Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
Tomasz S. Couples Canada, January 12, 2011
ok hotel good service

price is ok
7
not the best place to stay in that area but service was good ,fast and always with smile
Report this review
Lena O. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2011
Fine hotel and great personal

Food exellent , and nice rooms
8.7
Unfortunate (spell right ? ) it was to much raining :-( But we had some time at the beach , and beach is ok ( but small). It´s very sad that bath in sea is so bad.
Restaurant Tip: Eat fish :-) The Blue marlin was fantastic.
Report this review
Neil O. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2011
Great location and nice rooms...

nice and cheap
9
hotel is good. nice room. wonderful beaches. big swimming pool. delicious foods. hotel staffs were approachable. however, wifi connections were limited only at their lobby. no internet connections in their rooms. hope you'll work on it.
Report this review
Mae C. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2011
Lovely place, the staff were all friendly

Staff and food
8.7
The room was great, staff were all friendly. The place is perfect for those who want peace and unwind from the busy city. There are also massage/spa available in the hotel.
Report this review
Ian F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Great location

nice breakfast Buffet,nice swimming pools and fiendly staff
7
enjoyable stay despite the weather 3days out of 4 rain!!
Shopping Tip: dont use hotel transport or taxis parked outside hotel,hail one passing by
Report this review
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Fantastic resort for the price

Great swimming pools and ultra friendly staff
9.3
We had a lovely relaxing stay in the resort. The restaurant offers a wide ranging menu at fairly reasonable prices and regular buffet lunches and dinners . The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were especially helpful, organising our day trip to Bohol during the very busy New Year period. The New Years Eve gala dinner was especially good - great food and entertainment and amazing fireworks. The only downside was that there was loud music at the resort next door on a couple of nights which kept us awake. This may have been due to the festive period.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers a sightseeing tour for 3 hours - well worth it.
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2011
Beautiful property great staff

Well managed, fantastic staff, good food, lovely property close to great coral reefs & to Cebu/Mactan airport
9.3
White Sands Resort has a beautiful property that is wonderfully landscaped and maintained. The staff is excellent, very attentive, friendly, well trained with very good English and lots of them. My room was very nice, large and well appointed, while I did get a free upgrade (just good luck) I think that only effected location as I was moved to court side on the lower level. I was very pleased with the food, it was excellent, with good variety, excellently prepared. Regrettably smoking is allowed in the dinning area as it open to the outdoors, but it is a confined area and should have been smoke free. Most evenings there was very good local talent music or ethnic dancing show in the dinning area. Very enjoyable. The only real disappointment with the White Sands is the beach. While it does have sand for ten meters back from the water it is thin and with no sand in the water. At low tide you walk into the water on coral rock and tidal mud, (water shoes are a must) There are two good swimming pools to make up for the beach and one of them is adult only which at times was nice to have. If the beach was a disappointment the snorkeling was not. While I had to pay for a boat to take me to the reef it was worth it. The tropical fish were there in the thousands, with a spectacular array of species and colour.
Report this review
Dennis C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
A 3 star hotel with pretensions of grandeur

The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful.
6.7
I spent a week over Christmas and New Year at the White Sands intending to take a complete rest and that's exactly what I managed to do. The hotel is friendly and the staff go out of their way to be helpful.
Report this review
Robert G. Families with young children Norway, January 1, 2011
Stay away from this one

I liked that the hotel was lokated in Cebu
4.3
We booked 6 nigts here. we wanted to enjoy with our kids on the beach and play in the pool for some days of our vacation. We ended up mowing out 1 day ahed and rented room in another hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel or resort.
Report this review
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2010
Nice Quiet Get-away!

Ambiance
8.7
looked for a nice quiet get-away on the beach & our stay at white sands accomplished the goal... except for their wasn't much of a beach. other areas of excellence though over-compensated. might have been nice to have a hot-tub for the cooler evenings. would recommend white sands for anyone looking for peaceful gettaway. our daughter loved the pool and the fish.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03