or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Katherine L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2010
Not so bad resort.

The two swimming pools, the nice koi pond and friendly staff.
7.3
Almost 1 hour away from the city, if there was a lot of things to do in the resort i don't mind staying but then again,.. too boring, nothing to do, the beach looks really bad.
Lei R. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2010
Cebu white sands - June 2010

The pool is very nice, and the location of the hotel is very convenient
6.7
Cebu white sands is a comfortable hotel...the decoration is warm and nice.. the pool is beautiful. the staff are friendly and helpful
Luc V. Couples Belgium, June 11, 2010
Good value for money

Friendly and professional staff Nice pool and clean environment
7.7
When we arrived we got upgraded. The room was clean and spacious.It was in a not recently redecorated. The beach is disappoiting, especially coming from Bohol. Too many boats in a small beach area. The graden and pool is nice. Not very much to see around the hotel.Very good breakfast.
Marcello B. Couples Italy, June 10, 2010
good to rest

quiet and good service
9.7
i liked a lot this place for being not too big and quiet..its a special place if you are in couple, h9oneymoon or you just want to rest. the room was well furnished and cleaned.the restaurant serve and excellent buffet breakfast very rich and lot of varieties. also in the night i had an exccellent dinner at reasonable price. excellent the swimming pools. the only problems is the sea due to low tide and lot of rocks under the water. i will return again in this hotel.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2010
Nice hideaway in Cebu

Landscaped gardens, quiet hotel
7.3
We extended our stay one more night and changed to a poolside room with Balcony. Everything was in good order, though the rooms set back from the pool are in better condition. The resort is quiet and peaceful, though almost an hour from downtown Cebu due to terrible traffic conditions. We tried some of the mid-day restaurant food and were quite impressed. There is reasonably fast free Internet in the lobby and restaurant area.
John W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2010
White Sands Stay

Quiet, Clean, great service, well organised, Great food and selection of drinks. Water sport was well set up and thes staff very professional.
9.7
The hotel was immaculate, it surpassed my expectaion, great pool nice beach well organised water sports and a nice quiet place to stay. The food and restaurant sevice was as good as any 5 star resort I have stayed in till now.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2010
Beautiful place

Nice gardens, rooms OK
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the hotel (we arrived at night) that all seemed clean, pleasant and well cared for. Our room had a tiled floor, comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms. Breakfast was (just) OK too. The whole area is pleasantly landscaped to the beach, with nice ocean views. Staff were courteous - though a little slow on the uptake sometimes! The problem is that Mactan is a very poor island, unless you like exploring hot, dusty 3rd world back alleys then there is nothing else there of note. Very sad. Locals, who can blame them, just try to fleece you for what they can. A trip into Cebu, due to totally inadequate infrastructure, takes ages, a hot, slow drive through depressing areas.
Travel tip: Just stay in the hotel area, really nothing outside. If you want to see Cebu, stay in Cebu.
Bianca C. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2010
sleeping with the enemies

Swimming pool, Hotel Staff, Breakfast Buffet, Kois
6.3
The moment we stepped in to the gate of White Sands, we already knew that this is probably an old resort which into our surprise, the maintenance of the surroundings of this hotel is like good as new. However, the room isn't as good-looking like in the pictures. One experience that i don't know if it gave us a thrill or disappointed us was the huge spider crawling in our wall! We were having our massage when i saw a spider on the wall! What a great timing! And the next day, when i came to our room, i saw a rat going around the floor! I didn't tell my boyfriend about it coz it might ruin the great day we had. and besides, i was the one who saw white sands and booked it. Before i move on to the brighter side of this hotel, i have to stress out that the air-con we had in our room is seriously the loudest air-con i have ever encountered! It woke me up for 2 nights but at least, it gave a really cold breeze. Moving on, they have a superb breakfast buffet but the ala carts aren't really to die for. The crews are really accommodating and you can ask whatever you want to them regarding the travels in Cebu City. The pool is also magnificent! But the beach is horrible! there were boats parked on at the beach area and even if you remove the boats, I will never recommend anyone to swim there! It is dirty and the sand has too much rocks. They also do not allow late check-outs which i think is unfair. They were asking for extra P 3,000.00 for late checkouts. So we hesitated, we just decided to leave our things in the lobby and swim in the pool and take a shower in their toilet for day trippers. I tell you, it is a nightmare!!!!! They do not have a room for private bathing! Even a cubicle! Nada! what they have is an area with 5 showers like what the shower looks before going into the pool! boys and girls in one area without partitioning! unbelievable! good thing they didn't have much customers that time so we were able to shower "privately". We know that Cebu's hotels are quite e
Restaurant Tip: There's a Golden Courie (cebu's finest restaurant) near the hotel, maybe 20 mins away but it is closed from 2pm - 5pm.
Venus I. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2010
T'was a wonderful stay at Cebu White Sands Resort

Cebu White Sands lived up to my hope for a nice, relaxing and memorable vacation with my family last week. The (2) pools are well maintained and huge, food is good, the whole resort is very clean and the staff are extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. I recommend this resort to my friends and others who want value for money when choosing a place to stay in Cebu City.
9.3
I have stayed in almost all of the high-end places in Cebu during my many visits to the city before moving to the U.S. Ar first I was hesitant to book Cebu White Sands resort because I did not know about this facility until I saw it on Agoda. I was encouraged by the nice reviews from people who have stayed there previously so I made the booking. Now it's my turn to share mine and my family's pleasant experience staying in this facility. My 5-year old grandson who was with me and my husband during the stay, loved the pools and the staff whom he befriended. He asked that we stay at Cebu White Sands Resort again when we visit the Philippines for Christmas later this year. Sure, we will be there again next time.
Ivor A. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2010
Very nice place

nice pool, nice staff, very well maintained
9.3
This is a very nice place to stay, the rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are lovely. The hotel is very well maintained and is a great place to relax. I thought it was great value for money and the food was ok here too. The small beach is a little dissapointing but the two large pools here kind of make up for that. I would definately stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01