My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Curtis W. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2010
great place

the service
9.3
i first found this place 2007. I have stayed at the Motel 6 times in 3 years. Out of all the resort hotels i have stayed at in the Philippines, this one is the best. All motels in the Philippines are not equal to the US hotels as far a the rooms go on the star scale. After all the Philippines is still a 3rd world country. But the little hotel could give all the rest lessons on how to treat guest. If you are a reasonable person who puts things in perspective, this little motel will not disappoint you. I will stay there again on my next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pools and relaxing atomsphere. Take a break and enjoy it
Curtis W. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2010
Gerat littile motel

Food, Service and pools
9.3
like i have said in the past, this is the greatest little hotel on mactan in my opinion. the service is outstanding. the food is good and price is reasonable. everyone there goes out of their way to accommodate your needs and make your stay there as pleasant as it can be. this motel could give lessons to some of the big 4 & 5 chains. great non-corporate establishment well worth the extra money. very peaceful place. very secure,
Restaurant Tip: aa bbq in cebu is a best keep secret for good away form the hotel dinning outdoors at a good price. the menu is simple and food is fresh.
Lenka F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 15, 2010
Very pleasant stay

the resort layout
8.7
I arrived at night and got a room with such a noisy A/C I could not sleep at all. The next day I asked for another one and got what I was looking for so my stay could start. The resort was very convenient not too small not too big just enough, the staff very helpful and the food tasty. Two swimming pools with jacuzzi were wonderful. But there were no sunshades at all just a few palms round the pools and that was the only thing I missed during my stay. The beach was small but it is quite usual for this country as I have some previous experience. I also enjoyed massage in a quiet and peaceful area of the resort. Overall the truth is the staff would be helpful to fulfill all your needs.
Raymond V. Groups Netherlands, April 14, 2010
Cebu White Sands an sttractive resort

very friendly people, clean rooms, great swimmingpool, nice garden
9.3
at arrival it seemed very busy and crowded, later we found out that locals can use the pool for a fee of 600 pesos during the weekend. Our stay of 5 days was very pleasant and the price for the jetski is cheap compared to Europe and the US As mentioned before in and around the courtyard you'll find several ponds with Koi-carp and the running water creates a relaxing atmosphere I would certainly consider comming back here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the aquarium closeby (also with sharks) and avoid taking a taxi but take the jeepney (5 pesos each) to Lapu Lapu (Gaisano mall)
Hema C. Couples France, April 13, 2010
too many boats...

excellent food in the hotel restaurant, lovely gardens and beautiful set-up
7.7
good hotel and excellent service from staff; the food of the hotel is one of the best we've had in all the hotels we've stayed in, and at pretty reasonable price, including the breakfast! Shame about the noisy a/c in the room and the boats which were parked just outside the beach! But the setting of the hotel was lovely and very relaxing. Overall it was a good experience but because of the location and mainly the beach, we would not stay there again...shame because the food was excellent!
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Simple +Spacious = Does the job

I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all.
7.3
I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all. Food at the restaurant is a bit off. Though they have 2 restaurants, I expected them to do different food but they serve the same food. Burgers are okay but not great... The staff is a bit nosy about the girls. Overall, it's not a bad choice for a short 3-4 days trip. Though their food isn't good, it's close to other good hotels like Hilton and Shagri-La where you can get a better meal. All the staff at white sands are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: White sands hotel is very close to Shagri-La and Hilton hotel where you can get some better food and even nicer environment. There's a resort/restaurant called "abaca" which is 1-minute drive passed the Hilton hotel, which they do really good though it's a bit pricey. It definitely worths going!
Leon A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2010
A Property worth returning to

Access to all amenities. The layout. The attentiveness of the Staff. The room size, service and amenities. The Pools. The location. Wi-fi availability
7.7
The property is well laid out for both solo or family and all amenities are close by. The pool areas were very nice and the friendly staff were there to look after you. The restaurant provides a good choice of meals and breakfast is well catered for. For the serious shopper grab a ride into the City to SM and Ayala Malls both of which provide Currency Exchange facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: The front desk is a good place for advice and the staff will also provide guidance on transport and where to go and what to do.
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2010
was ok but could be better

- breakfast was good and had variety - staff were very accommodating to my many requests however they were often the result of the hotels errors - pool is nice and kept clean
6.3
i don't want to sound too negative but there were quite a few things i think the hotel could improve on. it is a decent hotel and i think if you get a new room in the area away from the pool alot of my issues would have been resolved. having said that, i likely wouldn't stay here next time... i went over easter weekend so it was quite busy. one thing that applies to cebu is that their isn't much of a beach in most of the hotels. hopefully that will change with development. also most of the hotels/ things to do aren't really near each other so you need to catch taxis. this leaves u with another dilemma as finding taxis that will use meter. the hotel staff were most unhelpful in this and in the end i walked outside the hotel to get a cab each time... because it was easter holidays there were alot of activites going on. they usually involved music/dancing/people on microphones. i found this at alot of the hotels i went to, not just white sands. and most of the hotels (including white sands) i felt the volume was way too loud. i'm not old at all - i'm 28 and am very easy going but i wasn't into listening to their music all day/night. sometimes music was being played as early as 8am! i complained and they turned it down but they should know this int he first place.... last but not least, lack of deck chairs. there is room for soooo many more - this is easy to fix and would make things so much more enjoyable.
Travel tip: try and get a room in the new wing - also don't rely on hotel staff for recommendations or taxis
Martin H. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2010
Thanks for a wounderful stay

Great Staff, nice rooms, great food and close to many bars, food and the Ayala Mall.
9.7
I had an excellent stay at Parklane. They accommodated me by moving my room to the back so I had a view of the mountains instead of the new building being built. The only thing I didn't realize is that during holy week pretty much everything is closed Thursday and Friday so their was not much to do. But I did end up going to "The Tops" for a great sunset and view of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I definitively recommend going to "The Tops" It has a great view of the city. I got a taxi to take me up there for about 800 pesos and he waited for me and brought me back to the hotel.
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2010
nice experience~

- Room big and clean - Nice design - Well breakfast - Easy transport - Wifi is free
8.3
I like the design of the hotel, especially the room. Although it is little bit old but it is nice. Staff is polite and helpful. Food is not bad too. It is close to the main road, so it is easy to get transport to visit other place. Swimming pool is nice there and not much facility after that. So, I would suggest if you are not stay there too long. It is a good choice. They provide free wifi but signal is weak when I stay inside my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01