the friendly greeting when we first arrived until our leaving day the staff maintained their welcoming standard throughout. As others have noted, the included breakfast meal was small but sufficient for us, and the restaurant dinners were likewise small, but tasty. For grocery purchases we travelled to Robinsons as there doesn't appear to be a local supermarket. However, there is a nearly corner shop that sells a good range of snacks that we appreciated. The housekeeping was of a high standard and we had no issues with this. The Cebu R suited our needs for location and if we return to this part of Cebu we would have no hesitation in booking a room here again.
Shopping Tip: There are two water (tubig) shops nearby and some automatic dispensers where you can refill 1 litre bottles for just 1 peso each. Keep up your fluid intake for a comfortable time as you roam about.
Marissa D. Families with older children Philippines, September 5, 2011
Great hotel!

Quiet location
8.7
hotel is good. it is behind the main road, so it's quiet and peaceful. it is a bit dark outside at night, but i think it's still safe to walk to the main road for a taxi. however, the hotel can call a cab for you. better that way, because they take note of the plate number of the cab you took. breakfast is okay, although it is a plated breakfast. staff are great, too! they speak english if you don't speak cebuano.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol CebuCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Business CenterCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ReceptionCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04