or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Hema C. Couples France, April 13, 2010
too many boats...

excellent food in the hotel restaurant, lovely gardens and beautiful set-up
7.7
good hotel and excellent service from staff; the food of the hotel is one of the best we've had in all the hotels we've stayed in, and at pretty reasonable price, including the breakfast! Shame about the noisy a/c in the room and the boats which were parked just outside the beach! But the setting of the hotel was lovely and very relaxing. Overall it was a good experience but because of the location and mainly the beach, we would not stay there again...shame because the food was excellent!
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2010
Simple +Spacious = Does the job

I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all.
7.3
I love the fact that they have 2 pools. Which the bigger is more exciting and laughters while the other one is more discreet and quiet. The price of everything is reasonable, jet skiing is fun! And the beach is okay, small and all. Food at the restaurant is a bit off. Though they have 2 restaurants, I expected them to do different food but they serve the same food. Burgers are okay but not great... The staff is a bit nosy about the girls. Overall, it's not a bad choice for a short 3-4 days trip. Though their food isn't good, it's close to other good hotels like Hilton and Shagri-La where you can get a better meal. All the staff at white sands are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: White sands hotel is very close to Shagri-La and Hilton hotel where you can get some better food and even nicer environment. There's a resort/restaurant called "abaca" which is 1-minute drive passed the Hilton hotel, which they do really good though it's a bit pricey. It definitely worths going!
Leon A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2010
A Property worth returning to

Access to all amenities. The layout. The attentiveness of the Staff. The room size, service and amenities. The Pools. The location. Wi-fi availability
7.7
The property is well laid out for both solo or family and all amenities are close by. The pool areas were very nice and the friendly staff were there to look after you. The restaurant provides a good choice of meals and breakfast is well catered for. For the serious shopper grab a ride into the City to SM and Ayala Malls both of which provide Currency Exchange facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: The front desk is a good place for advice and the staff will also provide guidance on transport and where to go and what to do.
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2010
was ok but could be better

- breakfast was good and had variety - staff were very accommodating to my many requests however they were often the result of the hotels errors - pool is nice and kept clean
6.3
i don't want to sound too negative but there were quite a few things i think the hotel could improve on. it is a decent hotel and i think if you get a new room in the area away from the pool alot of my issues would have been resolved. having said that, i likely wouldn't stay here next time... i went over easter weekend so it was quite busy. one thing that applies to cebu is that their isn't much of a beach in most of the hotels. hopefully that will change with development. also most of the hotels/ things to do aren't really near each other so you need to catch taxis. this leaves u with another dilemma as finding taxis that will use meter. the hotel staff were most unhelpful in this and in the end i walked outside the hotel to get a cab each time... because it was easter holidays there were alot of activites going on. they usually involved music/dancing/people on microphones. i found this at alot of the hotels i went to, not just white sands. and most of the hotels (including white sands) i felt the volume was way too loud. i'm not old at all - i'm 28 and am very easy going but i wasn't into listening to their music all day/night. sometimes music was being played as early as 8am! i complained and they turned it down but they should know this int he first place.... last but not least, lack of deck chairs. there is room for soooo many more - this is easy to fix and would make things so much more enjoyable.
Travel tip: try and get a room in the new wing - also don't rely on hotel staff for recommendations or taxis
Martin H. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2010
Thanks for a wounderful stay

Great Staff, nice rooms, great food and close to many bars, food and the Ayala Mall.
9.7
I had an excellent stay at Parklane. They accommodated me by moving my room to the back so I had a view of the mountains instead of the new building being built. The only thing I didn't realize is that during holy week pretty much everything is closed Thursday and Friday so their was not much to do. But I did end up going to "The Tops" for a great sunset and view of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I definitively recommend going to "The Tops" It has a great view of the city. I got a taxi to take me up there for about 800 pesos and he waited for me and brought me back to the hotel.
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2010
nice experience~

- Room big and clean - Nice design - Well breakfast - Easy transport - Wifi is free
8.3
I like the design of the hotel, especially the room. Although it is little bit old but it is nice. Staff is polite and helpful. Food is not bad too. It is close to the main road, so it is easy to get transport to visit other place. Swimming pool is nice there and not much facility after that. So, I would suggest if you are not stay there too long. It is a good choice. They provide free wifi but signal is weak when I stay inside my room.
Evelyn T. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2010
White Sands, Cebu

Big Sized Room and nice Courtyard
2
Swimming pool ? .. more like Marine World or a water circus. Bathroom drainage .. more like seepage. And the WC does not flush properly. The shampoo and conditioner which is complimentary looks like some body excretion and smells like one. The room aircon takes forever to cool the room. and the bedsheet IS a bed SHEET. Complimentary breakfast .. well, they call it breakfast .. i dont.
Michael C. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2010
Not a "beach" resort

Great staff Nice swimming pool Nice picturesque place Affordable price to stay in Far from the city
6.7
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Nice place to take your family or love one for a dip in the swimming pool. Not a place to go if you are looking to swim in the beach.
Anna E. Couples Australia, March 26, 2010
Cosy and very nice hotel

Beautiful pool and view very friendly staff great breakfast buffet.
10
Great hotel very cozy, it has very friendly staff and also the pool and the view is very beautiful. Very close to the airport great location. This hotel is ideal for families and also couples. A good week at this hotel would be ideal.I'd give this hotel 9 stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go into Cebu city and do some shopping at SM City .
Thomas C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2010
Cebu White Sands Resort

excellent design / execution
7.7
A beautiful resort, tastefully decorated and landscaped allowing for appreciation of local style, architecture and culture. You immediately feel relaxed at the resort, especially when under lights at night. Excellent, large rooms, well-equipped and delightfully decorated, with the only negatives lying in the infrastructure...the poor shower unit and the very noisy aircon unit. helpful staff, great food at the F and B outlets and a lovely beach vista complete the experience. Superb and well worth a second visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great restaurant with lovely ambience and excellent food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03