or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
938 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (938)
Sort by:
Andre B. Couples Belgium, August 8, 2011
Great service and comfortable room

free breakfast, free wifi, very clean in general, brand new airconditioning
9.7
this is very easy. we felt very comfortable in this so very clean hotel. also the warm welcome and during our stay constantly the smiles and kindness from the whole hotel crew. a very good price for a wonderful staying in that hotel. if we have the chance, we will come back for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: A good breakfast included in the price
Edward L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2011
OK for an overnight

good price
4.3
Not a bad place if for just a night or two but the Hotel has limited seating fro Breakfast and apparently not enough staff to prepare the complimentary breakfast. Its near the Capital and the room was quite small but for the price it was OK. The area although not terrible is not the best, but after dark I wouldn't venture out unless by cab. Certainly not a resort but an inexpensive stay if you need to be in town fro a night or two. In the morning there is a huge line outside for the locals to get there criminal clearances from the NBI, National Bureau of Investigation that winds around several blocks
Restaurant Tip: For a healthier breakfast go to the local supermarket and pick up ripe Mangoes, Papayas or Oranges which the staff will gladly slice fro you free of charge
Satya C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2011
Value for money

Good service, clean rooms, wi-fi ok
8
Location is on a side street, but not so inconvenient. Breakfast was good. Service overall very good. Did take a long time to make-up room. They could skip making the towels into figures (like table napkins), just folded is fine!
Charles E. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
great hotel and great service

well positioned and rooms were good size and serviced well by very good staff
8
enjoyed my stay of 19 nights and would stay there again. staff were very helpful and hotel was well located in quiet area, but close to good food and shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the jeepneys and buses as they are cheap and quick. best mone changer is down arcadebeside KFC ate the Fuente roundabout. check your laundry before you take it if you use the laundry near the R Hotel.
Rudy U. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2011
Small rooms with big bathroom

affordable price
7
Standard room is small with big bathroom, aircon, and TV. No refrigerator, kettle, and bottled water. The pillow is too thin and the bed has no head board which is dangerous that one might accidentally knock his head on the concrete wall. The smell of the room perfume is too strong and irritating to the nose. Next time I might consider staying in the Deluxe room.
Shopping Tip: Shamrock is located at the adjacent street for cheap Cebu delicacies like Otap. A short jeepney ride to both Ayala Mall and SM mall.
An L. Couples China, July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

TV is too small, other features are meet my expectation
6.7
Ronito R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Competitive price for a new hotel. Good customer service
9
The location of hotel is near the Cebu capitol (provincial seat of government office) and malls. The street where the hotel is located is quiet but taxis are abundant. Price is not expensive.
Emilyn B. Families with older children Philippines, July 15, 2011
It's an Ok hotel, with very friendly staff

cheap
7
Don't expect for too much, since it's a cheap hotel... There's WIFI in our room. but the towels are old. the staff are very helpful, and friendly.
Travel tip: If you're looking for a budget hotel, it's ok.
Ramon O. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2011
Nice and courteous Hotel

Courteous staff, clean rooms and quiet surroundings
9.3
I am so surprised Cebu R hotel brings out the best qualities of a superb but not expensive place to stay in---comfortable bed, clean linen and toiletries, quiet surroundings, 24 hours security, hot shower, courteous staff, and delicious breakfast. What more can i ask for? Congratulations and keep it up!
Ilpo L. Groups Finland, July 8, 2011
Very good hotel and value of money

walking distance from the hotel you can find kfc and other restaurants.
8.7
cebu r is about 40 mins from the airport by taxi. airport taxi costs about 300 pesos and local taxi from the hotel little bit above pesos. room was very clean and staff was very friendly in the hotel. breakfast is also very good of quality. shopping mall is huge and you can get there easily by local taxi and also walking. i would book cebu r again when needed a hotel in cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol CebuCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel – Capitol, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02