or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2679 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2679)
Sort by:
Jeong E. Couples South Korea, August 19, 2010
fairly nice hotel in Cebu

swimming pool, environment(exterior, interior, gardening..)
7.7
fairly nice comparing to the price. everything was satisfying except for bathroom condition(little rusty around tap area in the shower booth.), quality of coffee served at the breakfast buffet(assuming they are using instant powder).
Hotel Feature Tip: body massage at the hotel was excellant, pretty relaxing.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, August 18, 2010
Satiesfied

Nice pool, friendly staff. Good food (tried ABF and one dinner
7.7
All in all ok. The beach access is narrow and watersports are quite high priced (Mactan or Borocay standards). Echange rates of foreign currency extremely bad ! Euro/PHS 1- 50 , downtown Cebu or at other hotel 1- 57. Over 10% !!!!! Hot to justify ?
Restaurant Tip: Cebu Lahug - Chica An Philippino Traditional food.
Ming C. Couples Hong Kong, August 16, 2010
Comment of staying in Cebu White Sand Hotel

Staffs are nice
6.7
We arrived the hotel in early morning,need to pay an extra 3000PHD for early check-in but they have room avaliable. Foods in the hotel restaurant are expensive and with small proportion. Water supply is poor, when u open the cold open, it comes out hot water. When u take shower, and turn on the hot water, it comes out the cold water. Everything need charges, even dial a local call. However, the staffs are really nice, helpful and polite. The beach is too small, although they claimed its their private beach, when u go to the beach, many local ppl ask you to pay for their entertainment services.
Jeffrey G. Couples Canada, August 15, 2010
relaxing on the beach

excellent pools, restaurant, very friendly staff
8.7
We stayed for only one night as a transfer stop from Cebu to our final destination. We were not expecting too much but the hotel is located near the airport and has a private beach. We throughly enjoyed our time at White Sands. The staff are very friendly, the grounds are beautiful (you have to feed the fish in the very large Koi fish pond, trust me it's impressive), the food is delicious, I could go on but basically a great place to relax with everything you could need on site.
Surasee P. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2010
Review white sand hotel

good location
7.7
When we arrive there it will be nearly to noon, The recieption is very gental, Then we go out for lunch and check in later. When we get in the room (country yard), it look nice. But we think on the bed that is so soft, then when we can not take a good sleep. Another about the toilet, it not working properly we must open it many time to fix it. Then when you call the mate to make up the room, you must check to towels that all be there. If not you must report to the frontdesk eventhough when you check out may cost you.
Lin S. Couples Taiwan, August 13, 2010
Not worth the price

Staffs are friendly. Pools are nice.
6.7
The facilities at the hotel are generally quite old, especially the air conditioner. It sounded like a driving truck which made us hardly can sleep. Using the cups to fill the shampoo and bath might be environmental friendly but it’s a poor design.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill restaurant is very close to the resort, just 3 minutes by walking.
Frazer J. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2010
Nice hotel, but out of the way.

Staff are really helpful.
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant and the staff and house keeping did a great job.
Gina L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2010
A tired hotel that needs a revamp...

Service is good...
7
Having the impression that its a 4 star hotel, I didn't bring much toiletries or hair dryer, big mistake... When we arrived, I was surprised how old the lobby looked, with worn-out creaking rattan chairs & indented dusty cushions.. When we got to our room, it looked nothing like the pictures, its more like a 2 star hotel in asia. There's no shower gel, shampoo & conditioner were in cups & there was even a fly stuck on top of it. The aircon was either too hot or cold & works erratically. We had massages done in the room & in their facility; when done in the room, it was uncomfortable as you had to put your head to the side the whole time, when we did it outside, the mosquitoes ate us alive. Breakfast was good though & the staff are very attentive & helpful when we took the island hopping tour.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Center is big, try Seattle's best coffee, the food & drinks are really awesome.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, August 9, 2010
reasonable

location, price, swimming pool
7.7
The room is big and comfortable. The swimming pool is big and has nice view of the ocean. The location is good among the mactan resorts hotels. But the internet connection was not available at all during my stay and had to go to the internet cafe near the hotel.
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, August 9, 2010
Good service

Nice environment
6
Overall is a nice place to go, but there are really lot of flies around which i feel quite disguising. Food is OK and the room is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05