My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 27, 2014
clean and good

clean and good
8
clean and good
Francis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Nice budget hotel

The Staff, Location. Clean rooms etc.
7
I stayed one week at this Hotel, The first thing to say is that the Staff are excellent,They are very friendly, helpful and always greet you with a smile. The room itself and everywhere in the Hotel is kept clean and tidy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city,where you will find everything you need for a pleasant stay.It is about a 10 minute taxi ride to the Ports, I took a ferry from Pier 1 to Bohol and the ferries go to lots of places from there. The wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room, but that seems to be the way it is in the Philippines. The breakfast is a bit limited for foreigners I think, but the ham and egg omelette and toast is fine for a start to the day. Overall a good Budget hotel in a convenient location and value for money.
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
clean and good

clean and good
6
clean and good
Michael M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
basic hotel with very friendly staff

good showers-close to transport-excellent friendly staff.
6
Asked for an early check-in (due to early flight from camiguin) and only had to wait half an hour before room was ready.
Kian Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2014
No fuss hotel for traveller

Friendly staff, clean & relatively new
6.7
Reasonable price for traveller who want basic room with bathroom inside. Somehow the temperature of the aircon of the rm I assigned is too low even turned to least powerful. The hotel staff is helping in taking messenges left by my friend and told me how to travelling by the city most economical shared transport to major shopping centres.
Roland H. Couples Luxembourg, January 28, 2014
Was Ok for the Money we payed ....

Located near some good Filipino Restaurants, small Hotel in a quiet area
7.3
For us our stay was Ok and we will be back again next time . Only negative thing was the breakfast ...many choices but nothing for a caucasian , all asian style ........
Dan A. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2014
Will stay here again!

Great staff, location, and it's a bang for the buck
9
I would definitely want to stay at this hotel again since it's not expensive, and you get more than what you pay for. We stayed in a Deluxe R room good for 4 to 5. The hotel is very close to the city capitol so it's in the heart of the city. It is very convenient to stay at since you can ride a jeepney with just a 2 minute walk, it is close to everything. The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom too (although a little trouble with shower). You get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and I have nothing bad to say. I recommend you get this when you're in Cebu for Sinulog.
Carl L. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Very affordable quality hotel near to everything

Location, friendly attentive English speaking staff, value for money without being seedy like other budget hotels
8.7
Comfortable, easily accessible , In fact I came back to check in a week after for another 3 days stay, close to malls, restaurants, hospitals, and religious centers.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2014
I had a very pleasant stay

The staff, transportation,breakfast
9.7
I had a good experience at the hotel,the staff was very helpful the room clean every time I returned from my trips in the city.there was always a taxi waiting if not one of the staff members would go and find one me.
Marie D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2014
Worth It!

Fast, Clean and Value fo money
8
It was my first time staying here and I have to admit, this hotel was able to meet my expectations. I've been to Cebu thrice and the first hotel that I stayed in was 5-star hotel so it was one hands-down an awesome hotel (I was only able to stay in a luxurious hotel because I was with my mom. Haha). Anyway, the second time I went back; I was alone and all of my expenses was shouldered by me so the hotel that I've stayed in was mediocre. So for my third time here in Cebu, this hotel was a thousand times better than the second one. The check-in and out was quick, the staffs were nice although the guy in the front cebu who took made my check-in assumed that I'm a Cebuana so he talked to me in their native language but overall, everything was really nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel CebuCebu R Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01