or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Near the capitol area

walk to capitol
5.7
This hotel is tucked away back a block or 2 from the capitol. There is a 7-11 around the corner for any supplies. Not much going on in the immediate area except for the capitol. Nightlife, etc. is a taxi or jeepney ride away. The breakfast is minimal but tasty enough. Wifi doesn't work so good in the rooms. Nice big bed and large flatscreen in the room.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
looks good

staff
6
looks nice ,very small b/fast area ,was upgraded,first impressions it looks ok ,but bed soft and spongy ,curtains thin ,and not double glazed so could here all the noise downstairs and we were on the top floor ,there was a light outside the bedroom window and with the curtains so thin had a job to go to sleep ,i think for another 1000 pesos i would have stayed in the harold hotel again !!!!! i had read some reviews before i booked ,the only conclusion i can come up with is that my idea of good is different to some of the reviewers,for the 1650 pesos we paid i felt the i had been robbed
Travel tip: if you have the money stay at the harold deluxe rooms or if on budget stay at the tune hotel opposite the ayala mall
Raoul M. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Easy access to public transportation and close to nice restaurants.
9.7
The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room is cleaned and the sheets and towels are changed everyday. The air conditioner is cold. The complimentary breakfast is great with a wide variety of selections.
Ken I. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Excellent service with very courteous staff

courtesy of the staff, decent size room, cheap
10
I stayed here last week in Cebu R and I was very impressed with the way this hotel was managed. When we first checked in, we were each given a glass of a very refreshing, cold iced tea. The temperature in Cebu is quite humid so I was thankful and surprised with the gesture. Every time you see the staff they never fail to greet you with a good morning/afternoon/evening sir/maam. When you leave the hotel to explore the city, the guard or one of the hotel attendants will ask if you need a taxi and get one for you without fail. The room was quite good, the hot water was functional as is the air conditioning. The beds were cleaned every day without fail. You also get free breakfast. The one thing poor was the wifi connection near the elevator. It seems the connection there was quite poor as it kept on connecting and disconnecting.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant near the hotel called STK Ta Bai which serves Filipino foods at very competitive prices and it tastes so good. We dined in there with about 18 people and I only paid about $100.00
Euli A. Families with older children August 27, 2012
Straightforward Hotel

Basic Hotel with no frills service
6.3
stayed in the hotel with my 4 kids and 2 elderly parents during a weekend. hotel was pretty basic. we booked 2 rooms. each room had 3 beds- 1 queen size and 2 single ones. cabinets, hangers and a fridge were provided. tv has cable. shower has hot and cold facilities. no hairdryer though, im not sure if you can request from the front desk as i did not try. breakfast was basic, they have american, continental and filipino. lobby is quite small and could get cramped especially when multiple guests are checking in and out. their dining tables were also situated here so it could get pretty crowded during the breakfast hours and could go on til noon- the designated time for check outs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near the Cebu Capitol Office
Jo A. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value Cebu Hotel

Quiet area, near Fuentes osmena
4
We were a group of 9 and we stayed in three triple rooms with three single beds each so it was very convenient for us and we all had a very comfortable sleep at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had comfortable beds, good air condition system, we're spacious and had clean bathroom. Breakfast was good bec they offered a lot of options.
Jo A. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Feeling at home in Cebu

Spacious room, easy transportation access, near local food places
3.3
For a group like ours who went out the whole day to explore Cebu and just came back to the hotel after dinner for rest, this place is great because it offers good and comfortable amenities at very reasonable cost. The room's clean and spacious, the bathroom's spacious too but needs updating of facilities, the complimentary breakfast is filling, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Mehadi H. Business travelers Japan, August 18, 2012
service with smile

far of everything
7.7
not good noot bad.not near anything but the staff is good of service.the room is comfortable
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2012
Ok. Good service

Cheap
6.7
Good enough for a traveler or those who want to use here for business use. Stisfied with the clean room and the price and friendly atmosphere of this hote.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for backpackers or business. Use.
Vaughn B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
ok hotel

cheap
3.3
cheap hotel would not stay for more than two days location is far!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel CebuCebu R Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03