My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Frazer J. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2010
Nice hotel, but out of the way.

Staff are really helpful.
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant and the staff and house keeping did a great job.
Gina L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2010
A tired hotel that needs a revamp...

Service is good...
7
Having the impression that its a 4 star hotel, I didn't bring much toiletries or hair dryer, big mistake... When we arrived, I was surprised how old the lobby looked, with worn-out creaking rattan chairs & indented dusty cushions.. When we got to our room, it looked nothing like the pictures, its more like a 2 star hotel in asia. There's no shower gel, shampoo & conditioner were in cups & there was even a fly stuck on top of it. The aircon was either too hot or cold & works erratically. We had massages done in the room & in their facility; when done in the room, it was uncomfortable as you had to put your head to the side the whole time, when we did it outside, the mosquitoes ate us alive. Breakfast was good though & the staff are very attentive & helpful when we took the island hopping tour.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Center is big, try Seattle's best coffee, the food & drinks are really awesome.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, August 9, 2010
reasonable

location, price, swimming pool
7.7
The room is big and comfortable. The swimming pool is big and has nice view of the ocean. The location is good among the mactan resorts hotels. But the internet connection was not available at all during my stay and had to go to the internet cafe near the hotel.
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, August 9, 2010
Good service

Nice environment
6
Overall is a nice place to go, but there are really lot of flies around which i feel quite disguising. Food is OK and the room is fine.
Bo W. Couples Sweden, August 4, 2010
Globertrotter

personnel and rooms
6.7
A nice hotel but two thing is keeping the scores low. 1)Flies everywhere when u r eating. I wanted to pay extra money in order to keep the room for 3 extra hrs and was told that i would cost! That is the prize for a full 24 hrs period, bad service.
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2010
Nice Resort

Good environment, nice staff
9
The resort arranges a lot of different activities for the guests to join every day or you could just stay at the resorts and relax in the comfortable environment. Dining is very good too, and at a reasonable price. Nice and helpful staff. Would love to stay again for sure.
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2010
Very Bad Experience

Big pool
5
We book a deluxe but turned out they "UPGRADED" us to a suite because we checked in late in the evening. But this suite room is totally a disaster! The toilet light, toilet flush and the toilet door are out of order and the so-called jaccuzi is dirty and water leak out from the sprinkler...And we were told not to turn off the toilet light after the engineering person fixed the light... So we couldn't get a good sleep because of the light right at the opposite of our bed... So in the next day we request a room change and we were moved to the courtyard room. Yes the room is very okay and comfortable but we heard there was hammering work right next to our room, so we called the front desk at night if there is any renovation work tomorrow and they said "NO". However it turned out that noisy work started early in the morning at 9am...... We were totally disappointed with their service to us and both night we couldn't get a good sleep...
Shopping Tip: Try not to go out shopping at Cebu City at 5-6pm because there is serious traffic jam, which can hold you for 1 hour...
Jeremy A. Families with older children Australia, July 24, 2010
White Sands

spacious grounds
8.7
The White Sands hotel is good value for money for holidaymakers stopping over in Mactan. Nice pools and spacious gardens in a beachfront location. The rooms are good and the food at th hotel is great value for money. There's also a good range of water sports available. Recommended.
Edsel D. Groups Philippines, July 24, 2010
Cebu White Sands Escapade

Best Relaxing Place
10
My friend and I visited Cebu for the first time and stayed in Cebu White sands. The word that can summarize my stay is delightful. The staff were great, amenities and facilities are working, We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. though uts far from the city, i must say I will be back here. We took a taxi from the airport..less 15 minutes ride. Beautiful rooms and cozy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take 1 to 2 days stay here so that you will enjoy the amenities and the beach. Far from city...its 30 to an hour drive.
Philip M. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2010
Relax in beautiful surroundings

Beauty of the grounds. Courtesy of staff.
9.7
Elegant surroundings. Lush landscaping. Two beautiful swimming pools. Interesting menu served in their open air restaurant by waiters who make every effort to serve and please. Our room was immaculate, well appointed and spacious. I am particularly impressed by vernacular architecture, furnishings, materials and art work. Cebu White Sands has all of this. A tropical storm only added to the drama!
Travel tip: Try to take the "meter" taxi which will be 50 -60% less than their hotel taxi or a negotiated rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03