or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2757 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2757)
Sort by:
Edward E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2010
Not worth the money

Good setting and external decore
3.7
The toilet did not flush properly and had to be fixed. It was AC was difficult to adjust at night since they don't supply blankets, only sheets, you are either too hot or cold. The restaurant is outdoor and it can be hot while eating on a warm day. I had a guest over one night and they doubled my room rate because of that (I have never had a hotel care whether there are one or two people in the room). When they cleaned the room they did not leave any towels and I had to call for some and even then they just left one towel. The car they supplied to get to the airport was dishonest and left with a 1000 peso note for a 300 peso charge without giving me change.
Ma. G. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2010
Not just good price- good service too.

easy check in, friendly staff, very accomodating, nice room, nice bed, safe environement especially if you're traveling with kids, nice food for breakfast- truly the best at a right price.Highly recommended.
10
check in is easy, staff are very accomodating, room is clean and nice, bed are comfortable, peaceful and safe environment, clean pool and beach, nothing you can ask for plus at a very affordable price.
Travel tip: nothing in particular- but i can guarantee you its very much worth the money.
Ng C. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2010
unexpected

rooms are tidy and modern. the local of the hotel is easy to reach. supermarkets and convenience stores are nearby. service is good. staff are friendly and nice. lobby of the hotel with wifi service. hotel environment is clean and green. many trees surrounding and the feeling is fresh. two swimming pool are there with satisfactory quality.
8.3
rooms are tidy and modern. the local of the hotel is easy to reach. supermarkets and convenience stores are nearby. service is good. staff are friendly and nice. lobby of the hotel with wifi service. hotel environment is clean and green. many trees surrounding and the feeling is fresh. two swimming pool are there with satisfactory quality.
Clifton W. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2010
my stay at whitesands

the service is impecable and the staff is great always polite and smiling,asking if you need anything.the rooms are one of the nicest rooms ive seen in a hotel in cebu.i would highly reccomend this hotel to any newlyweds lovers just wanting to get away,or just anyone wanting to have a great time away.
9.7
my stay at the whitesands hotel resort was a great and relaxing one.my wife and i really enjoyed the comfortable room that was more than we could have imagined.and the view of the pool was very nice.I couldnt have asked for better staff,and the breakfast was very nice . the price for this resort was so cheap compared to the amenities and services they provide.im looking forward to my next stay there next year.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2010
Relaxing Weekend

Very good service, very welcoming and hospitable. Food is okay. Clean rooms and facilities are well maintained.
8
Jean C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2010
my stay at maribago

nice pool. warm personnel. very relaxing ambiance
6.7
I will definitely go back to this resort. I really enjoy my stay. I just have to save more because the accommodation is quite expensive. I just wish they have some sale or promos. I love the lawn the lanscape, everything was a welcome sight. The room that was given to us is beach front so its a nice feeling to wake up in the morning and the first thing you will see is the beach. awesome. regarding the food they have a limited choices hope they add more. taking all into consideration i will still recommend the place to friends and relatives.
Travel tip: if you stay in this resort go around. try their two nice pools and jacuzi.
Joseph K. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2010
Nice if you get a good rate

Swimming pools are great, staff are fantastic. Even when the unavoidable English difficulties arise, they remain friendly and happy, and always help.
5.7
I advise you to use this hotel if you want a very simple experience at a slightly lower cost than some other resorts on Mactan. Keep in mind, at the resort all you can expect is a very limited buffet breakfast, two excellent swimming pools, a sunbathing beach, and a dive shop on premise to go out diving. For me, this doesn't really put it into the "Resort" status, because if you don't want to swim in the pool, go out to dive, or sunbathe all day, then you'll have to leave the property and go elsewhere. There is no good place to swim a little in the ocean, and no other activities there. The rooms are old and bare, so not worth the price even with a discount.
Hotel Feature Tip: Activies here are limited, so if you want a range of activities without driving a long time, stay elsewhere
John M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2010
Jazz

Swimming pool, friendly staff and bar facilities
10
Great place to stay. You are treated with a nice refreshing complimentary drink as soon as you arrive. The room was spacious,clean and the staff friendly. Two great swimming pools to relax and enjoy yourself. Nice gardens pools with massive gold fish which you can fed with food suppled by the hotel for a few pesos. The excellent choice for breafast. I enjoyed the omelette. I will be returning again.
John M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2010
Pinoy

Swimming pool, friendly staff and bar facilities
10
What a wonderful place to stay with my fiancee. As soon as we arrived we received a complimentary drink. We enjoyed relaxing at the bar and restaurant. There were two swimming pools, one with a spa which made it more enjoyable. For a few pesos we fed the large gold fish in the garden pools. The rooms were large and confortable.We will be staying again.
Stian R. Couples Norway, May 15, 2010
White Sands???

Two nice pools
4
My very first impression of the hotel when I arrived in the night was that it looked very nice. It did also, on the outside. The room was pretty much barenaked. Things you usually can expect from a hotel this class/price like toothbrush, shaving kit etc was missing in total. No in room safe for valuables, old fashioned TV that took most of the table space, they didn't replace my handtowels in 3 days and several notifications and the "in wall" type AC was way too noisy! The hotel had taxies standby. THe drivers was always trying to cheat you, and some even refused to use the meter. My girlfriend arrived a day later than me, and in the evening around 10pm on our way to the room we were stopped and asked who she was, and what she was doing there and also required to register right away. It couldn't wait for the morning. Clearly the personell need better attitude towards the people paying their salary!! Not impressed at all by this hotel, and will never stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Absolutely do Not get in a taxi before you agree price or to use meter. From the hotel and into Cebu city center are about 210-250pesos. The drivers get provision to take you certain places, so don't agree to their "good advices". It will be expensive for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04