Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3024 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3024)
Sort by:
Matthew J. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Great place to stay on Mactan Island

Staff, Food, Pool
7.7
I enjoyed the time spent at White Sands. The staff, food, and pool are outstanding. The courtyard rooms are of a great size and the koi fish ponds are a peaceful place to sit and relax. Will return if ever staying on Mactan.
Report this review
Hershey C. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2014
Nice Resort

Great Staff, Good Food and Nice Swimming Pool
8.3
We stayed at the courtyard for 3 nights. The room was big with 2 queen size beds and a view of the swimming pool. :) We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The place was clean and very relaxing. Also, the front desk staff (Rellah and Laarni) were very courteous and accommodating as well as the restaurant staff (Greg). The only thing lacking is wifi access in the room, wifi is only available at the lobby.
Report this review
Ruby R. Business travelers Switzerland, November 11, 2014
Stay at white sand..

Friendly staff
8.7
Good place and so relaxing.
Report this review
Vanessa G. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2014
Money well spent for a quick getaway from the city

I love that the pool, the beach and the spa are within reach! The SPA is a must try!
9
I definitely warmed up to the place! It was cozy and classy without being too intimidating for middle-class families like us. I'm looking forward to return and try out the SPA (which they say is world-class).
Report this review
Jelmer K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2014
8.5 value for money, superbly friendly

Staff friendly helpful
8.3
Great!
Report this review
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
White Sands Resort

Perfect for a relaxing break away. Great pool, food and service
9.3
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. It's perfect for relaxing by the pool. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the food generally was great. Water sports and spa also available. The service was excellent throughout. We would consider staying here again.
Report this review
Ronald M. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
good

food, service, location
4
Ok
Report this review
Jan J. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2014
Disappointing
4.7
This is an old not maintained hotel photos are deceptive ! Smelly rooms noises air con ! Spar girls were rude ! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ! Food was just disappointing !!
Report this review
Marrie A. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2014
very good!

clean, quiet, hospitable staff
9.7
The whole family enjoyed our stay.we will recommend the place for friends who want to just relax and de-stress.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Excellent resort

Staff, Food, Grounds
10
This place gets better every year. Although it has been a year since my previous stay, several members of staff remembered me and even remembered my name. Breakfasts here are excellent, it's a buffet with good choices of hot and cold dishes as well as fruit and a chef who will cook omlettes, pancakes and eggs to order. The rest of the food is also very good. Poolside areas are always in good order and clean as are the grassed areas and the koi ponds. This year sees new poolside furniture too. I was particularly happy as I got bumped up to a courtyard room which was excellent. I will definitely go there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05