or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2687)
Sort by:
Venus I. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2010
T'was a wonderful stay at Cebu White Sands Resort

Cebu White Sands lived up to my hope for a nice, relaxing and memorable vacation with my family last week. The (2) pools are well maintained and huge, food is good, the whole resort is very clean and the staff are extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. I recommend this resort to my friends and others who want value for money when choosing a place to stay in Cebu City.
9.3
I have stayed in almost all of the high-end places in Cebu during my many visits to the city before moving to the U.S. Ar first I was hesitant to book Cebu White Sands resort because I did not know about this facility until I saw it on Agoda. I was encouraged by the nice reviews from people who have stayed there previously so I made the booking. Now it's my turn to share mine and my family's pleasant experience staying in this facility. My 5-year old grandson who was with me and my husband during the stay, loved the pools and the staff whom he befriended. He asked that we stay at Cebu White Sands Resort again when we visit the Philippines for Christmas later this year. Sure, we will be there again next time.
Ivor A. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2010
Very nice place

nice pool, nice staff, very well maintained
9.3
This is a very nice place to stay, the rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are lovely. The hotel is very well maintained and is a great place to relax. I thought it was great value for money and the food was ok here too. The small beach is a little dissapointing but the two large pools here kind of make up for that. I would definately stay here again.
Wong M. Families with young children China, May 28, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Nice environment and have fre wifi services in the Lobby & swimming pool areas.
7.3
The staffs are pleasant and nice. The Hotel environment and room is clean. My husband and I like their free Wifi services in the lobby areas or in swimming pool. It would be grate if they could also provide free Wifi services in the Room. We took 6:00am flight and they gave us the breakfast boxes, which are good. The disadvantage is that the transportation provided by the Hotel is expensive. It is only 15 mins from the Hotel to aiport, but the rate is PHP450. If by normal taxi, it is less than PHP100.
Shopping Tip: Suggest to buy enough snacks & drinks from outsidde supermarkets first. There is only small shop in the Hotel and there are no nearby shops.
Edward E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2010
Not worth the money

Good setting and external decore
3.7
The toilet did not flush properly and had to be fixed. It was AC was difficult to adjust at night since they don't supply blankets, only sheets, you are either too hot or cold. The restaurant is outdoor and it can be hot while eating on a warm day. I had a guest over one night and they doubled my room rate because of that (I have never had a hotel care whether there are one or two people in the room). When they cleaned the room they did not leave any towels and I had to call for some and even then they just left one towel. The car they supplied to get to the airport was dishonest and left with a 1000 peso note for a 300 peso charge without giving me change.
Ma. G. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2010
Not just good price- good service too.

easy check in, friendly staff, very accomodating, nice room, nice bed, safe environement especially if you're traveling with kids, nice food for breakfast- truly the best at a right price.Highly recommended.
10
check in is easy, staff are very accomodating, room is clean and nice, bed are comfortable, peaceful and safe environment, clean pool and beach, nothing you can ask for plus at a very affordable price.
Travel tip: nothing in particular- but i can guarantee you its very much worth the money.
Ng C. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2010
unexpected

rooms are tidy and modern. the local of the hotel is easy to reach. supermarkets and convenience stores are nearby. service is good. staff are friendly and nice. lobby of the hotel with wifi service. hotel environment is clean and green. many trees surrounding and the feeling is fresh. two swimming pool are there with satisfactory quality.
8.3
rooms are tidy and modern. the local of the hotel is easy to reach. supermarkets and convenience stores are nearby. service is good. staff are friendly and nice. lobby of the hotel with wifi service. hotel environment is clean and green. many trees surrounding and the feeling is fresh. two swimming pool are there with satisfactory quality.
Clifton W. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2010
my stay at whitesands

the service is impecable and the staff is great always polite and smiling,asking if you need anything.the rooms are one of the nicest rooms ive seen in a hotel in cebu.i would highly reccomend this hotel to any newlyweds lovers just wanting to get away,or just anyone wanting to have a great time away.
9.7
my stay at the whitesands hotel resort was a great and relaxing one.my wife and i really enjoyed the comfortable room that was more than we could have imagined.and the view of the pool was very nice.I couldnt have asked for better staff,and the breakfast was very nice . the price for this resort was so cheap compared to the amenities and services they provide.im looking forward to my next stay there next year.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2010
Relaxing Weekend

Very good service, very welcoming and hospitable. Food is okay. Clean rooms and facilities are well maintained.
8
Jean C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2010
my stay at maribago

nice pool. warm personnel. very relaxing ambiance
6.7
I will definitely go back to this resort. I really enjoy my stay. I just have to save more because the accommodation is quite expensive. I just wish they have some sale or promos. I love the lawn the lanscape, everything was a welcome sight. The room that was given to us is beach front so its a nice feeling to wake up in the morning and the first thing you will see is the beach. awesome. regarding the food they have a limited choices hope they add more. taking all into consideration i will still recommend the place to friends and relatives.
Travel tip: if you stay in this resort go around. try their two nice pools and jacuzi.
Joseph K. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2010
Nice if you get a good rate

Swimming pools are great, staff are fantastic. Even when the unavoidable English difficulties arise, they remain friendly and happy, and always help.
5.7
I advise you to use this hotel if you want a very simple experience at a slightly lower cost than some other resorts on Mactan. Keep in mind, at the resort all you can expect is a very limited buffet breakfast, two excellent swimming pools, a sunbathing beach, and a dive shop on premise to go out diving. For me, this doesn't really put it into the "Resort" status, because if you don't want to swim in the pool, go out to dive, or sunbathe all day, then you'll have to leave the property and go elsewhere. There is no good place to swim a little in the ocean, and no other activities there. The rooms are old and bare, so not worth the price even with a discount.
Hotel Feature Tip: Activies here are limited, so if you want a range of activities without driving a long time, stay elsewhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05