or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Nikki R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2010
hotel stay was great! ..it was the airland taxi ex

Sumptuous breakfast buffet, big pool, nice landscapping
9.7
overall accomodations were great.. we were given a pool front room which was very nice.. i just didnt like the taxi cab the staff hailed as we en route to plantation bay for my best friend's wedding (she was with me on this stay). the driver was asking php150 fixed rate which was too much!! we insisted on meter fare which tuned out to be just php75 then he was asking to add php30 for parking even thought there was no parking fees.. i also noticed that the taxi meter was running very fast.... we were really very upset.. i was with my best friend and it was her wedding day. imagine that. ..but then again, our stay at the hotel was very pleasant, the taxi experience just spoiled that day.
Juling T. Families with young children Taiwan, July 5, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

all
9.7
One of the best hotel in the phils.nice place,nice view,good for relaxation,& etc.Hopefully to come back someday.
Denis G. Families with young children Israel, July 4, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Premises are well-groomed, meals were also pretty good
6.3
Katrina R. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2010
not much to do

nice pool
7.3
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2010
Great hotel and staff

Lovely environment, great staff, awsome food
9.3
From check-in to check-out, our stay at White Sands was thoroughly enjoyable. All the staff were helpful and accomodating - I must mention Noel. The rooms and bathrooms were huge and furnished well. The grounds were kept immaculate and Koi ponds were a nice feature. The two swimming pools were very nice and clean. We also really enjoyed the food, and I can be very fussy :) My only minor complaint would be the consistancy of the hot water shower. Depending on demand the water would get weaker, then come back to full power. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone.
Phyllis L. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2010
An excellent hotel

Beautiful setting amongst trees and on the seashore, lovely big pool, good food, very friendly service
9.3
We thought the hotel one of the best of its kind that we had ever stayed in - for a totally relaxed, beachside 'chill-out' holiday it couldn't be beaten. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and seemed to take a real pride in making us comfortable. The pool and gardens were beautiful and were constantly being groomed by the ground staff, and our room was kept wonderfully clean too by the housekeeping team. After the first night, we asked to be moved from the courtyard room we had booked to one with a balcony, and preferred this. I think this room must have been a bit older. The decor was less pristine and a little more worn, but the room was cheerier and we liked to sit out in our own space of an evening. As we left, unusually for us, we made a point of complimenting the duty manager on her wonderful hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If there's a sporting event on, go to The Joker's Arms pub in town and watch it on the big screen (We watched England play Germany in the world cup). They have good beers and happy hour prices.
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Clean - well run -
8
It is always refreshing to be greeted cordially and to be treated as an honored guest even when the stay is short. The pools are delightful Your kitchen staff is to be congratulated for their cooking and other staff for their friendliness and helpfulness
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the taxi driver to turn on the meter
Paul C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2010
Nice Resort

Beautiful decor.
7
I think its a good resort for its value. The room and amenities are good. I didn't like the beach part. It's so small and there are boats hanging outside so you really can't go swimming. No waves either. Staff is very friendly but they do try to sell you packages. Although they are not very aggressive about it.
Bertrand Q. Couples France, June 17, 2010
Cebu White Sand Review

swimming pool + dining
7.3
Really enjoyed the stay there; friendly atmosphere, nice pools, good reastaurant, helpful service
Yin J. Couples China, June 16, 2010
Value for money

Big rooms with high quality service
9
It was far from Cebu city, and took me almost 40 mins from the pier 4 to the hotel. But the long distance pays out when I got to the hotel. I was upgraded to a sappire room when arrived with a welcome drink. 2 wonderful pools and delicioous food all served my needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a bit far from the Cebu city, around 180 peso taxi. Few taxi driver would like to go unless you give them 50 peso more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03