Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2993 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2993)
Sort by:
Yangkai Z. Couples China, February 2, 2011
superb~!

nice enviroment and friendly staff
10
I arrived at the hotel too early, they upgraded my room for free..so touching)..Thanks very much
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is really nice..and you can find a diving shop just within walking distance which offers a good service..
Report this review
Rault P. Couples France, February 2, 2011
Peaceful hotel

Probably good location in Cebu
7.7
Quiet place, Large green space and small private beach
Report this review
Damon E. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2011
Pretty grounds and hotel

Great pools, ponds, and grounds
7.7
this was my second stop in the country and if it was my last i would have never come back to the phillipines. the hotel was nice, but as soon as you leave the gate it is like entering some third world nightmare. cebu is not the place to visit. after cebu i went to boracay and it was lovely. skip cebu. this hotel is snobby, they are nice. they have a great pool, resturant, and fish ponds. the beach is small but clean.
Report this review
Bill M. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2011
beautiful hotel & grounds staff great

This was a very nice hotel with a great staf
9
we enjoyed our stay at the white sands. the grounds were very nice and the staff was warm and loving. cebu itself was depressing due to the poverty but the philippine people are the most warm, friendly, pleasant & loving people that i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. we ate several meals at the maribago grill which is located within a short walking distance from the white sands gate and the food was super and the price was extremely reasonable
Report this review
Sattam A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2011
lovely hotel

location
8.3
it was good time, clean hotel, and very very very nice people. the beach was very nice, and there were multible swiming pool. everything was good. and the location was very good and close to the beach,and the room was very clean and big.
Report this review
Nonito J. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2011
Nice Resort/Hotel

Nice pool and rooms.
8
Over-all one night stay was great with a live guitarist playing in the bar. Breakfast was pretty good but not that great. Wish that they could open a gym or jogging path for health concious customers.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk a few meters away from the resort and you can find chicken barbecue with reasonable price.
Report this review
Shikha C. Families with young children January 31, 2011
Awesome hotel with great service!!

the spa is to die for. the gold facial though was not as good as i had expected it to be
8.7
we had a great time in cebu white sands. the staff is great and the property is beautiful. though small it had a warm feeling about it. the greenery, the pool by the beach and the open cafe were the highlights. the spa was fantastic!! the gold facial was too over priced and not as good as i would have expected it to be
Restaurant Tip: Try the Meat lovers Pizza and the Fettuccini Carbonara at the cafe. The sandwiches were OK..
Report this review
Jang W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 31, 2011
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Relatively acceptable
7.3
Considering its prices,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hoppint itself is recommendable. But in high waves, snockling can be very dangerous to novice swimmers.
Report this review
Mary L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2011
Perfect Getaway!

beach front, 20mins away from the hotel, can get a cab easily
10
when i arrived, they allowed me to make an early check-in which was perfect coz i don't have to wait from 930AM to 2PM. What's even more great was that they upgraded my room to a suite! wow!!! the staff were very nice. from the front desk to lifeguards..they were all courteous. dinner buffet every friday wherein a great selection of food were served. they even had presentation of different folk dances. there are 2 pools ; though i chose the other one (smaller) since there weren't much people making use of the pool. the room was beautiful as well and furnished with ref and tv. my room even has a view of the pool area =)
Hotel Feature Tip: they don't have a gym though.
Report this review
Johanna C. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2011
Amazing service and comfortable rooms

service, cleanliness, nice rooms and common areas
9.3
Our stay was nice and relaxing. The staff were more than friendly and helpful. Service was exeptionally wonderful. It would have been better though if the beach was cleaner and more well-maintained.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07