Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu R Hotel

101 Don Mariano Cui Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room
Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
907 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Bernard G. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
A clean, friendly place to stay

Friendly staff, good housekeeping,
8
I was pleased to note that the hotel location is now well known to taxi drivers now that the Cebu R has been open for business for some while. From the friendly greeting when we first arrived until our leaving day the staff maintained their welcoming standard throughout. As others have noted, the included breakfast meal was small but sufficient for us, and the restaurant dinners were likewise small, but tasty. For grocery purchases we travelled to Robinsons as there doesn't appear to be a local supermarket. However, there is a nearly corner shop that sells a good range of snacks that we appreciated. The housekeeping was of a high standard and we had no issues with this. The Cebu R suited our needs for location and if we return to this part of Cebu we would have no hesitation in booking a room here again.
Shopping Tip: There are two water (tubig) shops nearby and some automatic dispensers where you can refill 1 litre bottles for just 1 peso each. Keep up your fluid intake for a comfortable time as you roam about.
Marissa D. Families with older children Philippines, September 5, 2011
Great hotel!

Quiet location
8.7
hotel is good. it is behind the main road, so it's quiet and peaceful. it is a bit dark outside at night, but i think it's still safe to walk to the main road for a taxi. however, the hotel can call a cab for you. better that way, because they take note of the plate number of the cab you took. breakfast is okay, although it is a plated breakfast. staff are great, too! they speak english if you don't speak cebuano.
Hector A. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2011
nice rooms

the price is right
8
the room is nice and clean with courteous staffs.. you're getting a quality room and service at affordable rates
Liza T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
Nice, clean, good location

Rooms and hotel were very comfortable
9
The best hotel I could find for the money. Nice place to stay, nice people, comfortable & clean rooms. I would definitely stay there again if I was in town.
Annie L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2011
Great value for money

Clean and new rooms
7.7
The rooms were new but quiet small. But they are clean. Cheap hotel. But the food isn't that great.
Kenan K. Solo travelers Turkey, August 15, 2011
An average hotel with limited facilities

The hotel is affordable.
7
I stayed at Cebu R Hotel for four nights. This is a small hotel with clean rooms. Service is limited but people are friendly. I experienced one problem there on my last day. while i was getting out of the bathroom, i happened to touch the mirror by mistake and trying to hold it, i cut my wrist. rahter than getting some understanding. Besides hotel did not have first aid but luckly one of the guests help me wrap my cut. i believe fixing the mirror is the hotel's responsibility in the first place. very very disappointing.
Travel tip: Stay away from mirrors.
Miyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 12, 2011
clean,good location and kind staffs

clean,good location and kind staffs
9.3
this hotel is near from Osmena circle. (in 10minutes by walk) staffs were very kind to us. i would like to stay there agian.
Christine L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2011
Nice Hotel for an affordable price

Price is affordable, free wifi accessible inside the room,
7
We stayed in Cebu R Hotel last month. The room was ok. We had our own bed. I was traveling with my sister and adult niece. The problem is with their A/C, it's leaking on my niece's bed and ice particles are falling on her head. I did not also liked the breakfast. I wasn't expecting a fabulous breakfast but i was expecting the food is tasty. The outside of the hotel is also quiet, you have to wait for awhile to get a taxi. Overall, room was clean, flat screen tv, free wifi, free breakfast, hot and cold shower and our own bed for an affordable price. Who wouldn't love it?!
Paul Z. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
capital hotel

close to the provincial capital and most places of interest in cebu.
7.7
The hotel is quite clean and located conveniently in the provincial capital area. It is close to most places of interest like Ayala centre, the provincial capital and the city centre.
Andre B. Couples Belgium, August 8, 2011
Great service and comfortable room

free breakfast, free wifi, very clean in general, brand new airconditioning
9.7
this is very easy. we felt very comfortable in this so very clean hotel. also the warm welcome and during our stay constantly the smiles and kindness from the whole hotel crew. a very good price for a wonderful staying in that hotel. if we have the chance, we will come back for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: A good breakfast included in the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu R Hotel CebuCebu R Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu R Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu R Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07