or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2010
Pinoy

Swimming pool, friendly staff and bar facilities
10
What a wonderful place to stay with my fiancee. As soon as we arrived we received a complimentary drink. We enjoyed relaxing at the bar and restaurant. There were two swimming pools, one with a spa which made it more enjoyable. For a few pesos we fed the large gold fish in the garden pools. The rooms were large and confortable.We will be staying again.
Stian R. Couples Norway, May 15, 2010
White Sands???

Two nice pools
4
My very first impression of the hotel when I arrived in the night was that it looked very nice. It did also, on the outside. The room was pretty much barenaked. Things you usually can expect from a hotel this class/price like toothbrush, shaving kit etc was missing in total. No in room safe for valuables, old fashioned TV that took most of the table space, they didn't replace my handtowels in 3 days and several notifications and the "in wall" type AC was way too noisy! The hotel had taxies standby. THe drivers was always trying to cheat you, and some even refused to use the meter. My girlfriend arrived a day later than me, and in the evening around 10pm on our way to the room we were stopped and asked who she was, and what she was doing there and also required to register right away. It couldn't wait for the morning. Clearly the personell need better attitude towards the people paying their salary!! Not impressed at all by this hotel, and will never stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Absolutely do Not get in a taxi before you agree price or to use meter. From the hotel and into Cebu city center are about 210-250pesos. The drivers get provision to take you certain places, so don't agree to their "good advices". It will be expensive for you.
Alfie C. Couples Canada, May 14, 2010
My stay at White Sands

Nothing but good things to say
9
Jannica Q. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2010
Nice place but not worth what I paid

Nice big pool, interesting surroundings, helpful staff and free wifi
7
The resort was nice but I paid 81 USD for 1 night and I was a solo traveler. Everything offered at the resort comes with a price except for WiFi internet. However, WiFi is only offered in the lobby and restaurant with no outlet. It became tiring to go back to the room to recharge my laptop before coming back outside to use the internet. The beach (including the water belonging to the resort) was small and shallow. If you're preference is to lay on the sands and sun bathe than this might be perfect for you. It is a beautiful resort but I wouldn't suggest it to travelers on a tight budget.
Brian K. Couples Philippines, May 09, 2010
Relaxing Stay

Clean Rooms, Clean Pool, Relaxing and well maintained gardens.
7.7
We booked here expecting a quiet weekend and a relaxing weekend we had! The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant service was good as well. The main pool was very clean, but the other one was slightly messy (cause of the trees around), but I see it being cleaned regularly. The gardens were a great place to take pictures and just simply relax and take in the breeze. The beach was very small, as it is tucked in a "corner", but it was clean nonetheless. If would be better if the boats were docked farther to give space for swimmers. We wanted to take the island hopping tour but it was so expensive we ended up not joining it.
Kevin A. Couples United States of America, May 06, 2010
Perfect Getaway

Everything was flawless, from an easy check-in, great room (spa room), typical Filipino hospitality, made you feel they were genuinely glad you were there, food was great. The resort is SUPER clean from the rooms to the beach. The pride of the staff and ownership shows in the condition of the property.
10
I have stayed at many places in all corners of the world; from small independent hotels to suites. This ranks up there among best dollar for dollar. I have read some complaints about the "small beach". I didn't see this as an issue it is a small resort and the beach is to scale. It was a perfect stay. Will go again without hesitation!
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing by the koi ponds, enjoying a cigar and a drink.
John G. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 03, 2010
Group stay at White Sands Resort

The setting is good. Service was good. WiFi was very fast. Food was good.
6.7
We were a party of 8. Ranging from 66 yrs old to 13 years old. The younger ones enjoyed the jet sky and banana boating. The older ones the scenery and relaxing with a bottle of wine. We also used the hotel transport to see the sights. Service was good in all areas, reception, room service, restaurant, and drivers. The resort could do with a renovation but it is still a nice place. For the price we paid the value was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have teenage kids ask to be taken to the Sky Walk . . They will love it.
Min E. Families with older children South Korea, April 28, 2010
It was just perfect!

Our room was upgraded and we enjoyed looking outside of view. All the staff was sooo friendly and nice. Especially Jun who guard Island hopping, he looked after my 10 years old neice very carefully. It was not crowded at all. So It was sooo peaceful which was sooo good. We even enjoyed hearing children's voice playing in the pool. My friend from Sctland and my family from South Korea, we are looking forward to staying this hotel again in the funture. Thank you.
9.7
All the staff was so friendly and nice. Food was amazing but it tool a bit longer. When we have breakfast, my neice enjoyed breakfast but we need to wait at least 10minutes to have pancakes. Except that service and people and everything was sooo wonderful. Hotel is soooo beautiful. They only have 50rooms so it was sooo peaceful. My friends and I kept saying it just perfect. Thank you very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ayala and SM mall was good for shopping. Lots of fun!
Egmidio B. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2010
very worth the money

The room was very spacious, new and clean. The food was good, enough selections for breakfast. The resort was affordable and the staff were very friendly.
8.3
Overall, the hotel is good for the money. We stayed 2 nights, jetskii was expensive and restaurant foods were pricey and with small portion, but the ambience was relaxing. Room service menu was very limited. But we would definitely stay again in this resort.
Curtis W. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2010
Greta hotel

Queit, great service and a great swimming pool. the reteruant is good, no need to go anywhere
9
My stay as usual was very good at this hotel. The personnel they have always do everything they can to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. They are trained to say hello and most of the people will even remember your name and great you good morning by name. This is one non-corporte hotel i would recommend to anyone staying in Cebu
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is great, there are 2 of them One is adult and Guest only. No children. this gives you break form the kids if quiet is needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AM-AGWEB-4C03