My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Liza T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
Nice, clean, good location

Rooms and hotel were very comfortable
9
The best hotel I could find for the money. Nice place to stay, nice people, comfortable & clean rooms. I would definitely stay there again if I was in town.
Annie L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2011
Great value for money

Clean and new rooms
7.7
The rooms were new but quiet small. But they are clean. Cheap hotel. But the food isn't that great.
Kenan K. Solo travelers Turkey, August 15, 2011
An average hotel with limited facilities

The hotel is affordable.
7
I stayed at Cebu R Hotel for four nights. This is a small hotel with clean rooms. Service is limited but people are friendly. I experienced one problem there on my last day. while i was getting out of the bathroom, i happened to touch the mirror by mistake and trying to hold it, i cut my wrist. rahter than getting some understanding. Besides hotel did not have first aid but luckly one of the guests help me wrap my cut. i believe fixing the mirror is the hotel's responsibility in the first place. very very disappointing.
Travel tip: Stay away from mirrors.
Miyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 12, 2011
clean,good location and kind staffs

clean,good location and kind staffs
9.3
this hotel is near from Osmena circle. (in 10minutes by walk) staffs were very kind to us. i would like to stay there agian.
Christine L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2011
Nice Hotel for an affordable price

Price is affordable, free wifi accessible inside the room,
7
We stayed in Cebu R Hotel last month. The room was ok. We had our own bed. I was traveling with my sister and adult niece. The problem is with their A/C, it's leaking on my niece's bed and ice particles are falling on her head. I did not also liked the breakfast. I wasn't expecting a fabulous breakfast but i was expecting the food is tasty. The outside of the hotel is also quiet, you have to wait for awhile to get a taxi. Overall, room was clean, flat screen tv, free wifi, free breakfast, hot and cold shower and our own bed for an affordable price. Who wouldn't love it?!
Paul Z. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
capital hotel

close to the provincial capital and most places of interest in cebu.
7.7
The hotel is quite clean and located conveniently in the provincial capital area. It is close to most places of interest like Ayala centre, the provincial capital and the city centre.
Andre B. Couples Belgium, August 8, 2011
Great service and comfortable room

free breakfast, free wifi, very clean in general, brand new airconditioning
9.7
this is very easy. we felt very comfortable in this so very clean hotel. also the warm welcome and during our stay constantly the smiles and kindness from the whole hotel crew. a very good price for a wonderful staying in that hotel. if we have the chance, we will come back for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: A good breakfast included in the price
Edward L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2011
OK for an overnight

good price
4.3
Not a bad place if for just a night or two but the Hotel has limited seating fro Breakfast and apparently not enough staff to prepare the complimentary breakfast. Its near the Capital and the room was quite small but for the price it was OK. The area although not terrible is not the best, but after dark I wouldn't venture out unless by cab. Certainly not a resort but an inexpensive stay if you need to be in town fro a night or two. In the morning there is a huge line outside for the locals to get there criminal clearances from the NBI, National Bureau of Investigation that winds around several blocks
Restaurant Tip: For a healthier breakfast go to the local supermarket and pick up ripe Mangoes, Papayas or Oranges which the staff will gladly slice fro you free of charge
Satya C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2011
Value for money

Good service, clean rooms, wi-fi ok
8
Location is on a side street, but not so inconvenient. Breakfast was good. Service overall very good. Did take a long time to make-up room. They could skip making the towels into figures (like table napkins), just folded is fine!
Charles E. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
great hotel and great service

well positioned and rooms were good size and serviced well by very good staff
8
enjoyed my stay of 19 nights and would stay there again. staff were very helpful and hotel was well located in quiet area, but close to good food and shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the jeepneys and buses as they are cheap and quick. best mone changer is down arcadebeside KFC ate the Fuente roundabout. check your laundry before you take it if you use the laundry near the R Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel CebuCebu R Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05