Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel – Capitol

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
483 reviews

552 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (483)
Sort by:
Johnathon S. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2016
Great hotel for price tho the beds was bit hard

good friendly staff great food at good prices big rooms tho they upgraded my room for no extra cost
8.3
My stay was good recommend it if you on a budget only thing I could pick on is the bed was bit hard as my back not use to the hard bed but otherwise great hotel for price and staff members was very nice and helpful and friendly
Report this review
Eugene D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Cleanliness, Affordable and Courteous Staff
9.7
Upon check-in, i felt the warmness and politeness of the hotel staff. Very courteous and accommodating. The room was very spacious and clean. The food was okay. The room rate was affordable. Overall, i had a wonderful and pleasant stay at Cebu R Hotel. I will surely be back in this hotel in my future trips to cebu.
Report this review
Harold F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Cebu trip

price, staff, room clean
8.7
Very good, staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Will plan to stay at this hotel again on future trips to Cebu.
Report this review
Forrest G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
Nothing complimentary in the room, average hotel

Location was nice, average place
6.3
I was tired of run-down Cebu hotels so I wanted to get little comfort here. I was so surprised rooms had no complimentary water or coffee (there was a water heater though!), I actually complained about this and they brought 2 tiny water bottles. One downside of this place was that there was a nearby bar/pub blasting music past midnight. I had to call the front desk to kindly try to extinguish the source. The location is pretty good, right by the Capitol building, you can go to Ayala and SM or Mango Ave with a single jeepney ride. Room was pretty large, breakfast was composed of 4-5 menu items, not much to choose from, especially for a vegetarian for me. There is no self served food, all is served as one choice out of a list of given menu items. Shower head and sink area was not in good shape, the rooms would definitely welcome a major face-lift. The folks at the reception was friendly and they always put a big smile when I walked in.
Report this review
Valerie J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2015
the staff was great

staff were friendly and nice
6.3
good
Report this review
Tan J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2015
good location, friendly staff and value for money

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.7
The staff are all so friendly make you feel like in a 5 star hotel. Room is clean. Good variety of TV programme to kill time for solo traveller. For the price it is good value for money. The price for breakfast and lunch in the hotel is a bit high compared to what you can get nearby. Internet in the room could be faster. It is a place where one can hop in and out with a good night rest and breakfast.
Report this review
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Understated

Price, Staff, Room Size
8.3
The staff was lovely and polite. The wifi was unstable and went dark for a full day. The immediate area doesn't have much. My cabby confused my hotel with the other R hotel... that was a fiasco. Make sure you are clear about the street and region your hotel is in when undergoing transit.
Report this review
Paula F. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Average stay

Aaerage to be honest
6
Toilet tiles needs revamp. Room attendant didnt make up my room .stayed with them for 2 nights. Only recieve one towel. Receptionist was easily stressed over a simple system shotdown,lost her poise at all. She couldnt even checked me in meanwhile i checked out in previous hotel at 1230.arrived around 1pm.and waited for a couple of hours just to get my luggage in my room. The moment i rang for an extra towel for my hair the wanted to charge me.silly
Report this review
Rey B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2015
Quality Service, worth the stay.

Service, Room upgrade, Price
8.3
I booked for 4 nights,checked in at around 1pm. I was delighted that the staff upgraded my room from a standard to a suite room for free. The room was situated a bit far from the wifi modem so I had troubles with the connection. However, the room was spacious and clean but a bit dark so I requested for the lights to be changed, which they did replaced. The tv remote was not working and they didn't had any replacement. The breakfast was plated yet decent. Location of the hotel is almost convenient for those having itineraries at fuente osmena. Overall, although there were lapses especially in the overall maintenance of the hotel, the fact that it is a budget hotel, the quality of service they provide and the perks they have given made my stay wonderful. Looking forward on my next visit!
Report this review
Koh J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2015
Affordable price

Friendly place.
6
For the price it is good value for money my booking included breakfast in the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1049 reviews Next page
Cebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu CityCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - BathroomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Suite RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Deluxe RCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - RestaurantCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Business CenterCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ReceptionCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - ExteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - InteriorCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - LobbyCebu R Hotel – Capitol Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07