or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2813 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2813)
Sort by:
Dahlia L. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2010
fair

hotel is good for natre lovers
7.3
our stay in this hotel had been generally fair. their landscape is nice, the pool is great and they offer services at reasonable prices. but it was a little far from the city. the beach is also not good, as in literally, no one can swim on it coz it's too muddy. it's like the sea was there just as another part of landscaping (if you can call it that), but not for swimming. thanks that they have a nice pool...
Colin O. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2010
Idyllic

Friendly staff, good location if you like the beach and water sports
7
This is one of a few resorts along Maribago Beach, allowing easy access to water sports. While the grounds are tidy and well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful, there is no escaping the fact that the resort is showing its age in some areas. Bathroom fixtures look dated and the ceiling fan and phone were not functioning in my unit. The laundry services also do not operate on same day timing, unless you pay a loading. Also, beware some taxi drivers who want to fleece unsuspecting tourists by charging an inordinate amount to get to/from the city to the resort, though this is hardly the resort's fault.
Shopping Tip: As mentioned before, be wary of some taxi drivers and the way they charge to get you to/from the city.
Jose C. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2010
Awesome Gardens

excellent pool
8.3
Very pleasant stay, staff was very helpful , nice atmosphere at the restaurant, WI-fi in the lobby and some areas around the pool (free). nice and close to Cebu city , which has has got some excellent shopping. you could do diving with the hotel (safe) and they offer some good tours to the islands. Pandanon island is a must see,rent the boat for your self and try to go as early as you can to avoid he crowds since it can get busy in the afternoon.
Werner B. Couples Germany, July 7, 2010
Improvements possible

beautyful garden
7.3
I have enjoyed my stay, but this hotel will needs improvements. So in my room (321) I have no safety box and no internet connection also. The staff is very friendly and attentive. What I also dislike: the small beach. It was very well-keept, but both sides with a wall as barrier, which go over into the water.
Nikki R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2010
hotel stay was great! ..it was the airland taxi ex

Sumptuous breakfast buffet, big pool, nice landscapping
9.7
overall accomodations were great.. we were given a pool front room which was very nice.. i just didnt like the taxi cab the staff hailed as we en route to plantation bay for my best friend's wedding (she was with me on this stay). the driver was asking php150 fixed rate which was too much!! we insisted on meter fare which tuned out to be just php75 then he was asking to add php30 for parking even thought there was no parking fees.. i also noticed that the taxi meter was running very fast.... we were really very upset.. i was with my best friend and it was her wedding day. imagine that. ..but then again, our stay at the hotel was very pleasant, the taxi experience just spoiled that day.
Juling T. Families with young children Taiwan, July 5, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

all
9.7
One of the best hotel in the phils.nice place,nice view,good for relaxation,& etc.Hopefully to come back someday.
Denis G. Families with young children Israel, July 4, 2010
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel

Premises are well-groomed, meals were also pretty good
6.3
Katrina R. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2010
not much to do

nice pool
7.3
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2010
Great hotel and staff

Lovely environment, great staff, awsome food
9.3
From check-in to check-out, our stay at White Sands was thoroughly enjoyable. All the staff were helpful and accomodating - I must mention Noel. The rooms and bathrooms were huge and furnished well. The grounds were kept immaculate and Koi ponds were a nice feature. The two swimming pools were very nice and clean. We also really enjoyed the food, and I can be very fussy :) My only minor complaint would be the consistancy of the hot water shower. Depending on demand the water would get weaker, then come back to full power. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone.
Phyllis L. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2010
An excellent hotel

Beautiful setting amongst trees and on the seashore, lovely big pool, good food, very friendly service
9.3
We thought the hotel one of the best of its kind that we had ever stayed in - for a totally relaxed, beachside 'chill-out' holiday it couldn't be beaten. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and seemed to take a real pride in making us comfortable. The pool and gardens were beautiful and were constantly being groomed by the ground staff, and our room was kept wonderfully clean too by the housekeeping team. After the first night, we asked to be moved from the courtyard room we had booked to one with a balcony, and preferred this. I think this room must have been a bit older. The decor was less pristine and a little more worn, but the room was cheerier and we liked to sit out in our own space of an evening. As we left, unusually for us, we made a point of complimenting the duty manager on her wonderful hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If there's a sporting event on, go to The Joker's Arms pub in town and watch it on the big screen (We watched England play Germany in the world cup). They have good beers and happy hour prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02