or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Patricia T. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2010
Maribago White Sands

We were able to check in early at no additional fee. Welcome drink upon arrival.
5
We had brkfst the first day before checking in, however the second day, departure day, we did not eat bkfst and the hotel wanted to charge us PHP 900 for breakfast the day prior...even though we didn't eat the second day's breakfast which is included in the rate. We had to ask several times and have the attendant speak to a manager to have them switch out the breakfast charge in lieu of the day we did not eat! Also, the hotel seems outdated, rooms not touched since the 70's it seems like. Each time we left the property, we were asked by the guard our room number, yet any of the 3 hotels in past visits ever asked us of this, it felt a bit uncomfortable. Even after we've checked out the guard wanted our room number! Had to ask for a hairdryer from the lobby. There was no safe in the room. Air con was window unit kind, loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Might consider going to another hotel for dinner.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2010
Great weekend getaway

Friendly and accommodating staff, large pool, quite and relaxed atmosphere
7.3
We had a great stay at this resort. We originally booked a courtyard accommodation but was surprised when they upgraded it to a suite with a jacuzzi, free of charge! We had a romantic candlelit dinner at Patio Gavino restaurant and was serenaded by a group of locals. My bf proposed to me that night! Truly a wonderful experience.
Allan R. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2010
white sands cebu

very near the airport and i love the food.
9
The cebu white sands at maribago hotel offers very affordable yet comfortable stay. I love the breakfast and the amenities of this resort. Near the airport and just few minutes away from the city. Staffs are very friendly and courteous. Definitely will be back.
Peter E. Couples Austria, April 19, 2010
good value for money

The resort has a wonderful tropical garden, pool area restaurant and beach are closby. At the reastaurant they usually have a liveband in the evening. Wifi is free of charge
7.7
Curtis W. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2010
great place

the service
9.3
i first found this place 2007. I have stayed at the Motel 6 times in 3 years. Out of all the resort hotels i have stayed at in the Philippines, this one is the best. All motels in the Philippines are not equal to the US hotels as far a the rooms go on the star scale. After all the Philippines is still a 3rd world country. But the little hotel could give all the rest lessons on how to treat guest. If you are a reasonable person who puts things in perspective, this little motel will not disappoint you. I will stay there again on my next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pools and relaxing atomsphere. Take a break and enjoy it
Curtis W. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2010
Gerat littile motel

Food, Service and pools
9.3
like i have said in the past, this is the greatest little hotel on mactan in my opinion. the service is outstanding. the food is good and price is reasonable. everyone there goes out of their way to accommodate your needs and make your stay there as pleasant as it can be. this motel could give lessons to some of the big 4 & 5 chains. great non-corporate establishment well worth the extra money. very peaceful place. very secure,
Restaurant Tip: aa bbq in cebu is a best keep secret for good away form the hotel dinning outdoors at a good price. the menu is simple and food is fresh.
Lenka F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 15, 2010
Very pleasant stay

the resort layout
8.7
I arrived at night and got a room with such a noisy A/C I could not sleep at all. The next day I asked for another one and got what I was looking for so my stay could start. The resort was very convenient not too small not too big just enough, the staff very helpful and the food tasty. Two swimming pools with jacuzzi were wonderful. But there were no sunshades at all just a few palms round the pools and that was the only thing I missed during my stay. The beach was small but it is quite usual for this country as I have some previous experience. I also enjoyed massage in a quiet and peaceful area of the resort. Overall the truth is the staff would be helpful to fulfill all your needs.
Raymond V. Groups Netherlands, April 14, 2010
Cebu White Sands an sttractive resort

very friendly people, clean rooms, great swimmingpool, nice garden
9.3
at arrival it seemed very busy and crowded, later we found out that locals can use the pool for a fee of 600 pesos during the weekend. Our stay of 5 days was very pleasant and the price for the jetski is cheap compared to Europe and the US As mentioned before in and around the courtyard you'll find several ponds with Koi-carp and the running water creates a relaxing atmosphere I would certainly consider comming back here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the aquarium closeby (also with sharks) and avoid taking a taxi but take the jeepney (5 pesos each) to Lapu Lapu (Gaisano mall)
Hema C. Couples France, April 13, 2010
too many boats...

excellent food in the hotel restaurant, lovely gardens and beautiful set-up
7.7
good hotel and excellent service from staff; the food of the hotel is one of the best we've had in all the hotels we've stayed in, and at pretty reasonable price, including the breakfast! Shame about the noisy a/c in the room and the boats which were parked just outside the beach! But the setting of the hotel was lovely and very relaxing. Overall it was a good experience but because of the location and mainly the beach, we would not stay there again...shame because the food was excellent!
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Simple +Spacious = Does the job

I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all.
7.3
I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all. Food at the restaurant is a bit off. Though they have 2 restaurants, I expected them to do different food but they serve the same food. Burgers are okay but not great... The staff is a bit nosy about the girls. Overall, it's not a bad choice for a short 3-4 days trip. Though their food isn't good, it's close to other good hotels like Hilton and Shagri-La where you can get a better meal. All the staff at white sands are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: White sands hotel is very close to Shagri-La and Hilton hotel where you can get some better food and even nicer environment. There's a resort/restaurant called "abaca" which is 1-minute drive passed the Hilton hotel, which they do really good though it's a bit pricey. It definitely worths going!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06