or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Ronnie E. Business travelers Sweden, December 17, 2010
Fantastic location, great staff.

Hig standard of the room, surroundings lovely
10
I stayed overnite and I would do it again. This is a real price worhty resort hotel.
Suzannah M. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2010
A beautiful , peaceful place

Truly friendly, helpful staff
9.3
I was very pleasantly surprised by the peacefulness and attractiveness of this resort after reading negaive comments on Trip Advisor. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant at night was a nice place to be especially when the band was playing.
Shopping Tip: Taxi to SM or Ayala will cost about 600 to 800 pesos
Curtis B. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2010
Great Staff but ok resort

Great Staff. Close to Airport.
7.3
During my 19 day stay at this resort I was treated exceptionally good by the service staff there! Amazing people! Some of the resort policies are not good. I had a friend join me at the resort for about 5 hrs and wanted to rest. In order to have another guest enter your room there is a charge. I've been told it is the only resort in the area that does that! Other then that and the useless beach that is full of hagglers, there are no real bad points to the grounds themselves. The koi pond is beautiful and the swimming pools are great! The services offered there can be found in the city for much lower prices and that is including the taxi fair to get there. Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the Taxi drivers! Especially those that make excuses or aren't direct about starting a meter. Avoid unmetered taxis. A lot of drivers there will overcharge or take at least one cirle to increase the charge. There are good ones there to be found though. The resort has a tour package of the sites to see in the city. It is worth the cost and is a beautiful thing to see. The Tops is a good place at night for a view of the cities.
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2010
Nice hotel, good service

quiet and feels like home
8
We enjoyed the place, it feels like home. Security and food is good. The room is about right. I just wish the kid's room is adjacent ours and with internal access. Since the beach is not as good adding more sports facilities will be great.
Hans C. Couples Norway, November 28, 2010
Extremely service oriented, nice rooms and clean.

Nice Restaurant, great staff, nice little beach, good pools
10
Extremely positive and service oriented staff, particularly in the restaurant and bar. Great value for money! Nice sizable rooms. clean!
Travel tip: Nice place just to hang around and relax.
Kurt S. Couples Denmark, November 27, 2010
Great hotel in a non-attractive area

Nice rooms and a lovely pool area
7
a warm welcome by a very friendly staff. pickup at the airport on time. had ordered the deluxe room but was opgrated an even better room which was large and well equipped. unfortunately it was impossible to swim at the hotel also pretty artificial beach as the water is heavily polluted. in return, the hotel offers a lovely pool area. the hotel restaurant is ok but too expensive. probably because the area will not face much competition from other restaurants.
Violeta U. Couples Canada, November 26, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel,

ok
6
i thought its a walked to the white sand or around white san but its not
Restaurant Tip: food good , but little pricy
Yoon L. Families with older children November 25, 2010
Nice place with excellent hospitality

I like the island hopping package and entertainment during dinner. Re.axing environment
9
The staff are friendly. Good pools for a dip and swim and jacuzzi included. The room was OK and comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK but I think will become monotonous after a few days stay - we stayed for 2 days. DOn;t think they change the menu. Had dinner there which we thought was reasonable. Wish the room had a kettle - hot water is by request.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants around the hotel and generally OK to wander out - we did not feel unsafe. Severla Korean restaurants and were disappointed with the one directly opposite the hotel - expensive and food is average.
Linda L. Families with young children Norway, November 24, 2010
Average hotel but good value for money

Interested staff, live acoustic music, nice and clean pool
7
We are experienced travelers in Asia and are traveling with children 2 and 4 years. We booked through Agoda and the internet. Average room and average hotel but good value for money, especially for shorter stays. We were upgraded for free on arrival. not possible to walk to other resorts or restaurants on the beach.
Eveline T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
Good location, very helpful staff

Excellent buffet breakfast. Good diving service
7
Pick up from airport was on-time and comfortable. Check-in quick and efficient. Room comfortable. Would have liked a safe in the room, also a hairdryer - borrowed one from reception but it was totally inefficient, cutting out after a very short time. A small kettle rather than calling for a thermos of hot water would be more efficient. All staff friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Dinner choices also good. Fiesta night on the beach excellent. Diving facilities very good although some of the wetsuits needed replacing! Security at the hotel was good. Overall, a very relaxing holiday spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi to see the sights - not expensive and you are free to stay as long or short as you like and also walk around. Taxi back was easily arranged - fix the price first with the driver!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05